Woopa!! Cbr1000rr Riders

Tashi

i wanna check those whose bikes which hit 299 on stock,which of the fairing written 1000rr/fireblade.

for the 08/09 models

1.prasad-1000rr-nvr hit 299 on stock

2. Tashi - not me

3. DenverDino - not me

4. Dafeimao - Done - but no 1000rr printed below the CBR printed is Fireblade!

5. kinwei - definately not me

bros i wanna know did u push the bike to its limit and well if it is written fireblade or 1000rr thanks bros

Euro model = Fireblade

USA model = 1000rr

Think so. Cause I always see the 1000rr.net forum pix with 1000rr wording on the side. You may want to check Honda USA and Honda UK to see the difference.

• Replies 19.4k

$430?? quite ok...... i was quoted $420 for 2CT and Corsa III..... $10 diff not much.... think i will go for 016.......

go for rosso.... check out my tires after thai trip... i love this tires...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

uro model = Fireblade

USA model = 1000rr

Think so. Cause I always see the 1000rr.net forum pix with 1000rr wording on the side. You may want to check Honda USA and Honda UK to see the difference.

bro tashi can u advise on where can i check this up thanks...

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Hi Bladers,

It had been a long break since we last chilled out for a gathering seesion.

I am trying to organise a gathering cum supper session on this Friday.

Date: 08 May 2009

Time: 2030 - 2100 hrs

Venue: Marina Square 7-11 Store

1. Jonest - 97474257

Hi Bladers,

1. Jonest - 97474257

Can't make it again. Reporting for my reservist starting this wed. Gonna stay in :sian:

go for rosso.... check out my tires after thai trip... i love this tires...
Rosso more for track isn't it??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Hi Bladers,

1. Jonest - 97474257

haiz bike in bike shop as paintin the race fairingz maybe i drive down 4 the meet

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

$430?? quite ok...... i was quoted $420 for 2CT and Corsa III..... $10 diff not much.... think i will go for 016.......

you no need to change liao...save up the money lah. :cheeky:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

uro model = Fireblade

USA model = 1000rr

bro tashi can u advise on where can i check this up thanks...

If im not wrong those US version of CBR the Engine Cover is black colour. Before i bought this bike i got look see look see...then i notice this part. Then for UK engine cover is gold.

you no need to change liao...save up the money lah. :cheeky:
why no need?? u giving mi yours ah?? :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Hi Bladers,

1. Jonest - 97474257

If i can make it i will call you, but sad to say i cant stay for long. Next day work morning...need to go home rest early.

accoriding to this wbepage.. 08 has gold engine cover..but 09 is black.. http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/09/honda/cbr1000rr/1.htm

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

so the black and gold theory also now got hiccups haiz......

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Rosso more for track isn't it??

rosso more for street bro yong... for track previously i using dragon supercorsa & highly recommend. for even higher grade track tires is pirelli diablo super corsa. very minimal thread. cost approx 500+/set

accoriding to this wbepage.. 08 has gold engine cover..but 09 is black.. http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/09/honda/cbr1000rr/1.htm

when cbr1Krr8 1st came out, boon siew had the gold colored casing whereas i went to others places which carried parallel, it had black casing. but yet some parallel has gold casing. so this issue really is a gray area whereby requires Honda Japan to advise. maybe its a color coding.

How much were you quoted for 016? I have not been shopping, so I don't know. Where'a a good place to have them changed btw?

when cbr1Krr8 1st came out, boon siew had the gold colored casing whereas i went to others places which carried parallel, it had black casing. but yet some parallel has gold casing. so this issue really is a gray area whereby requires Honda Japan to advise. maybe its a color coding.

Nah, Mah brought in some 08 Blades from US, so they have black casing.

Hi Bladers,

1. Jonest - 97474257

I'll be in KL having a good ride and dinner at that time, hopefully.

Members of Honda CBR FireBlade in SBF.

Please kindly add in your name or nick in the list so that we can know how many fans of Honda Fireblade in this forum.

example. nick/name - 600/1000cc - model of the year - bike colour - Contact (Optional)

1. Tashi - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

2. DenverDino - 1000cc - RR8 - White

3. mx-catfish - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

4. Yongster - 1000cc - RR6 - Red

5. ghost04 - 1000cc - RR4 - Repsol

6. Kinwei - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

7. RoslanSP - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

8. Daifeimao - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

9. Austin - 1000cc - RR7 - HRC (as per my avatar) - 9665 2383

10. Jonest - 1000cc - RR4 - Fortuna - 97474257

11. Rakz - 600cc - RR8 - White

12. Rommel - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

13. Saufi - 1000cc - RR4 - Red/White/Blue

14. Ismail - 1000cc - RR9 - Repsol

15. Prasad - 1000cc - RR8 - White

16. BlackHonda - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

17. Shark - 600cc - RR3 - Custom Red

Hope we can see you Bladers in the coming meet up or outing. Any outing or meet up we will update here...so please feel free to take a look here more often. :) Cheers to all Bladers.

Hi guys, wow, mostly riding newer model cbr1000. I juz got my 04 model and it's stock. Anybody here riding same mod and can share info....? Pls... :)

From this list u can know the member riding RR4 liao. Welcome to CBR.

hi guys where do u guys recommend for a suspension servicing, coz i think mine rear need to service......when push down, there's a sound like old spring that goes "ee ee ee".....

gonna waste money again, any advise guys???

Edited by cheng0605

How much were you quoted for 016? I have not been shopping, so I don't know. Where'a a good place to have them changed btw?
I didn't get any quotes for 016.... Bro Black Honda was the one who told mi he changed 016 for $430.......Time to go shopping dude...... :D

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

hi guys where do u guys recommend for a suspension servicing, coz i think mine rear need to service......when push down, there's a sound like old spring that goes "ee ee ee".....

go down to bike lab i see them service suspensions almost every other day w

if u wanna know price and stuff msg them @ their forum or their website or call them @62910121

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

For the rear stock suspension can service meh??? I tot only thoze after market suspension can service nia???? Correct me if im wrong.....