paiseh for asking.

If to put a V35. on a CB400.

Understand some fabrication work is needed.

Do u get any V35 PLX rack and get SK to cut and mod?

OR

SK can just fab a new rack out of SS steel?

PAiseh for noob question

you'll need the rack itself in order for SK to mod a custom one, as they dont hv a sample.

however, you can use the rack, which is for another bike, to try and custom fit onto the S4.

last i check, the nearest bike rack suitable for V35 was kappa's K33 for GSR400.

the mounting points on the rack are almost quite fitting. just need to mod brackets out from the S4.

• Replies 2k

you'll need the rack itself in order for SK to mod a custom one, as they dont hv a sample.

however, you can use the rack, which is for another bike, to try and custom fit onto the S4.

last i check, the nearest bike rack suitable for V35 was kappa's K33 for GSR400.

the mounting points on the rack are almost quite fitting. just need to mod brackets out from the S4.

Thanks for the valuable info :)

guys can i noe what givi racks are out there that can be fitted onto a cb400 spec3??
I got givi wingrack2 with spec 3 bracket.. Contact me at 90906280 if you are interested.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3289/2897927692_ac77f2b443_o.jpg

Hi guys!

I was wondering if anyone of you had installed trax before. I was thinking of the SW-MOTECH Trax Evo 38L top box. Is there any rack issue for our super4's? Or is there any issues at all with the box?

*Same shyte, different day*

There's no rack for S4 from Trax... Some customization is still required... (+) the Boxes alone is more than 1 grand...

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

I asked shop b4.. They say can use the hr-4 rack but must buy additional baseplate for the box..

?? Which Shop? & What's the "HR-4" ? Trax System does not use base plates but a Hook Latch System...

To Me....

I asked tis guy who is doing sales of motorbike stuff on fb.. I asked if its possible to use back a givi rack which if im not wrong for spec 3 is hr-4?? He said can..but must buy additional baseplate so that can fit the box..I myself dont really know...sorry if i misguided people!! Peace!

Cool... It's very nice of you to clarify... :)

I'm using a custom made rack with Old School E45s... Was very tempted to have TRAX boxes installed... However, the cost of the special adapters and the pair of Alum. Boxes sets me back by almost $1.1K...

Made me think twice and hence decided to stick with my trusty OLD Givi E45s!

To Me....

yah...i too find it off budget... now am sourcing out for for the givi racking system for spec 3 which if im not wrong its monorack hr-4.. and most probz the coocase box..any1 knows where to get it at a good deal??

Well... Try Mah Motors... as the Spec 3 Rack is different for the previous models...

I have seen Coocase boxes but didn't take a liking to them due to the Key system... and it robs the internal storage space when compared with a similar GIVI Capacity Box...

To Me....

Ah. I'm still searching for rear boxes 42L and above for my spec 3. (:

I wonder if anyone has mounted a SHAD SH48 TOP CASE before and what mount do you use?

i currently have the GIVI 45 top box on my back and wanted to get the E21s side boxes for the trips up north.

do i need to change my whole rack system to be able to hold 3 boxes now?

if yes, how much? for the boxes and rack.

if no also how much please.

thank you very much bros! :)

I'm also curious, just got myself a maxi E55 for my revo, but realize box so big but bike body so small, so thinking maybe adding side boxes will make it looks better, but it seems like after placing the side boxes the pillion will have no place to put their legs, and also concern if my newly bought rack needs to change again or signal lights need to relocate or not.. hmmm...

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

anybody interested in givi v35, i have the panniers with rack meant for fz6s2, will recommend a fabricator to modify the rack and deliver the rack + box to the workshop IF you buy the whole package.

I'm also curious, just got myself a maxi E55 for my revo, but realize box so big but bike body so small, so thinking maybe adding side boxes will make it looks better, but it seems like after placing the side boxes the pillion will have no place to put their legs, and also concern if my newly bought rack needs to change again or signal lights need to relocate or not.. hmmm...

can add, but the side boxes(suppose u use E21) will be tilted & high instead to fit them in, for pillion leg room and because of the high mount exhuast.

Ideally, to get the boxes in upright & lower position, exhaust hv to lower, which in turn, may affect exhaust output(but to some, is negligible, like SCDF's S4s).

also, hv to consider the boxes flexing when on the move, thus, must add certain points to secure/decrease flexing.

points like behind/over the number plate mudguard, pillion foot rest bolt & etc.

as for the signals, either leave as is, or extend out with extension brackets, and also extended wiring of cos.

IMO, better to extend out, cos if with side boxes on, the signals are visible to vehicles just beside the bike when signalling.

but afterall, its all up to own's decision.

just my 0.001¢

anybody interested in givi v35, i have the panniers with rack meant for fz6s2, will recommend a fabricator to modify the rack and deliver the rack + box to the workshop IF you buy the whole package.

lol... now then u sell.... basket...

bt then now, i also cant buy frm u liao... :lol:

Thanks Bro kev's! If that's the case I will give it a miss cuz I prefer the side boxes to be straight instead of tilt. Most likely I will be buying admore LED for my maxia E55. :)

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

Thanks Bro kev's! If that's the case I will give it a miss cuz I prefer the side boxes to be straight instead of tilt. Most likely I will be buying admore LED for my maxia E55. :)

yr welcome.

gt another option, change to Moriwaki GP Shorty.

then u can mount the side boxes lower & straight.

but then, to each his own preference on the exhaust thou..

lol... now then u sell.... basket...

bt then now, i also cant buy frm u liao... :lol:

I post for quite some time already leh.. lol..

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk