Have been here quite some times, i have been wondering if u guys have any reasons in getting a S4 rather than other bikes?:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 18

cos i had no money to buy rvf:cheeky:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

very cheap for those COE ending de... eventhough old but stil strong.. u can put ur mind at ease when u buy a 10yrs S4 which u cant do the same on CBR400, GSXR, and etc etc...

good for those who might upgrade in the future, or those who dun hav deep pockets n wan to hav 2A bikes...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

- looks acceptable with 52l rear box

- huge underseat storage

- one of the better fuel consumption 2A bike for ver S

- reasonably low machine price for ver S

but i feel that regular maintenance wise is not so cheap, quite comparable to class 2 bikes. so maybe time to upgrade.

frankly speaking, i also duno how and why i got my bike. i was walking around bike shops searching for a class 2a bike and then there was this gun metal s4 tat was somehow trying to catch my eyes... went nearer, check out the bike, ask for the price and the "relationship" started... :cheeky:

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/33324758738631l.jpg

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/33324754623807l.jpg

i think its the best fc among other 2a exclude twister.. cum no cl2 :cheeky: cum its the onli 2a i think tat hav similar look like fazer although the headlite diff

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

at first i was pondering between Rvf and S4

S4 - my brO ride b4 specII say veri good etc ... not bad lookin can fit box , good FC all these .

Rvf - Sportbike(tats wat i wan) , V4 engine :lovestruck: .

but in e end i choose rvf :D

  rayhunter said:
will upgrade, just waiting for the right time..hee.:angel:

i would get a class 2 bike, in the near future... "tua gu, i'm coming for you..." :cheeky:

DaNzI said:
at first i was pondering between Rvf and S4

S4 - my brO ride b4 specII say veri good etc ... not bad lookin can fit box , good FC all these .

Rvf - Sportbike(tats wat i wan) , V4 engine :lovestruck: .

but in e end i choose rvf :D

i did think of RVF and CBR... but in the end, i got CB400. :lol:

for now, super 4 is good but i also planning to upgrade...maybe upgrade to R6'o8 model...my friend riding one...so chio...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1224/9015594/16600992/312455039.jpg

Aint it a beauty.. It's worth every penny.

*** signature edited by moderator: too large ***

for my case, 1, i havent got class 2 yet, then another reason on 2a, is that economical, cause still in army mah

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

I needed a bike with power, good fc and good storage space (so damn sick of bringing a bag to carry rain coat!!) and s4 answers all my needs..

Parts easy to find, most of moto tiam know how to repair, put box nice, exhaut sound very nice, many after market spare, FC also not bad. cheapers in respray paint work... BUT... ya normal maintance same as cl2:giddy: may be upgrade to GSR600..:cheeky: if pocket allow..

  noryhan said:
for now, super 4 is good but i also planning to upgrade...maybe upgrade to R6'o8 model...my friend riding one...so chio...

wow bro if want to sell ur bike ask me hor. pocket allow. i buy urs.:cheeky:

  s4vs said:
wow bro if want to sell ur bike ask me hor. pocket allow. i buy urs.:cheeky:

for me.. have been riding spec I & II (dad n I). its a practical bike with looks and power and can put box. riding comfort all there.... nothing more i can ask for plus its a class 2a. Just nice.. too.... :cheeky: :cheeky: .....

I miss my Spec II... :cry: :cry:

S4,one of the most popular bikes in SG. You stop at any traffic juntion,you will see one,if not the next stop you will. I choose S4 as parts are easier to source,can ride "rilek2" can also ride like fast and furious. Fuel consumption is good. Speeds more than 160km/h also never wobble. Too much to mention the goodness of S4.

Next bike i'm getting maybe a VFR800i,just the love VTEC engines.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg