Absolutely.. Pulsar has the best riding style. The first time I got onto a pulsar.. I was hooked..

On the topic of driving license, a quick recap of how I got my license... In 1996, I had a friend who claimed to have some influencial friends in the RTO office. He told me, if i paid him 500 Rs, he will get me a license without me having to show up for any tests or whatever. And being a true indian, i immediately gave him the money. In a week or so, he gave me a license as well. I was proud and I was driving with it without a worry in the world. I got pulled over by a few cops and I would flash my license at them.. No problem... One day, I wanted to get a car license [My father thought I am good for nothing in school, so he asked me to learn to drive a car so u can drive a taxi..]. I took my license to a driving school and found out that my license was fake. I had been using a fake license made by this dude for 4 years. In the meantime I had gotten into some serious accidents and still flashed my fake license at people.. Immediately I discarded that license and got a new one, having mastered driving [by accident].

hmm... Happy days! In hindsight I feel.. "What an idiot, no wonder my dad thought what he thought".

haha, thats funny. My cousin got his driving license at the age of 15. How? They just back dated his date of birth by 3 year. :lol: anything is possible in India.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

You will have to wait for the newly launched TVS apache RTR 180 with ABS, maybe it will come to SG in a year's time.

Or get a Ducati Monster 796 With ABS. That one also can. :lol:

ABS=Anti-lock Braking System

is not use for instant stopping or better braking...

it is meant for preventing your brakes from locking up when you brake too hard and hence not skidding and shorter braking distance...

when you brake hard and the ABS system detects it, it will automatically releases the brake slightly and brake again...

preventing your wheel from locking up....

Yes, well that's what I mean, because on the Pulsar, I've locked the bike a couple of times at not too high speed, and it's enough to completely discourage me to tap the rear brake too hard. Whereas with a bike with ABS, I'd go trigger happy .. :D

O'ren,

my cam is mounted on my handlebar and the vibration is minimal...

does the gopro cam have image stabaliser?

try adding form paddings at the bottom of the cam when mounted on the handlebar...

anyway gopro has the handle br mouting kit with the universal 1/4" screw for their cams...

I don't know frankly if it has a stabilizer - not that I recall but i will check..

All their mounts are sold separately so i didn't buy everything at once. Just placed the order for the handle bar mount and a couple of other mounting goodies..will see what they're worth when thy get here (probably in the next 10 days).

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Yes, well that's what I mean, because on the Pulsar, I've locked the bike a couple of times at not too high speed, and it's enough to completely discourage me to tap the rear brake too hard. Whereas with a bike with ABS, I'd go trigger happy .. :D

there's good n bad for ABS. my friend's car got ABS n he complained because of it, he hit other ppl's car. ABS does not detect road condition, thus at times the driver is certain hard braking will not lock the wheel, with ABS, it releases the brake, causing longer brake distance, thus collision.

if u're able to control ur wheel locking situation, actually can be used to ur advantage. eg u can ski on the road to make a even shorter braking distance. i rem someone told me he did a 180deg e-brake, he manage to stop in time, but when he stopped, he's facing the other direction.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

I don't know frankly if it has a stabilizer - not that I recall but i will check..

All their mounts are sold separately so i didn't buy everything at once. Just placed the order for the handle bar mount and a couple of other mounting goodies..will see what they're worth when thy get here (probably in the next 10 days).

for ABS depends on how the bike is built for

for what i understand,ABS is not activated permenantly

only when drastic wheel speed drop is detected and there is a chance of wheel locking

and after it is activated it has to be resetted, well at least for some cars

for the mount actually i got a lobang in singapore that sells it at reasonable price

there's good n bad for ABS. my friend's car got ABS n he complained because of it, he hit other ppl's car. ABS does not detect road condition, thus at times the driver is certain hard braking will not lock the wheel, with ABS, it releases the brake, causing longer brake distance, thus collision.

if u're able to control ur wheel locking situation, actually can be used to ur advantage. eg u can ski on the road to make a even shorter braking distance. i rem someone told me he did a 180deg e-brake, he manage to stop in time, but when he stopped, he's facing the other direction.

ABS will increase braking distance on gravel and sandy road but it will still provide better control than without ABS

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

APRIL BTMO : Sat/Sun 9 or 10 April @ A&W Johor Bahru

I thought we could organize a trip to Malaysia this WE to get some A&W goodness in JB ! :D

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6DPXsGvOMEoC16-SmcIo6PDk0yjig1MB3aH1AIwipoUEtJ_r7

I'm ok to organize and come up with all the details and communication, but I need a show of hands to get attendance numbers.

We would leave in the morning, then cross the customs, ride a bit and stop at the A&W to have lunch. After that, we can take some scenic routes not too far and make our way back beginning of the afternoon. Or we can just go, pump, eat and come back if you prefer. More details on the program once I know who will be joining.

There are two A&W in JB: one on the east side, @ Permas Jaya shopping center, and one at the west side, @ Bukit Indah.

Put your name below on the day you want to go (majority will win):

Saturday 9 April :

1. O'Ren

Sunday 10 April :

1. O'Ren

We would be leaving around 10am, if we're there early, we'll ride on scenic roads first and then have lunch later.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Singapore Bajaj Team Logo / T-Shirt Survey !

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWBbiq63-0gxqYESkYUtc7Z9PMHvnKG91j3FrgXx0Bq3_30BUoBg

Please take 1 minute to fill this survey. It will help me gather feedback to create our team's logo and print T-Shirt.

The survey is very short and easy to do, you just have to pick your preferred answer.

If your choice is not listed, pick the option you like best.

-->>>> Click here to take the survey !

i rem someone told me he did a 180deg e-brake, he manage to stop in time, but when he stopped, he's facing the other direction.

Wow! That would feel awesome in a car. In a bike, I just can't imagine.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

for ABS depends on how the bike is built for

for what i understand,ABS is not activated permenantly

only when drastic wheel speed drop is detected and there is a chance of wheel locking

and after it is activated it has to be resetted, well at least for some cars

for the mount actually i got a lobang in singapore that sells it at reasonable price

ABS will increase braking distance on gravel and sandy road but it will still provide better control than without ABS

There are studies out there which show that chances of having an accident is actually higher with ABS vehicles. Reason? The drivers are overconfident that ABS lets them brake safely. As a result they are more prone to speeding or doing risky maneuvers.

So if you get an ABS bike... pretend you're riding a non-ABS bike to avoid getting complacent.

Better still, ride slow enough that u can do the 'flintstones' so that you won't collide. Heh heh

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWBbiq63-0gxqYESkYUtc7Z9PMHvnKG91j3FrgXx0Bq3_30BUoBg

Please take 1 minute to fill this survey. It will help me gather feedback to create our team's logo and print T-Shirt.

The survey is very short and easy to do, you just have to pick your preferred answer.

Done..

done.........

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Bro, You have a Bajaj Pulsar 1800. Why you need another bike? :cheeky:

Sometime I wana feel like a big daddy riding cruiser bike...chilling , cruising wif the wind. N oso I work in tuas. Travel frm east to west everyday. Thing can happen. So a second fuel saving bike does help.

get mobilnerd's dayster

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hmm...

like the cartoon rider with the pulsar

maybe that at the back of the shirt

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

but the cartoon like not garang...

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

hi Lucky21, just nw saw u at CTE heading city area

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hi Lucky21, just nw saw u at CTE heading city area

talk about meeting ppl on the expressway

this morning was sending my gf to work

at the BKE to PIE(Changi) exit heard someone call my name

then i looked back and thought i saw ah teck

so i slowed down when i enter PIE and i looked to my side again and is really ah teck with a pillion

but had to rush off so did not chat more

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Yessss ... I too like the Bajaj Pulsar bike cartoon logo!

YEss no doubt it is no garang or fierce but the image of the logo is presentable showing what a Pulsar Rider is all about ... safety gear while riding!

Since we are engaging professionals to redesign our logo and T shirt then by all means redisgn the cartoon fiurew but with the pulsar bike exist .. cos we are Pulsarians!!!

THe image of the bike itself and the Rider shows what we are .....

MAscot is up to all of you lah looking at our stock face cowling .. it resembles a wolf and with alvin imagination our stock rear looks like a Fangs so like a Viper ..... Black panther came in as most pulsar bike on the road seems more on Black karrrreeeerrrrr one. And last not list loking at pulsar real inner strength .. a dragon exist in arthurs eye ..... and talking about the eyes mine from wolf has transform to dragon's eye ... hehehehhehhehe ...

At the end of the day .... what ever the logo and the T shirt will be ...... for me ..... JUST DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and don't waste any time lah!!!!!! ....

Price for a T shirt $28 or $30 a pair .. what harm can the cost damage your wallet? .... save now $1 day ... in 1 month you can have $30 ready and just nice which I believe .. the Tshirt and logo will take that some time too.!!!! .....

If other bikers group can do it ... why we here SBT group can't do it!! ...... where is our spirit since we does exist here!!!!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

really inspiring..reminds me of braveheart

"they can take our lives. but they can't take our..FREEDOMMMMM!!!!!"

YEss no doubt it is no garang or fierce but the image of the logo is presentable showing what a Pulsar Rider is all about ... safety gear while riding!

Since we are engaging professionals to redesign our logo and T shirt then by all means redisgn the cartoon fiurew but with the pulsar bike exist .. cos we are Pulsarians!!!

MAscot is up to all of you lah looking at our stock face cowling .. it resembles a wolf and with alvin imagination our stock rear looks like a Fangs so like a Viper ..... Black panther came in as most pulsar bike on the road seems more on Black karrrreeeerrrrr one. And last not list loking at pulsar real inner strength .. a dragon exist in arthurs eye ..... and talking about the eyes mine from wolf has transform to dragon's eye ... hehehehhehhehe ...

At the end of the day .... what ever the logo and the T shirt will be ...... for me ..... JUST DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Price for a T shirt $28 or $30 a pair .. what harm can the cost damage your wallet? .... save now $1 day ... in 1 month you can have $30 ready and just nice which I believe .. the Tshirt and logo will take that some time too.!!!! .....

If other bikers group can do it ... why we here SBT group can't do it!! ...... where is our spirit since we does exist here!!!!!

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
really inspiring..reminds me of braveheart

"they can take our lives. but they can't take our..FREEDOMMMMM!!!!!"

wkakakakaa .. but you also wah sending like Transformers .. sending msg to all your fazerians by short cut ah .. cut paste my post at fazerins thread!!! ....

now got ppl asking me abt belly pan lah for their fazer .... kkkkkkkkkk=wkakakaka ... hmmm racing coils or xado or tora2 and SINNOB can lah for starting the racuns ... wah until cosmetics also asking me kakakakakakakakakaka .... your racuns more dangerous than mine lah .... any of them intend to try Sinnob!! .. for sure they won't regret one ... hehehehehehhe

cheers!!!

btw .. update me if the red sock arrived ..... your feet if no smell one ok lah to test on your fazer kkkakekekekekekek

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

the ktm duke design a bit like the fazer..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

hehehehe .. just for fun lah here ...

anyone recognise here in the pic? ... kekekekeke

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/46525_149232558429547_100000284115899_372746_1282077_n.jpg

.. my apolgy lah 'steal' this pic costhe pic sooooooo ROCKERS lah!! ... kekekekek

walao .. sad sey ....no one taking the guess here?????

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Handle Riser for P200 if anyone of you interested ....

I'm in contact now with a new suppliear in Indon Sumatra.. for this item and other accessories for Pulsar and FZ16 ... but for now I'm trying to bring in this first for me and if anyone wanna share the shipping with me .... do inform me as I'm trying to bring in 2 or 3 first.

Will update on the actual cost ... at present with the weight mybe around $40 or less maybe ... need to see the numbers to finalise ... tks

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/207711_1504522111899_1799652093_888937_2248674_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Hey MJ - I'm interested, and I have a few questions:

- hoe higher does it raise the handlebar (cm) (I'm worried about some of my DIY wires going to the handlebar, maybe they'll now be shorter)

- Foes it need any special work on the bike, or just plug and play (sort of, I mean by that the mech won't have to do anything, no drilling etc)

- How does it affect the riding style, if they can give you feedback. I suppose the riding posture will be a bit more straight up, and the handle bar should have more freedom around the tank

- Is there another piece that can be plugged on top ? Either a horizontal bar or something else. I want it to attach accessories (iphone/gps, gopro). I saw the LAB ones, but it doesn;t look very sturdy , and it's a bit thin so maybe you can see what they have in stock in Indo ?

Thanks !

Well said :thumb:

And yes, it will take some time to get the t-shirt ready so start saving up :D

I'll leave the survey up today and close the survey this evening, and will share the results with everyone here.

Edited by O'Ren