Ride: Tsunami Charity Ride

Date: Sat 29 Jan 2005

Time: 7am (move off @ 7:20am)

Meeting: GP Esso

Suggest to go in the morning, fill our tummies, then head to MITC. As usual, late comers will blanja rubber chendol.

Kindly state whether you prefer half day (be back around 4pm) or full day.

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

Pending

1. Friend with ZX10R

2. Eddy

3. Friend with FJR 1300

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 25 2005, 09:33 PM

Tashi, u also wanna become an editor rite. hahaha. I will wait for the coming pics on saturday. Spoil my reputation sia.

To ride with full suit is a good idea, but will be sweating like a penguin. so... NAh!~

Ken, you can check out some stylomilo jackets here. What's your cup size?

http://www.victoriassecret.com/

Suggest to go in the morning, fill our tummies, then head to MITC. As usual, late comers will blanja rubber chendol.

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

Pending

1. Friend with ZX10R

2. Eddy

3. Friend with FJR 1300

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 26 2005, 02:15 AM

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

Pending

1. Friend with ZX10R

2. Eddy

3. Friend with FJR 1300

If my friend going... then I gonna probably go with him to KL for the night from Malacca.

Happening lah night life in KL!! So many women... so much cheap booze, good cheap food... and not enough time. The Beach Club!!!

If he don't go... then I will probably chase Ken's and Tashi's tailights back to Singapore.

Walau... push off from Esso at 0720hrs.... then to where??

That kind of time... plenty of insects still flying around... to create a modern Picasso on the white Adidas jacket for Ken??

By the way, the money changer we went to that night at the 2nd Link is open at that time anot??

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 26 2005, 02:15 AM

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

Pending

1. Friend with ZX10R

2. Friend with FJR 1300

sorry guys. my leave not approve :mad:

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 26 2005, 10:05 PM

If my friend going... then I gonna probably go with him to KL for the night from Malacca.

Happening lah night life in KL!! So many women... so much cheap booze, good cheap food... and not enough time. The Beach Club!!!

If he don't go... then I will probably chase Ken's and Tashi's tailights back to Singapore.

That kind of time... plenty of insects still flying around... to create a modern Picasso on the white Adidas jacket for Ken??

By the way, the money changer we went to that night at the 2nd Link is open at that time anot??

I dun think the money changer is open at that time.

U may wanna change ur ringgits in SG first?

The rate of the money changer in West Mall is 229. pretty good.

Hmm, Tashi, i think 7am too early, maybe make it 8am? But do remember to bring along your sunglasses guys. Its the most important gear to have on this trip. hahaha.

** I wont wear the white jacket again. :giddy:

Time: 8:30am (move off @ 9:00am)

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

Pending

1. Friend with ZX10R

2. Friend with FJR 1300

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 26 2005, 10:05 PM

KL also very interested to go, but this trip can't. KL I can bring you around. I think Ken will like KL.

Can change money in Malacca if the one at the R&R is not open, if you have RM20 for petrol, should be ok till Malacca.

Eddy, another trip then. :thumb:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jan 27 2005, 07:38 AM

KL also very interested to go, but this trip can't. KL I can bring you around. I think Ken will like KL.

Can change money in Malacca if the one at the R&R is not open, if you have RM20 for petrol, should be ok till Malacca.

Eddy, another trip then. :thumb:

Tashi, my friend on the ZX10 cannot get leave. Rats... there goes the KL plan.

Those poor ladies got to wait for another time.

You guys intend to leave Malacca early issit.. to be back in Singapore by 4 pm??

I might delay and leave for Singapore around 6 pm or thereabouts and ride when it is cooler. The pillion I might be bringing might want to look around the place.

If she goes... I might be like Ken that night...cannot go blasting all over the place.

Am going to be responsible for a VVIP.:lovestruck:

My friend riding FJR 1300 can't make too.

Leave not approved.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Ideal has got company D&D @ 7pm, so accompany him back slightly earlier, you all can stay longer abit.

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor

5. Tashi (Half day)

6. Changi Village Voyeur (this guy's reputation preceeds his name)

Confirmed

1. Ideal (Half day)

2. Ken (Half day)

3. chilly

4. Raptor (Half day at least)

5. Tashi (Half day)

6. Changi Village Voyeur (this guy's reputation preceeds his name)

Tashi, who this CV2 (Changi Village Voyeur)??

Voyuerism is kinkiness in itself, but to say it in the same breath as Changi Village is a scary thought!!

Originally posted by Ken@Jan 28 2005, 02:05 AM

Tashi, why would i like KL? hehehe. Wan me to thank u again huh... :sian:

Raptor, i dun go blasting around man. i'm a safety guy. :angel:

Becos there's plenty of good food and nice roads in town. What else do you have in mind? :cheeky:

Raptor, you'll meet him real soon.

Originally posted by Tashi@Jan 28 2005, 08:36 AM

Becos there's plenty of good food and nice roads in town. What else do you have in mind? :cheeky:

Raptor, you'll meet him real soon.

Ya rite. hehehe.

Toking about food, i had been suffering from stomach flu from monday till now, if the condition do not improve by tml morning, i might have to be a pilot.

We seen this CVV before?

The Princess cannot make it due to operational requirements. Last minute crap.

She sends her regards and apologies.

Looks like I will be flying solo tomorrow.

Since Ken says he is such a good boy and does go around blasting all over the place.. I will keep him company on the NSH unless of course... the Repsol catches the eyes of some foreign maiden???

Life is getting shorter... I gotta play harder!!!!

Tashi, I just hit reserve just now. Clocked 250.4km for a full tank.

Rats... short of the predicted 255 km by about 5 km!!

I guess you could say I cannot complain.

Not for the smoothness of acceleration and lightness of the throttle.

Yeah I am sold... everyone should give this Fitch's fuel catalyst thingy a try.

Guaranteed no regrets.

Now I am curious about the kind of range I can get for a full tank on the way to Malacca.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jan 28 2005, 10:27 PM

Anyone knows where is Jerry7007??

Everybody here knows Jerry.

Sleep well, see you all tomorrow.

Jerry should be in brunei.

Raptor, lucky ur pillion cant make it, or ur back will break.

Our bike isn't suitable for pillion for long distance at all, not a bit.

Hope that my stomach flu is cured, i will contact tashi whether i will be pilot or not.

Nitez guys.