A colleague rides. The workplace in town and he lives at Jurong West.

Somehow, someone been meddling with his bike at the Multi Storey carpark. Some itchy hands been loosening his tyre screws as well as disengaging some cables. And its done to other bikes parked within the vicinity too.

Can I request, that due to the wet dark days. Where visibility can be low and Riders are still sleepy from the nice cold weather. Please check your bike before you move off.

• Replies 8k

A colleague rides. The workplace in town and he lives at Jurong West.

Somehow, someone been meddling with his bike at the Multi Storey carpark. Some itchy hands been loosening his tyre screws as well as disengaging some cables. And its done to other bikes parked within the vicinity too.

Can I request, that due to the wet dark days. Where visibility can be low and Riders are still sleepy from the nice cold weather. Please check your bike before you move off.

Ok kitty. But when exiting the car park, we will feel that something is different... And anyway, I don't think anybody will dare to disturb my multi story car park In yew tee... If I know the owners of the bike, and I see a stranger messing around with the bike, good luck to the stranger... Lol

If you dun see the stranger then good luck to the rider?

LOL!!! Haha... I saying if I know the owner of the bike, but an unknown person messing around with the bike parts, then I will call police, and use necessary force to take down the suspicious person...

U not carpark security guard stands there 24hr MA... So if u never see them rider good luck Lo..

I won't stand there 24 hours la... I'm just saying if I happen to know the owner of the bike, but a stranger is messing around with the bike, then good luck to the stranger... Suspicious person u know? Lol

Haiyah, accidents can happen, even before you exit your car park.

Don't forget, your carpark is cement floor, some can be ultra slippery when wet. Going over a hump can throw you too. And probably a hot exhaust where you run the engine while you smoke and burnt skins if the bike lands on you or your pillion?

Not trying to scare you. But take care lah. Wet, dark days ahead.

Haiyah, accidents can happen, even before you exit your car park.

Don't forget, your carpark is cement floor, some can be ultra slippery when wet. Going over a hump can throw you too. And probably a hot exhaust where you run the engine while you smoke and burnt skins if the bike lands on you or your pillion?

Not trying to scare you. But take care lah. Wet, dark days ahead.

Yes kitty, u say like this then I must agree with u Liao... I Kena before accident entering the road from my car park service road... Motherf***ing chain dropped out while I was turning but luckily I didn't fall... Just skid to a halt with my bike upright... Another time I skidded at a filter lane while cornering on my way to bike shop to tighten chain... Same thing I was going about 30km/h when the chain dropped out and got stuck between the bolts holding the sprocket in place -.- my footrest broke, gear lever too... Had to two it to bike shop...

Anyone knows the average labor cost to swap tires including balancing...? I'm swopping my tyres with another person..

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

Anyone knows the average labor cost to swap tires including balancing...? I'm swopping my tyres with another person..

$30-$60 depending on the shop workmanship costs and balancing costs...

What's been bugging me over the past month?

The practise of paying 'document fees', 'admin fees', 'kopi fees', whatever rubbish fees has got to stop. There is no value added service provided by the bike shops and people still insist on paying for this phantom level of service.

$300 just to do some documentation? to me the bike purchase process is plain and simple:

Cost of bike (including GST) + transfer fee $11 + insurance.

And not to mention some of the overpriced sellers in the private marketplace.

Why do young riders like to act "tough" so much?

worry that they get looked down upon?

lack of self confidence?

inferiority complex?

hhhhmmmmmm......

For me its people on small 2B bikes, particularly those on 2 strokers for some god awful reason.

They think they have to prove themselves against 2A and 2....then they get owned by a class 2 that flew by at 300, let them orgas at the symphony of my exhaust. Im just joking...but I know I could be crazy enough and know people that are crazy enough.

For me its people on small 2B bikes, particularly those on 2 strokers for some god awful reason.

They think they have to prove themselves against 2A and 2....then they get owned by a class 2 that flew by at 300, let them orgas at the symphony of my exhaust. Im just joking...but I know I could be crazy enough and know people that are crazy enough.

Bro I still on 2B bike lei. Not that cannot ride bigger bike but just that its for transport purposes. Also I try to spend within my means. :D

However there was an incident during moving off where I accelerated to get far away from a taxi driver who was driving irregularly. Somehow this guy riding a K7 got offended. I was ahead of traffic during a bend and right after it is a straight road and I heard the sound of the K7 roaring loudly. Slowed down as the next traffic light was red. This guy just accelerated like he was in a motogp race or something. Perhaps he felt his pride was hurt in some way or another? :rolleyes:

Light turned green and I let him go off first. This time no more hard acceleration. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

You should blow your engine while waiting for the lights to turn green. Make him think u wanna race him. Then when the lights actually turn green, let his built up ego chiong with the bike, then u just move off normally. Hehehe

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

You should blow your engine while waiting for the lights to turn green. Make him think u wanna race him. Then when the lights actually turn green, let his built up ego chiong with the bike, then u just move off normally. Hehehe
Thank you for the suggestion. Will keep that in mind. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Bro I still on 2B bike lei. Not that cannot ride bigger bike but just that its for transport purposes. Also I try to spend within my means. :D

However there was an incident during moving off where I accelerated to get far away from a taxi driver who was driving irregularly. Somehow this guy riding a K7 got offended. I was ahead of traffic during a bend and right after it is a straight road and I heard the sound of the K7 roaring loudly. Slowed down as the next traffic light was red. This guy just accelerated like he was in a motogp race or something. Perhaps he felt his pride was hurt in some way or another? :rolleyes:

Light turned green and I let him go off first. This time no more hard acceleration. :cool:

Maybe its just you that felt that way hahaha, maybe he's just late. Well for class 2 to beat 2B in straights would be a hollow victory...doesn't stop them from trying though.

Maybe. However why just go fast at that stretch only if he was really late but not after the other traffic lights? Peculiar is it not? The straight is like less than 100m. I happen to go the same route but different destination. Frankly I could care less about it just that I find it funny. :cool:

KRGT-1

I always smell the exhaust of kups when the light turns green. Usually Malaysians with super loud pipes. Doesn't really bother me unless they cut me fast from behind while I'm slowly squeezing to the front but still, what to do.

I usually just ride normally. :thumb:

IG: @adrielwrites

But what's really bothering me..

I've been meaning to meet some people lately but, hard enough at it is getting a yes from these busy buggers, they can't be bothered to give me a solid 'no'. They say 'maybe', they say, 'perhaps', anything but a yes or a no and so I'm usually left waiting.

Waiting, until it's late and you just know that they're not going to come through for you again and you've just wasted yet another night hoping.

There are also the people who ignore you just because they're too lazy to reply, or their avoidant personality restricts them from rejecting you outright.

What sucks is that I always go to these people when they need me or when they need some company, even when it's at my inconvenience.

Yes, I definitely need to re-evaluate my so-called 'friends'.

But what's really bothering me..

I've been meaning to meet some people lately but, hard enough at it is getting a yes from these busy buggers, they can't be bothered to give me a solid 'no'. They say 'maybe', they say, 'perhaps', anything but a yes or a no and so I'm usually left waiting.

Waiting, until it's late and you just know that they're not going to come through for you again and you've just wasted yet another night hoping.

There are also the people who ignore you just because they're too lazy to reply, or their avoidant personality restricts them from rejecting you outright.

What sucks is that I always go to these people when they need me or when they need some company, even when it's at my inconvenience.

I feel you man. You gotta be firm with yourself in rejecting them.. they are not worth any bit of your time.

And try and distract yourself afterwards.. sometimes that 'guilty' feeling comes which might screw with the so-called 'mindset' that you wanna develop

Just my 2 cents bro :D

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

Long Live the Dream.

I remember their faces, I simply apply the same behavior, I give them options but I'll never be alturistic to these sort of people. There will always be a catch, sound cruel but why treat people who treat you like trash any more than that?

Finally ended work today.. was on my way back home..

Traffic jam on highway.. slowly maneuvered..

One taxi forced his lane change.. make me take evasive actions and knock into someone..

Now I kena claim.. hais..

Long Live the Dream.

Finally ended work today.. was on my way back home..

Traffic jam on highway.. slowly maneuvered..

One taxi forced his lane change.. make me take evasive actions and knock into someone..

Now I kena claim.. hais..

Sorry to hear that bro..

Sometimes drivers tend to force their way, taking for granted that people will be able to avoid. For riders our natural reflex is always to avoid hitting whats infront. When something sudden like that happen in a split second we swerve without having time to check if its safe :\

Ultimately we lose..