iman87 said:
To attain very realistic finishes, best to get aftermarket photo etch parts etc.

Biting point, i recognize those models! You were from Sr-garage forum before right?

yupz..

stopped for quite a while liao.. but now my hand itchy again.. it's not a cheap hobby..

• Replies 122

how long u spent on fixing 1 model?

power sia you

anyone been to the tamiya store in singapore?if i never remember wrongly,it's along paya lebar that area..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

I thought its gonna be about those Tamiya 4wd cars with motors..And the races held for it..Still thats really impressive seein how you have the patience to fix up the models..:thumb:

williamleesg said:
anyone been to the tamiya store in singapore?if i never remember wrongly,it's along paya lebar that area..
Went once..Was on my way back from station..That was like years ago..:lol:

does the shop sells all kinds of tamiya stuffs?wanna to go someday..any parking lot to park bikes?

My Rides

  williamleesg said:
does the shop sells all kinds of tamiya stuffs?wanna to go someday..any parking lot to park bikes?
I dunno what you mean by all kinds..But there are a variety..Its a showroom of some sort..as for parkin I have no idea..The last time I went there was by foot..:cheeky:

  williamleesg said:

they sell all kinds of Tamiya related products.. along the Paya Lebar one i mean..

bike needa pay parking.. why not just park at the sticker shop and walk over..? i normally park at the bus stop.. :cheeky:

for bike i park at the main entrance of the shop never pay also

hahahahahahaha

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/5181/thedarkknight6vb9.jpg

hmm..maybe will drop by to see one day,they open on weekends?

My Rides

wah .. super cool ... nice modded exhuast .. 'Tong' pipe .. lol .. anyway .. will check out the store when im free .. want to try fixing up my own bike .. =)

juz wondering,can the wheel spin after fixing?

My Rides

  biting_point said:
they sell all kinds of Tamiya related products.. along the Paya Lebar one i mean..

bike needa pay parking.. why not just park at the sticker shop and walk over..? i normally park at the bus stop.. :cheeky:

ain't that place near the TP HQ? :lol:

after searching for 5yrs, finally found a 1/12 tamiya blackbird 2 months ago from a collector from yahoo auction. till now the box is not open yet.... scare I open and scr*w up the work. The collector had kept the bird for 6yrs unopen too.

unless I find another one, then this one will stay in the box :D

last time i used to go to bugis junction top floor beside the escalator to buy my models... but not sure if its still there as its like years ago... if afraid to spoil the model can ask them to install and spray... but additional charges... and yes the wheels can spin! haha but my collections are more to 500cc gp bikes... as variety getting lesser and lesser so my hobby oso stopped le...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  y0s_bikey said:
last time i used to go to bugis junction top floor beside the escalator to buy my models... but not sure if its still there as its like years ago... if afraid to spoil the model can ask them to install and spray... but additional charges... and yes the wheels can spin! haha but my collections are more to 500cc gp bikes... as variety getting lesser and lesser so my hobby oso stopped le...

they are long gone.. boss run road liao..

  biting_point said:
they are long gone.. boss run road liao..

so now if wan to buy can only get them at the paya lebar beside HL is it?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  y0s_bikey said:
so now if wan to buy can only get them at the paya lebar beside HL is it?

in SG, scale modelling is controlled by a bunch of ppl..

most of them doing military and Gundam.. very few interested in bikes and cars..

even my friend had quit the line, he's quite famous for car kits, lowering, bodykits, making the model looking the same as your car..

for bikes and car kits, can try Paya Lebar there, or Tiong Bahra Plaza 5th level, or Sunshine plaza..

There's another shop..Pretty close to Haji lane..Not sure the exact location..But its along the stretch of road there..Might wanna give it a look..:D

anyone got buy tamiya remote control cars b4?

My Rides

biting_point: :bow:

:btw: were u mentioning a fellow modeller frm SR Garage?

& I agree with you that not alot of car/bike enthusiast around as mostly I knew are into WWII military, Gundam & Die-casts..

Some of the shops left ard, are selling mostly catering to them and lesser of cars & bikes le...

But I must say, upon just looking @ yr pics of projects, I think I can throw away mine le... :sweat:

Mine project undone:

x1 Honda Fit/Jazz(Tamiya)

x1 Toyota Celica(1999) (Tamiya)

x1 Honda NXR750 Paris Dakar Winner(Tamiya)

x1 Steed 600(Aoshima)

x1 Yamaha Vmax(Aoshima)

Left in the cupboard to rot... LoLx..

biting_point: :bow:

:btw: were u mentioning a fellow modeller frm SR Garage?

& I agree with you that not alot of car/bike enthusiast around as mostly I knew are into WWII military, Gundam & Die-casts..

Some of the shops left ard, are selling mostly catering to them and lesser of cars & bikes le...

But I must say, upon just looking @ yr pics of projects, I think I can throw away mine le... :sweat:

Mine project undone:

x1 Honda Fit/Jazz(Tamiya)

x1 Toyota Celica(1999) (Tamiya)

x1 Honda NXR750 Paris Dakar Winner(Tamiya)

x1 Steed 600(Aoshima)

x1 Yamaha Vmax(Aoshima)

Left in the cupboard to rot... LoLx..

yupz.. that's me..

dun throw away.. can give me for my projects.. :angel: haha..

improve thru practise..

my undone projects are too many to list.. now all rotting.. needa find time and space to re-ignite the fire again..

Wow biting_point that's nifty. I used to have an F-16 (i think) and an Alfa Romeo 155 model (Jaegermeister) but all got thrown away when I moved house . All those time spent getting the decals right :(

There was one very ulu model shop at Shaw Towers at Beach Road back when I used to work around that area. Quite a sizeable collection and there's not a lot of people. Not sure if the shop's still there though.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

i do have a bit of military models too.. but mostly better known ones, like Akagi, Yamato(WWII).. Revell USS Arizona when i visit the memorial in 2004..

F117, F16, douglas etc..

no tanks thou.. always wanted a USS Enterprise.. but too ex le..

used to have monthly meetups for cars and bikes.. it's really a dieing hobby now..

  biting_point said:
i do have a bit of military models too.. but mostly better known ones, like Akagi, Yamato(WWII).. Revell USS Arizona when i visit the memorial in 2004..

F117, F16, douglas etc..

no tanks thou.. always wanted a USS Enterprise.. but too ex le..

used to have monthly meetups for cars and bikes.. it's really a dieing hobby now..

I'm not old but, we (the "kids"), nowadays are the Playstation generation. Video games are the new Tamiya and toys. Short attention spans means that it's too much time needed to invest in building a kit. :sian:

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]