• Replies 8k

A ah pek been calling my office mobile phone using a private line.

So I have not been picking up calls from private line since this morning.

Those people with private lines. If you been calling and no one is picking up your call. Shouldnt you try to send a sms first so that the other party knows to pick up the call because its work related instead of harrassment?

I'm 24yrs old and i got nothing :( .....

Dude, cheer up, i'm older than you n i still got nothin.... We're from the same industry thread btw...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Heck it, I guess I should just let go of the fact that my friend is unwilling to make a police report on the scam. Anyway, she won't get the money back even if she does make a report. Time to move on.

At first I tot it bugs me, that I am hurt that people has been rejecting my adding them as friends in facebook, or that I found out how some people have blocked me at messengers.

But then I realised, that these people, that I actually had face to face contact with, and we argued and they did this kinda block on such online programs, are actually guilty of their own superiority complex.

When we die, we go and see God, can anyone lied about who they actually cross path in real life, and act superior against, by means of deleting or blocking persons online?

So at the end of the day....its up to you to answer to God and your own conscience, what you have made used of others, and how you turned around and hurt others, and continue being superior, because of your bad actions.

Though, there are some, who delete friends off, or write them off or forgot about friends....because of no contact or not moving in similar circles....it does not mean that you

I understand. 12 years ago, I got to know a SG girl I met at church in Brisbane. I added her on ICQ and waited for her authorisation. To my surprise, she rejected the authorisation. I felt insulted. To add more salt to the wound or fuel to the fire, on the following Saturday she casually asked if I was ok. I was speechless. I didn't know whether to tell her off or to tell her that I'll get over it

Thing is, all these facebooks, messengers or email friends, is for communication. If one does not wish to add or talk, then let it be.

Don't need to come around, and pretend that the authorisation is your authorisation to your privacy or something. if you really value privacy, or you think you want to protect the preferences of other people in your life....ie....their privacy. Dont borther to open accounts lah. Waste bandwidth. or whatever online bytes just to prove that you exist?

Literal bug.

I always ganna bitten on my lower front left cheeks by mosquitos. Every week! I ganna a bite near the same area!

What! only my left cheek a finger away from my lips get bitten! WHY!

Today, 0918 hours. I approached the Ananas Cafe at ground floor of Tiong Bahru to packet breakfast/lunch.

I wanted mee goreng & bee hoon mix. The chinese auntie there says its $2/-. I say ok.

Image020.jpg

Image015.jpg

Image019.jpg

Image016.jpg

Then I asked for green boiled veggies, archar & a fried egg. Cos I am vegetrian at least this week.

And the bill came up to $4.60/- So I asked why is that. Auntie explained that the veggies is $1/-, the archar is $1/- and the fried egg is $0.60. I paid, but I keep thinking about why the veggies are so expensive. Too bad the auntie didnt even give me a receipt or even look into my eyes when she take off the money from the counter.

The egg has a piece of the shell attached to it.

My first time buying from that place, and will be my last.

This are the pics of the leaky toliet pipe from upstairs unit at my rented place one and only bathroom & toliet.

I didnt mind the smell of the toliet pipe leaking. Because the next room tenant boys are even stinkier. And they dont flush after they peed or pooped.....for hours in a fairly enclosed toliet room.

Anyway, this pipe been leaking for a long time. Old HDB flat, wear and tear due to vibrations....is normal.

They came and plaster first time we complained. It leaked again and they cement it. And it still leaks. I now simply ignore it.

My nose developed the ability to not smell anything, until after I shower. But somehow the tenant boys pee and poo smell are always fresh and it gets to me just before I can step into the bathroom.

Its a old trick taught to me by a ex b/f. Drink lots of tea. It will help to stop the morning sinus.

Image005.jpg

Image006.jpg

Image007.jpg

Then I asked for green boiled veggies, archar & a fried egg. Cos I am vegetrian at least this week.

And the bill came up to $4.60/- So I asked why is that. Auntie explained that the veggies is $1/-, the archar is $1/- and the fried egg is $0.60. I paid, but I keep thinking about why the veggies are so expensive. Too bad the auntie didnt even give me a receipt or even look into my eyes when she take off the money from the counter.

The egg has a piece of the shell attached to it.

My first time buying from that place, and will be my last.

Chilli prices also gone up. I read that in STomp regarding the customer being refused for asking extra chilli

IF there's someone else, y dun u just let me noe :cry:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Accounts. Pay off the Contractors lah!

You hold the cheque for more then 3 months overdue the payments! For What? So it goes into your account while the Contractor's familes starves?

I am ok with you holding back my pay for whatever reasons you think you are entilted to.

But dont push it with the Contractors already. I am glad I quit.

Chicken Rice Adventures.

Today we were talking about chicken rice in the office. Someone bought chix rice and the rest of us realised that we haven't eaten such sinful local delights in months.

So we bought chix rice.

Apparently the bosses overheard the chicken rice discussions and after lunch there came another batch of chicken rice delivered to our doorstep.

Oh dear.

I just weighed myself at a really exact sensitive weighing machine.

And is stucked at 66.6kg. (Must be the aircon air too cold and heavy around me.)

And since my dieting is not working out. I am changing tack and going to be doing this every night, before I sleep.

kittywish.jpg

To the Accounts Executive, that is supposed to be so experienced and capable that I have to take the blame of incompetence.

You want to kid who? Cheque mailed out. To what address? You got do registered mail? Why is it so difficult to dump into the bank a/c as instructed? Why is there a need to pretend that you do the round about way, to put a stamp onto a envelope, and post it out?

You really think, you can seriously tell me, that should be the proper way of doing things, as specified by law and regulations of whatever act?

And if you have already done so yesterday or last night. By today. People will and should get their cheques, before the long National Day weekend, where post office and banks are not working to deliver letters or clear cheques.

There I hope will one day be karma, for what you did......when you have mouths to feed.

What? Long weekend already?