Ever wondered how your CBR1000 began it's life?

http://www.speedtv.com/_assets/library/img/large/42309_hrcfactory2.web.jpg

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 19.4k

jus wanna add that in term of handlin n speed out of corners..... its e best..... i haf try 04 R1 n ZX10...... they dun give u the confidence in goin low n to throtte hard out of corners...... high speed bends are a great advantage 4 us...... i haf try wif my friens frm here 2 kulai..... they were amazed by the stabilty the blade have......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by hershey7855@Sep 22 2004, 01:07 PM

jus wanna add that in term of handlin n speed out of corners..... its e best..... i haf try 04 R1 n ZX10...... they dun give u the confidence in goin low n to throtte hard out of corners...... high speed bends are a great advantage 4 us...... i haf try wif my friens frm here 2 kulai..... they were amazed by the stabilty the blade have......

hey u! yeah u!

where's ur name on the outing list!

I think you guys are just nothing but great in giving a good description about RR4.

:thumb: What I like about you guys here ist that the description you gave is quite honest.

Anyway, now I have a better idea of how the RR4 is like after reading all your posts. Anyway, I'll be having the honour of meeting up one of the sbf guys here to discuss in further details about his 04 R1. I must really thank him here for allowing me to clarify my doubts about the 04 R1 :thumb:

Like what Ken says

But no matter which bike u take, u will not be wrong.

Infact, i nearly bought the 04r1.

So, right now I believe that no matter which bike I'm going to buy soon, be it the CBR1000RR or 04 R1, they are both excellent bikes as both bikes are good in their own manner. :cheer:

Thank you guys!

Outing ( To celebrate i finish my test, but sink by project.)

Venue: GP Esso

Date: 26 September 2004 (Sunday) change to sunday liao okie guys?

Time: 730pm

Final place: GP town

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Tashi

3) Ideal1978

4) Chilly

5) Daniel - 90227848 (will sms ken to confirm either on sat or sun morning)

Bikes i've owned:

NSR150SP June 2001 - May 2002

NSR250 PGM IV April 2003 - 07 June 2004

2004 CBR1000RR 160704 - 19 March 2005

RVF NC35 280906 - 191206

Gilera Runner VXR 2006 19/01/07 - 22/07/08

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 22 2004, 01:02 PM

Ever wondered how your CBR1000 began it's life?

http://www.speedtv.com/_assets/library/img/large/42309_hrcfactory2.web.jpg

Wow, is this a recent pic? Brembo brakes. Is this what they have installed for 05 / 06?

Originally posted by yzf1234@Sep 22 2004, 11:23 AM

Hi to all CBR1000RR riders here,

I can see that most of you guys enjoyed riding the CBR1000RR from your discussion in this thread. :cheer: which of cos makes people happy to read them.

Currently, I am thinking of getting either the 04 R1 or the CBR1000RR. Can anyone who rides the CBR1000RR tell me more about the bike itself?

Hmm, things that I like to know will be

1. How hot the bike can get, the frame, seat, tank etc?

2. Pillion comfortable, any comments about the heat from the exhaust?

3. handling?

4. Power delivery, any surge along the rpm, ?

I believe that CBR1000RR is as the rest of the HONDAs are, a very reliable bike with a durable 8 piece clutch and a maintainece-free cam ten.... etc.

which itself is already a very good buying point. Not to mention about the kinda of

package the CBR1000RR has to offer (eg HESD..)

Most probably, the down points for the CBR1000RR as compared to the 04 R1 will be the design wise, but its subjective! Some say yes, some say no. Also the CBR1000RR from reviews by overseas magz, is that its very user-friendly, hence its not as track-focussed as the R1s. But depending on what is your purpose. :)

Anyway, I really hope to hear soon from you guys who are riding the CBR1000RR personally. So that I can better make the decision of what bike to get.

Thanks!:cheer:

all i can say is that the RR4 is the most user friendly bike on the planet compared to other 04 liter bikes when stock. the power delivery is silky smooth and the handling is superb...

in terms of design, i prefer the R1. i almost got myself a 04R1 but got myself a RR4 for myself at last as i'm inspired by the Honda MotoGP RC211V and also inspired by Chris Vermeulen of Ten Kate Racing in the World SuperBike :-)

if i got the money, i will get both the RR4 and 04R1. Unless there are some freaks out there who can design the 04R1 plastics to be put on the RR4... hehehe

dun care what others say about ur bike, whatever bike you choose, make sure you like it and it will always be your best bike.

whats the point if you get the bike of the year but u dun like the bike?

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

hey hey..... why would i miss out on this outin...... :thumb:

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Tashi

3) Ideal1978

4) Chilly

5) Daniel - 90227848 (will sms ken to confirm either on sat or sun morning)

6) Jerry (hershey7855)

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 22 2004, 04:29 PM

Want a Dainese BlueTooth helmet? My colleague is going back to Italy for X'mas. Anyone knows where the Dainese HQ is in Italy?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=52631

Dainese S.P.A. (HeadQuarter)

via della Artigianato, 35

36060 Molvena (Vi), Italy

tel: (+39) 0424/410711

They have a concept store called D-store at Rome where they display all the lastest design and model there:

D-STORE ROMA

Via Della Penna, 13/21

00186 Roma

tel: (+39) 0636003678

other Dainese D-store : MILANO, VIENNA, DÜSSELDORF, MONACO, PARIGI e in CALIFORNIA.

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Tashi

3) Ideal1970

4) Daniel - 90227848 (will sms ken to confirm either on sat or sun morning)

5) Jerry (hershey 7855)

Hey,who auto add my name ?

Anyway I deleted my name cos I can't make it.

Sorry guys,due to personal reason NO M'SIA for the time being.

Tashi,I have to cancel the motogp trip also.

Tashi,maybe when we meet locally I can explain my situation to you.

You know I seldom say no.

Anyway,enjoy ur outing guys !

P.S. Make sure Ken pays for everything. LOL.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

afdah, where is ur name on the list?

must go hor.

guys, maybe we make the meet up locally, is that okie?

as madmax and chilly cant go 2nd link for the time being.

think we make it meet at pitstop, cineleisure or kallang kfc.

okie boh?

quote/ Hey,who auto add my name ? quote/

/me look at Tashi. :p

okie lah guys, i treat, but pay own expenses.

i treat. :thirsty:

Originally posted by chilly@Sep 22 2004, 08:22 PM

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Tashi

3) Ideal1970

5) Jerry (hershey 7855)

Hey,who auto add my name ?

Anyway I deleted my name cos I can't make it.

Sorry guys,due to personal reason NO M'SIA for the time being.

Tashi,I have to cancel the motogp trip also.

Tashi,maybe when we meet locally I can explain my situation to you.

You know I seldom say no.

Anyway,enjoy ur outing guys !

P.S. Make sure Ken pays for everything. LOL.

Sounds serious, take care brother. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 22 2004, 08:34 PM

okie boh?

Have you guys been to Biopolis Rd? It's behind MOE. I went there for a seminar recently. Reminds me of Bangsar. It's nice and quiet with a few cafes.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 22 2004, 08:40 PM

Cool.

guess u r finding the price for it rite?

do post it up if u got it.

but is the helmet itself as good as Arai or shoei?

Actually I find that Arai is over-rated. I will check.

Originally posted by ideal1970@Sep 22 2004, 08:15 PM

Dainese S.P.A. (HeadQuarter)

via della Artigianato, 35

36060 Molvena (Vi), Italy

tel: (+39) 0424/410711

They have a concept store called D-store at Rome where they display all the lastest design and model there:

D-STORE ROMA

Via Della Penna, 13/21

00186 Roma

tel: (+39) 0636003678

other Dainese D-store : MILANO, VIENNA, DÜSSELDORF, MONACO, PARIGI e in CALIFORNIA.

Great, his hometown is in Rome.

Anybody knows the difference between D180 and AirStream? Which one is higher end?

Has anyone also been to the other Dainese shop listed on Dainese's site?

CORRATEC SINGAPORE

118 Telok Kurau Road

423803 - SINGAPORE - SINGAPORE

Tel.: 63444579

http://www.dainese.com/ita/locator/img/storeRoma.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 22 2004, 09:37 PM

Has anyone also been to the other Dainese shop listed on Dainese's site?

CORRATEC SINGAPORE

118 Telok Kurau Road

423803 - SINGAPORE - SINGAPORE

Tel.: 63444579

This store is, if i m not wrong, is dealing with Bicycle wears only.

2004 CBR1000RR

14.4 km/l (M'sia V-Power)

15.9 km/l (Petronas)

16.8 km/l (M'sia Esso F1)

With pillion everyday, mix of easy and hard riding.

CBR1000RR4 Riders.

1) Ken, Red - 97649600

2) Afdah, Black - 96797344

3) Tash, Red - 97945018

4) chilly, Black - 96280080

5) hershey7855(Jerry), Black - 91169520

6) MadMaX Black - 91884352

7) Daniel, White - 90227848

8) Edwin Black - 90091436

9) Ideal1970 - 97333216

Doing up a simple list for easy contacts.

Originally posted by Ken@Sep 22 2004, 08:34 PM

afdah, where is ur name on the list?

must go hor.

guys, maybe we make the meet up locally, is that okie?

as madmax and chilly cant go 2nd link for the time being.

okie boh?

quote/ Hey,who auto add my name ? quote/

/me look at Tashi. :p

okie lah guys, i treat, but pay own expenses.

i treat. :thirsty:

i try to join u guys but i can't make a promise yet. i finish work at 9pm on that day... unless i can go back earlier... we'll c how...

anyway, if i can make it i will inform u guys as i have not been 2 2nd link b4... hehehe

as i stay at yishun, i always use the causeway :-)

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Outing

Venue: The Cafe near MOE as Tashi suggested.

Date: 26 September 2004 (Sunday)

Final place: The carpark behind Borders.

Participants:

1) Ken - 97649600

2) Tashi

3) Ideal1970

5) Jerry (hershey 7855)

6) Madmax & gf

7) Chilly

Change the outing to local so that more ppl can join as not all can go 2nd link.

After that we will proceed to the cafe as scouted by Tashi and think he wanna pay for our drink. 3 cheers for him!~ :goodluck:

I will contact u guys on sat to finalized everything.

Make urself free on Sunday wor.

Originally posted by afdah@Sep 23 2004, 12:12 AM

i try to join u guys but i can't make a promise yet. i finish work at 9pm on that day... unless i can go back earlier... we'll c how...

anyway, if i can make it i will inform u guys as i have not been 2 2nd link b4... hehehe

as i stay at yishun, i always use the causeway :-)

Do join us after work.

Yo guys, these are some pf the accessories availiable for our bike.

If anyone is interested in any items, maybe do up a mass order list for that item to get a better price?