was at shell and they also selling the brake and clutch fluid

so not sure if can use or not

Can use. As long as it has "DOT 3" or "DOT 4" mentioned on it.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

any1 noes 10000yen equivalent to how much SG dollar?

Around S$155

Yeah That's the thing with Riding pants, they dont get as much airflow as a jacket, so regardless how mesh they are, they will be less breathable because close to the hot parts of the engine.

I was about to take something lighter with just padding like yours, but I figured, if I'm going to wear something like this, I might as well go for hard armor.

I think riding pants like this are very difficult to pull for daily commute. Unless it's very cold or it rains outside. So living in a less warm country - definitely good to have. But here, me who's all for gear, I found it a bit difficult to wear: lots of padding and armor everywhere takes time to get used to it. But also it's bulky, and definitely not as easy to walk around in as jeans.

The pair I got are actually too short for me - when you try pants at the shop, no matter if you sit or squat, it doesn't give you a good idea of how it will be on the bike. On the bike, the pants go up much further than what I thought - so I'll check with the shop if I can get a longer size.

For touring or riding all day, they can be great I think. When you need something to ride in the cold nights, but also be ready for a fall in crazy Malaysia, they are exactly what one would need. And on longer rides, for a few days, it's the stuff you can wear all week and not worry.

Gaban, I'm surprised you haven;t invested in riding pants yet, it's perfect for road trips, they are super durable, excellent quality and basically I think you can wear them on and off road and be protected from water, dirt, grass, whatever.. ! :thumb:

O'ren,

i was about to share with you the knox protectors i saw

full knee to shin protector

and they are in the process of researching and designing a armoured riding pants with knox armour

likely i will be heading back for the mesh jacket when stocks come in...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

performance like still the same. but MORE loud

ya. but there are afew problem

-side panel nw cant lock as the other part of the latch is at the airbox

-part of the chain is not cover now as the airbox is use cover as a chain guard.

this sunday afternoon will be going in AGL to touch up my wiring + spray exhaust, engine, box, will help them also. lazy to do everything ,myself

you can check this for some idea ... this picture from my fb friend in india .. he do it on most pulsar there to have the knn on the bike with air box removed.

See the 3 diy brackets latch to lock the side cover, to hold the battery and to hold the air filter ... see below right of the the battery .. he installed a small air breather from the crakcase breather hose.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/162710_1612760913188_1061235999_31459423_4827425_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

u use that oil on ur chain, ur chain will die faster. used eo contain a lot of particles, use that on chain, ur chain will have more particle to rub on, instead of making it smoother, u're sanding it.

it's a good idea for a container for the blow pass, however u need to keep it open while keeping the stray oil in, how to achieve that?

heeehhhhee .. like this can do

@Ah_Pet

mj = main jet is for high speed jetting above 8000 rpm

sizes : 107.5 > 110 (P200 stock) > 112 > 115 > 117.5 (ug3 stock) > 120

pj = pilot jet is for low/slow speed jetting

sizes: 15 > 17.5 (stock) > 20 > 22.5 > 25.

Needle jet is for mid range or mid speed tuning

3 steps level .. (mid lev stock)

Idle Mixture Screw is for idling the RPM and AFR

the right combination is the headache part ... lots of time and money spent for every tuning unless you do it on your own .... kekekekekke

http://bikeadvice.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/re-jetting2.jpg

@Rev happy ....

it's a crankcase air breather .... idea is like in the video ....

and yes I'm using protec air filter all this while ... this knn is just to play around to see what's all the hoo haa all about.

@Stylo ...

all price and size I mentioned to you before ... I got at the MO forumers too.

On any improvements and mileage .... it will take sometime to know as I'm still playing around with the mj and pj combination .... seriously lah if you want good mileage .. stay with stock!!! ...... kekekekeke

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

@Totalpet ...

sizes : 107.5 > 110 > 112 > 115 (p200 stock)> 117.5 (ug3 stock) > 120

pj = pilot jet is for idling and low/slow speed jetting

the right combination is the headache part ... lots of time and money spent for every tuning unless you do it on your own .... kekekekekke

@Rev happy ....

it's a crankcase air breather .... idea is like in the video ....

and yes I'm using protec air filter all this while ... this knn is just to play around to see what's all the hoo haa all about.

@Stylo ...

all price and size I mentioned to you before ... I got at the MO forumers too.

On any improvements and mileage .... it will take sometime to know as I'm still playing around with the mj and pj combination .... seriously lah if you want good mileage .. stay with stock!!! ...... kekekekeke

thinking of up jetting to 120 on my next schedule servicing

time for me to wash my carb also...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

thinking of up jetting to 120 on my next schedule servicing

time for me to wash my carb also...

ooppsss .. my mistake .. typo error .. P200 stock is 110 .... silly right for P180 is 117.5 stock larger than P200 ...

asked around with my friends in India and indon andalso UM mechs .. all said don't know why the diff ... anyone knows? and best part for pilot jet sizes even india Bajaj HQ don't have the other sizes for the pilot jet !! ... sad sad sad

hmmmmmm ...

@Ah_Pet

Protec AF > mj 115 pj stock 117.5 Needle mid

KNN at present > mj 120 pj 120 Needle mid

going UM next visit for mid range setting .... kekekekeke

for those thinking for KNN AF .. better to stay with Protec AF ... no hassle kekekekekeke

for UG 2 ... hmmm no choices lah .. stay with stock or be like Ah_Pet or haktek ... kekekekekeek

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

i juz did a research..zeus 3000a wif shippin would cost total $310. $240 for the helmet $70 for shippin from US

Yea Caberg Konda is priced at 280 b4 discount. I bet is can get cheaper wif so many of us haha. be it some get zeus some get konda if interested =) cos since wanna get a helmet i might as well get a good one to tahan long and dun look boring that it already does. Plus Caberg is the first company that actually designed flip-ups in Italy they do haf sweet deals up there with that omg soft-like-silk helmet lining its a @_@

Vid is here :

Fred can order online the zeus 3000a?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
i juz did a research..zeus 3000a wif shippin would cost total $310. $240 for the helmet $70 for shippin from US

the designs for the 3000a looks nice

but with all the trouble bringing it in is not as tempting

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

choose a design and size..i can do it for u guys coz i always buy online :D. btw..i dun profit anytin..e prices quoted were given by the seller. anyway i duno whether its snell or dot etc approved but i dun reali care coz i use it for tourin..hehehe

the designs for the 3000a looks nice

but with all the trouble bringing it in is not as tempting

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
I think everyone here can relate congrats, awesome feeling !

My bike is displaying worrying signs of dry gear shifting and louder engine noise when I open throttle. Not very worrying, but not as smooth as it used to be - strangely, ever since I switched to Mobil oil, the one MJ you recommended.

And also, the bike's oil signal turns on when it rains - is that normal ? (always meant to ask but...)

hmmmm .. Mobil 1 FS should have no problem since at UM also they recomend the EO .... have a check on your clutch plates when next visit and inform Ah Tek of your issues ... mine previously the same thing but once Ah Tek open up and redo my clutch plates and spring .. my clutch and gear shift are smoother and easiear to shift to Neutral.

Do check and clean the oil strainer too ... manual stated

(Oil strainer / Centrifugal filter CLEAN Every 10000 kms) for P200

btw how old is Shadow now? ... wat's her mileage reading ... 10K already? anyway sometimes tear and wear does not related with the age factor ... at times it's more to luck or not .... when it happens to wear and tear early than what can we say ... heheheh

on the oil or temperature indicators .... I've to admit that the annoying part of P200 ... I did changed once the sensor and now it appeared again as what Ah Long told me before when I change mine the first time .. just ignored the sensor!!!

do take care of your ride though ....

Oh btw .. my riding pants is komine with air flow system for daily ride .... there's a zip around the thigh area to convert to air mesh for cooler ride in the day ... padding wise just the thigh and knee .... no compliant so far since day 1 I'm using it daily.

Oh .. I think I'm more kiasu than you nowadays on safety gears ... even on day ride I'm using reflectors on my black RS Taichi riding mesh jacket ... kakakaka

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197633&d=1300817404

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

almost every morning now when i come to greet my bike, there's a puddle of oil underneath the engine..

today was quite big.. Think going UM today to get it checked..

dont wanna overhaul again.......

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

@Ah_Pet

sizes : 107.5 > 110 (P200 stock) > 112 > 115 > 117.5 (ug3 stock) > 120

pj = pilot jet is for low/slow speed jetting

Idle Mixture Screw is for idling the RPM and AFR

1st clip abit hard to find the parts.

guess i will be doing the 2nd clip by adding a T joint and a mushroom and let the eo down

for the carb - this weekend will be going in jb to wash also, will be if they have the mj and pj size or not.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

almost every morning now when i come to greet my bike, there's a puddle of oil underneath the engine..

you can check it yourself, bro. Possible reasons:

1)Its not engine oil but excess oil from your chain

2)The leak is from the drain bolt.

3)The leak is from the top or side of the engine.Could be possible if they didnot seal the joints properly, when you did the major servicing last time.

But, before starting the bike check the EO level and make sure it is not below the minimum mark. If it is low then keep topping it up until you fix the issue, otherwise confirm overhaul.

I got it for 16$ from the Keng Seng shop that you told me :) Its not just about being cheapest, its also the best and can trump some of the well known brands.Many Phantom users swear by this oil. Its in the same league as Motul 300V Factoryline that costs around 30$.

Erm... Which one you went to? There are 2 keng seng, I went to the red sign board one that is nearest to the main road. The uncle is skinny and wearing a gold chain and black spec. Did you went to the blue colour sign board keng seng? The blue sign board one is more ex. I just changed my EO recently and the price is still $14. Maybe one day we go down together and ask ask?

ooppsss .. my mistake .. typo error .. P200 stock is 110 .... silly right for P180 is 117.5 stock larger than P200 ...

asked around with my friends in India and indon andalso UM mechs .. all said don't know why the diff ... anyone knows? and best part for pilot jet sizes even india Bajaj HQ don't have the other sizes for the pilot jet !! ... sad sad sad

hmmmmmm ...

@Ah_Pet

Protec AF > mj 115 pj stock 117.5 Needle mid

KNN at present > mj 120 pj 120 Needle mid

going UM next visit for mid range setting .... kekekekeke

for those thinking for KNN AF .. better to stay with Protec AF ... no hassle kekekekekeke

for UG 2 ... hmmm no choices lah .. stay with stock or be like Ah_Pet or haktek ... kekekekekeek

mj if i use jet carb pe 28mm kelhin wad setting... my carb keep on leaking alot of patrol seh... even i shut off the valve keep on leaking..

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

check where the oil is coming from, or u park at the same spot n it's the same puddle of oil from ytd :lol: sometimes u oil ur chain too much its leaking from there.

leaking oil need not overhaul.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

was at shell and they also selling the brake and clutch fluid

so not sure if can use or not

we only use very little brake oil. not necessary to buy the bottle, unless u want share amongst us. :p

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Erm... Which one you went to? There are 2 keng seng, I went to the red sign board one that is nearest to the main road. The uncle is skinny and wearing a gold chain and black spec. Did you went to the blue colour sign board keng seng? The blue sign board one is more ex. I just changed my EO recently and the price is still $14. Maybe one day we go down together and ask ask?

I think I went to the blue sign board, because as soon as I entered the lane the shop was the 1st shop. Red sign board means no entry right so it is the last shop in the lane. Good you told me I will look for the other Keng Seng next time. My bike has done about 2.2K kms since last oil change. I am planning to change after 3.5-4k. So will last another 2 months I guess :) When are you planning to change?

we only use very little brake oil. not necessary to buy the bottle, unless u want share amongst us. :p

Good idea. lets have a DIY Brake fluid top up session :cheeky:

steady!!! i also need some top up!!!:cool:

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

check where the oil is coming from, or u park at the same spot n it's the same puddle of oil from ytd :lol: sometimes u oil ur chain too much its leaking from there.

leaking oil need not overhaul.

i meant i havent check out my EO level.. if all the leak was from EO and there's no EO left... my engine sure die..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

[video=youtube;R-YU8exmAX8]

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to reply !

hmmmm .. Mobil 1 FS should have no problem since at UM also they recomend the EO .... have a check on your clutch plates when next visit and inform Ah Tek of your issues ... mine previously the same thing but once Ah Tek open up and redo my clutch plates and spring .. my clutch and gear shift are smoother and easiear to shift to Neutral.

Do check and clean the oil strainer too ... manual stated

(Oil strainer / Centrifugal filter CLEAN Every 10000 kms) for P200

Ok I'll let ah tek know next time I go to UM. It shifts ok from the gear lever, I rarely have any issues, it's when I ride, I feel the engine is dry, it's not as smooth as it used to.

btw how old is Shadow now? ... wat's her mileage reading ... 10K already? anyway sometimes tear and wear does not related with the age factor ... at times it's more to luck or not .... when it happens to wear and tear early than what can we say ... heheheh

Shadow is now 1 year old :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Just received road tax and insurance papers asking me to renew :cheeky: It only has a mileage of 5,500 km ! :shy:

I love my bike, I love it, love it, love it !! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

on the oil or temperature indicators .... I've to admit that the annoying part of P200 ... I did changed once the sensor and now it appeared again as what Ah Long told me before when I change mine the first time .. just ignored the sensor!!!

Ok good to know - I figured that much since the sensor showed the oil icon right after i serviced the bike and gave it new oil o_O

do take care of your ride though ....

Always always always ! In one year, I'm proud to say I have never done anything to harm the bike. Always smooth gear changing, smooth acceleration, smooth decelerations, smooth engine break. Wash it at least twice a month. Open seats and remove tank to clean below once a month. Give it the best oil, and XADO it as much as I can :angel: Use waxing and protective products. Be careful not to scratch anything. When i add electrical parts or wires, i always insulate everything and neatly tie-in all the cables following the stock paths for wiring. -> Love your bike, and your bike will give the love back ! :thumb::thumb:

Oh btw .. my riding pants is komine with air flow system for daily ride .... there's a zip around the thigh area to convert to air mesh for cooler ride in the day ... padding wise just the thigh and knee .... no compliant so far since day 1 I'm using it daily.

Oh .. I think I'm more kiasu than you nowadays on safety gears ... even on day ride I'm using reflectors on my black RS Taichi riding mesh jacket ... kakakaka

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=197633&d=1300817404

Ooooh, this looks NICE ! Where did you get them ? How much ?

I think you're being kiasu because the riding conditions nowadays are a bit more difficult with all the rain. When it rains, I don't understand riders who wear black or grey raincoats. They do realize visiblity drops A LOT when it rains yeah ?

I just got from Motorworld a couple of flashing leds lights, one white one red. $10 the set, comes with batteries and bicyle clamps. Can be clamped to your clothing, ot to a bracket on the bike. I bought them because when it rains, sometimes it's good to be "flashy".

Also your riding pants, which model did you pick from Komine ?

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

BTWO tonite wednesday 23/3/2011 ... anyone?

Haji Karim 24hrs

Blk 529 AMK Ave 10

9.30pm - 11.30pm

Who's will be there ....

1: me

2: santamalia (to collect items)

3:

4:

5:

Will bring the last MO items for those who have not collected yet .....

Oh btw ... Cosmetics accessories updated ... almost done at present only left the undertail red and 2 front fenders white on going!!! ... be patience for those who are waiting ... thank you!

Cheers!!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE