some time ago,, ppl have been toking a Seng kwang.

the ppl there got recommend S4 pipe to cut and replace wif their stainless steel ones which they claim to have same effect as full system ones..

now the question is.. anyone had tried it??

let's tok about it..

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

• Replies 23

when?? y dun u go for a dyno run b4 u do it

then after its done, go do the run again..

after can tell me the result??

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Feb 17 2006, 12:53 AM

some time ago,, ppl have been toking a Seng kwang.

the ppl there got recommend S4 pipe to cut and replace wif their stainless steel ones which they claim to have same effect as full system ones..

now the question is.. anyone had tried it??

let's tok about it..

i did that. u have a slightly better picks but weaker topend and it consume more petrol.

i will advise u not to do it.

http://tinypic.com/jzunuu.jpg
Originally posted by Nacromonger@Feb 17 2006, 02:59 PM

ahchua5582 , how much is it & what did they do??

around 200+

the guy whom i forgot the name, say they will cut the part of the exhaust pipe( not the end can)the black part, then they will use they stainless steel of which the inner circumference is bigger for more air flow, and weld it back to ur pipe..

for more info, go ask them, they be more than hapi to answer you.

jus that, i need more ''evidence'' that tis mod will work like full system, then i will try:thumb:

dont do it... seng kwang say the header got stopper. when i open up my endcan, i couldnt find the stopper in the header. only endcan has stopper. i took a long rod to scrap the carbon deposit inside.

so conclusion, there is no stopper in our header. wanna change to sengkwang exhaust, rather change to full system.

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Feb 17 2006, 07:30 PM

the guy whom i forgot the name, say they will cut the part of the exhaust pipe( not the end can)the black part, then they will use they stainless steel of which the inner circumference is bigger for more air flow, and weld it back to ur pipe..

A exhaust system is simple but complicated.

The diameter, the length of the pipes, even the the bending are carefully calculated to balance out low, high end performance.

Pipe too big, too short, causing drop of back pressure, lead to poor low end pickup.

Pipe too narrow or too long, restrict the airflow, lead to poor high end.

Beside that, the size and length of the pipe also has to consider the engine displacement, engine layout, etc.

If you really want to "replace" the header with stainless steel, get back the same size and same length pipes.

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

I asked the same question in this thread below...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=100145&st=0

From the comments, there really is a restrictor inside the header. I saw the cut-off portion of a stock s4 header and noticed there's an inner sleeve inside, the so-called stopper.

Unless, of course, SK showed me a fake stock header to convince me to try their mod. Anyway i didn't do it. Cos at that time, still unsure of whether it is going to improve my bike's performance. :smile:

Originally posted by MrLau@Feb 17 2006, 08:00 PM

A exhaust system is simple but complicated.

The diameter, the length of the pipes, even the the bending are carefully calculated to balance out low, high end performance.

Pipe too big, too short, causing drop of back pressure, lead to poor low end pickup.

Pipe too narrow or too long, restrict the airflow, lead to poor high end.

Beside that, the size and length of the pipe also has to consider the engine displacement, engine layout, etc.

If you really want to "replace" the header with stainless steel, get back the same size and same length pipes.

True true.

But even if SK tried to replicate the stock's dimension, i doubt they can get the tolerence right.

i've spoke to my colleague, ex-yamaha (agent) mech, before about this. he said good exhaust system depends on inner diameter, the angle of bending and the length of the pipe.

compare yoshi full system and stock, yoshi got bigger diameter than stock. smaller diameter, better pick up. bigger diameter, better top end. well, i've tried riding my bike without any endcan at MSCP before. verdict, super loud but sluggish performance. no power/pickup.

that's the reason i keep stock. better pick up

that is interesting piece of information... have always wondered how does the exhuast make a difference in the bike performance...

cos to me... always think that it is just a exhuast to direct the air out.. kekeke... :cheeky:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Mussolini@Feb 18 2006, 11:14 AM

i've spoke to my colleague, ex-yamaha (agent) mech, before about this. he said good exhaust system depends on inner diameter, the angle of bending and the length of the pipe.

compare yoshi full system and stock, yoshi got bigger diameter than stock. smaller diameter, better pick up. bigger diameter, better top end. well, i've tried riding my bike without any endcan at MSCP before. verdict, super loud but sluggish performance. no power/pickup.

that's the reason i keep stock. better pick up

Ya very true, bigger diameter means weaker pick-up but better top end. Even yoshi dyno run also shows that for the first few 2 to 3 thousand the power actually loses to stock end -can. Thats y at first after i change to Yoshi end-can i use the same throttle power to move off ended up my engine die on me. Needed more power to move off,but getting top speed sure was a breeze compare to Stock.

http://yoshimura-shop.netmove.co.jp/data/power/05CB400_to.gif

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070804middle.jpg

arch, i tot u are using a micron??

Originally posted by Mussolini@Feb 22 2006, 01:09 PM

arch, i tot u are using a micron??

No lar ESR only ArsenZ, Magnet and Fik using Micron. They are call the micron brothers, While me and Bluesky is Yoshi No. 1 and No.2

Originally posted by Arch@Feb 22 2006, 08:00 PM

No lar ESR only ArsenZ, Magnet and Fik using Micron. They are call the micron brothers, While me and Bluesky is Yoshi No. 1 and No.2

:mad: wah win liao lor like that i no.3 liao lor....... nvm my bike nice can already no need to be fast 1...... :thumb:

Originally posted by XBOX80@Feb 22 2006, 08:12 PM

:mad: wah win liao lor like that i no.3 liao lor....... nvm my bike nice can already no need to be fast 1...... :thumb:

Wa I mean the No. tag on our Yoshi lar. If compare fast, you confirm number 1 ma you rossi ley see your sig so firece.

Originally posted by Mussolini@Feb 17 2006, 07:41 PM

dont do it... seng kwang say the header got stopper. when i open up my endcan, i couldnt find the stopper in the header. only endcan has stopper. i took a long rod to scrap the carbon deposit inside.

so conclusion, there is no stopper in our header. wanna change to sengkwang exhaust, rather change to full system.

yes, there is a stopper... its like a bottleneck.

http://tinypic.com/jzunuu.jpg
Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Arch@Feb 22 2006, 09:20 PM

Wa I mean the No. tag on our Yoshi lar. If compare fast, you confirm number 1 ma you rossi ley see your sig so firece.

he tag no 00.

how to be 1st or 2nd!.

no one will win him...

Originally posted by Arch@Feb 22 2006, 11:35 AM

Ya very true, bigger diameter means weaker pick-up but better top end. Even yoshi dyno run also shows that for the first few 2 to 3 thousand the power actually loses to stock end -can. Thats y at first after i change to Yoshi end-can i use the same throttle power to move off ended up my engine die on me. Needed more power to move off,but getting top speed sure was a breeze compare to Stock.

http://yoshimura-shop.netmove.co.jp/data/power/05CB400_to.gif

:giddy: .....

so even change to YOSHI(full system or end-can), ur performance will increase

abit base on the chart above am i rite?

so is it gd to change to full system?

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Originally posted by VOODOO_DOLL@Feb 25 2006, 09:18 PM

:giddy: .....

so even change to YOSHI(full system or end-can), ur performance will increase

abit base on the chart above am i rite?

so is it gd to change to full system?

All i can say is, a Exhaust ultimately is still an exhaust. If by changing an exhaust and expecting a jump in power by alot alot than all the other stuff like dyno jet kits etc etc will be totally unless than. If those ppl out there tell u by installing an exhaust than your bike will fly, than i suggest u tell them to fly let u see. Actually by looking at the dyno, u see an improvement in power and torque by one whole column during the bike maximum performance by just an exhaust is considered very very good already.

do ani1 noe of ah leong at defu lane. He do lots of mod for class 2b bike. Specialise in "tong" pipe for SP especially. I am wondering if it wil b wise if i let the shop "tong" my super 4 header? Did ani1 tried tt b4?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

wanna noe more at seng kwang. So wat do they do to the exhaust actually. Hw much it cost in total. Mod the stock header to 4-1 exhaust, by cutting near the stomach tt side & replace wif their. Oso remove the resistor at the header? Hw abt the performance if i uses yoshi endcan?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"