dun understand wat u mean by that?

"nv replace is tighten"

Some shims if still ok the mech probably wun replace.. probably just adjust it to the minimum required clearance.

If cannot adjust liao then will replace the shims if i not wrong.

I know its a damn ma fan process correct liao lol

Valve clearance

Valve clearance refers to the small gap between a valve lifter and a valve stem that ensures that the valve completely closes. On engines with mechanical valve adjustment excessive clearance will cause noise from the valve train. Typically the clearance has to be readjusted each 20,000 miles with a feeler gauge.

Most modern production engines use hydraulic lifters to automatically compensate for valve train component wear. Dirty engine oil may cause lifter failure

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

• Replies 19.4k

Some shims if still ok the mech probably wun replace.. probably just adjust it to the minimum required clearance.

If cannot adjust liao then will replace the shims if i not wrong.

I know its a damn ma fan process correct liao lol

Valve clearance

Valve clearance refers to the small gap between a valve lifter and a valve stem that ensures that the valve completely closes. On engines with mechanical valve adjustment excessive clearance will cause noise from the valve train. Typically the clearance has to be readjusted each 20,000 miles with a feeler gauge.

Most modern production engines use hydraulic lifters to automatically compensate for valve train component wear. Dirty engine oil may cause lifter failure

valve clearance whether is tighten or loosen is using the shim thickness to control it..

that y when u say "nv replace is tighten" sound abit out..

they may play around the combination of the thickness of the shim at diff location to get the rite clearance and use lesser of "new" shim.. eg. switch shim A and shim B at 2 diff locations.

valve clearance whether is tighten or loosen is using the shim thickness to control it..

that y when u say "nv replace is tighten" sound abit out..

they may play around the combination of the thickness of the shim at diff location to get the rite clearance and use lesser of "new" shim.. eg. switch shim A and shim B at 2 diff locations.

Hmm ic.. actually wat i meant is if they tighten+switch around still cannot then replace with new one ah lol

Hi. I plan on doing a dyno break-in when my new blade arrives sometime in August.

Any inputs regarding places and prices will be welcomed. Thanks.

i had mine done at raceworks.. ubi branch..

price is 100 plus bucks.. kinda forget le..

How many runs did you do? Any tuning involved or is it just plain break-in?

plain break-in..

run for 30km..

Hmm fx can pass me my bike mannal tomorrow when going kulai?

he have to pass u a disc or thumb drive..

cos the whole manual size is 500 plus mb..

Hi. I plan on doing a dyno break-in when my new blade arrives sometime in August.

Any inputs regarding places and prices will be welcomed. Thanks.

Are you confident your bike will arrive in August? Or the bike shop "thinks" that way?

If it's not here by Aug I will have to buy that phantom of yours and put on cbr fairings ah like that. How? We have a deal? :deal:

u can try call mah motor to get the estimated date arrival..

since is them that bring in cbr1000..

Hi to all,

Need some advices from experience blader here.

My 04 blade have problem to start the engine, apparently the mechanic

couldn't fix it after stripping down my bike.

It can be crank easily but just couldn't be started, most likely the chip inside

the key is spoiled hence the ECU don't recognise the key.

The problem might be solved using spare key and try to start it up,

the problem is i only got 1 key when bought the bike from BP at Serangoon.

Went to BP to borrow the spare but they said couldn't find my key after 2 days of serching,i got fep up then call up Boon Siew and they quote me $1800 to change the whole HISS and ECU system. Tiu !

Now my bike is naked and lying down at workshop waiting for some miracle to rescue her. does fellow blader here have the same bad experience with me...:cry:

Hi to all,

It can be crank easily but just couldn't be started, most likely the chip inside

Went to BP to borrow the spare but they said couldn't find my key after 2 days of serching,i got fep up then call up Boon Siew and they quote me $1800 to change the whole HISS and ECU system. Tiu !

Now my bike is naked and lying down at workshop waiting for some miracle to rescue her. does fellow blader here have the same bad experience with me...:cry:

it might be a $10 bucks prob..

open ur left farring..

there's a wire for the fuel injectors to "open" when u switch on ur bike..

if i nv rmb wrongly, its a white n black wire...

the internal copper wire might have snapped due to heat or wear n tear since its made in china *connectors*

happened to me @ dam once..

towed to bikeshop.,

found out tat prob...

only a few who kana know of this prob..

the rest dunno..

juz need to cut n connect with a new piece of wire n there u go.. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

to test whether its a wire prob to enable the valves to open.

try pushing start.. if push start cant = tat wire prob..

if push start can = rectifier / coil gone / fuse?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Ok np.

But please ah. The boxes you can keep. Put on your GS for extra storage or something. :lol:

Ok, will do!

Will put them at the sides instead since my rear top box can fit quite a few things now!

http://i49.tinypic.com/5fkah1.jpg

Hi to all,

i changed the entire wire harness....mine cant even crank...the fuel pump nvr start...

Were some of you guess in JB yesterday? saw a few fireblades togethere at Esso ard 2am...Wanted to say hi but kinda paisey lei...i was the red fireblade.

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Were some of you guess in JB yesterday? saw a few fireblades togethere at Esso ard 2am...Wanted to say hi but kinda paisey lei...i was the red fireblade.

that was mi and supera..

we juz came back from kulai makan session..

Greetings~

Must be alex got a damn fierce face. thats why u dare not say hi.

Greetings~

Must be alex got a damn fierce face. thats why u dare not say hi.

:sian::faint::sian: