Last saturday evening, I parked my bike near Yishun blk 305.

Put my parking coupon with number plate written and secure it with a clip.

3 hours later came back, coupon gone and replaced by a summon by CISCO.

I wonder who removed my coupon?

damn TL...

mctan

• Replies 8k

I know how u feel mctan. I parked at AMK Blk 466, put coupon with a magnet to secure it. Come back no magnet and coupon and a $10 fine.

FYI that magnet is the strong type not those that fall off when wind blow.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

wats bugging me? i'm bugged by those cbs who keep stealing our bikes in MSCP. really must catch them soon. stupid idiots....... and s'pore police not very efficient....... sianz when will the stealing stop?

i wanna get a degree but seriously dunno wat course to do.. i was from electronics.. now wanna do management.. dunno wat kinda management to do also.....

MDIS or SIM better?

mdis the building like old and din give me a good impression..

anyone?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 08, 2007 04:09 pm

i wanna get a degree but seriously dunno wat course to do.. i was from electronics.. now wanna do management.. dunno wat kinda management to do also.....

MDIS or SIM better?

mdis the building like old and din give me a good impression..

anyone?

Sim will be a MUCH better choice to me.

took pte dip at mdis, not so good..not so bad..

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

i'm bugged by a wasteful $150 which went to unnecessary repairs caused by hit and run bugger.

I'm also bugged by a new insurance premium which could have cost me $300 lesser had i purchased it from another insurer.

I'm so bugged!

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by flareon1982@January 08, 2007 06:33 pm

SIM if u can afford the school fees. If not MDIS loh. What course, business admin will be gr8 i think.

thanks bro honestly i havent decided on the course yet.

most prob HRM or bis mangement

Originally posted by sWalloW@January 08, 2007 10:29 pm

Sim will be a MUCH better choice to me.

took pte dip at mdis, not so good..not so bad..

thanks bro

so did u go on to do ur degree??

ok quite alot of friends also say sim

but sim inside have alot of uni also

like UOL etc.. does it make alot of difference?

Originally posted by miss@January 08, 2007 11:13 pm

i'm bugged by a wasteful $150 which went to unnecessary repairs caused by hit and run bugger.

I'm also bugged by a new insurance premium which could have cost me $300 lesser had i purchased it from another insurer.

I'm so bugged!

You can terminate the policy anytime you want (and if they ask stupid questions... tell them you sold your bike) and take up the other one. They should refund you the money.

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 08, 2007 11:29 pm

thanks bro

Welcome.

Currently have not continued.

But if i do, most likely will jump to psb if possible..

Maybe only later part of this year then i start scouting around again.

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 08, 2007 11:29 pm

thanks bro

At the moment, most of the degrees offered by SIM are more recognized in the government sectors... :thumb:

The price for labour that is charged by a motorcyle shop to your bill here in the USA, which is like US$80 per hour standard rate.

Even if you brought your own engine oil to the mechanic to have them do an oil change for you... be prepared to kiss US$40 ( S$70) goodbye.

No wonder alot of people here do bike repairs or servicing own their own.

Looks like I am going to become my own mechanic soon since I ordered radiator guards, oversized brake disks and steel braided hoses for my DRZ here.

Motorcycle mechanic not by choice but due to circumstances.

Count your blessings people that in Singapore the labour charge is included in the price of the items you bought.

Originally posted by Raptor@January 11, 2007 03:56 am

The price for labour that is charged by a motorcyle shop to your bill here in the USA, which is like US$80 per hour standard rate.

Even if you brought your own engine oil to the mechanic to have them do an oil change for you... be prepared to kiss US$40 ( S$70) goodbye.

No wonder alot of people here do bike repairs or servicing own their own.

Looks like I am going to become my own mechanic soon since I ordered radiator guards, oversized brake disks and steel braided hoses for my DRZ here.

Motorcycle mechanic not by choice but due to circumstances.

Count your blessings people that in Singapore the labour charge is included in the price of the items you bought.

US$80 per hour!!! In Brisbane, Australia, it's already A$40 per hour!! I thought that was already bad enough for me that I had to do my own oil change and DIY.

soemthing is bugging me rite now.

1. Im afraid of organising mass collection of stuff ppl ordered. no experience in it.

2. Im getting a Bus Vocational license this weekend. 3 days course. sat 2pm to 6pm. sun 830am to 530pm, with some breaks in betw of course. and mon 730pm to 930pm (test). weekend gone.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 11, 2007 11:15 am

1. Im afraid of organising mass collection of stuff ppl ordered. no experience in it.

2. Im getting a Bus Vocational license this weekend. 3 days course. sat 2pm to 6pm. sun 830am to 530pm, with some breaks in betw of course. and mon 730pm to 930pm (test). weekend gone.

1. Just set a time and date for ppl to collect and then FIX it dont be too flexible lor.

2. One weekend and u get a license.. can i do that for 2B also? :cheeky:

(think of it this way maybe feel better..)

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 11, 2007 12:05 pm

u got a point but im still bugged

gan cheong??

Breathe In Breathe Out..

Its coming its coming..

Congratulation!!!

A new life is BORN!! :cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@January 11, 2007 11:15 am

Didn't we meet up when you had a mass collection for the headlight? So you have some experience in MO collection after all :smile:

for that, it wasnt an MO. it was just purely sales. ppl who wanted the headlight sms me, meeting place.. tats all.

now this voltmeter, too many orders, so far only 1 could make it, which was supposed to be a mass collection!!

hell, im a dead meat crap crab

Originally posted by paiseh@January 11, 2007 12:38 pm

for that, it wasnt an MO. it was just purely sales. ppl who wanted the headlight sms me, meeting place.. tats all.

now this voltmeter, too many orders, so far only 1 could make it, which was supposed to be a mass collection!!

hell, im a dead meat crap crab

(sigh) Just so happen for me, I'll be in KL when that collection date happens

:lol: like ur siggy, the pig giving birth

It's not giving birth but asking for it :lol:

Originally posted by gohjohan@January 11, 2007 02:04 pm

It's not giving birth but asking for it :lol:

duh.. :sian: asking for wat xia.. :lol:

Oops. :offtopic: :cheeky:

My handphone spoil.

ppl call me, i cant hear them, they can hear me

i on speaker phone, i can hear them, they cant hear me :faint:

muz put on ear piece den hear work both ways.

im going samsung to service my phone. BUT, no time!! :sian: really very sian..