just got back frm jb with gaban and fabiano..

While coming back, some dog on rxz tried to squeeze in between cars to my lane without checking blindspot and we collided..

Lucky i e-braked fast enough and no serious damage.. Tyres came out smoke..

Haiz, wonder why some people have no brains.

why does it have to be u kenna ALL THE TIME bro...!! :sian:

glad u r alright bro, hope no big damages to ur baby.. do tc..

e wet wipes i got it from those cheap2 things shop which was near marsiling mrt. duno whether dey still have or not

i'll take pics of my handlebar brace soon..but didnt reali help on the vibrations while i was riding to kl yesterday. ur crampbuster u keep at home better. ahboy sellin $4 onli..lost oso no heart pain

Could you post a pic please ? Where can I buy them - sounds like a great idea :thumb:

Like someone said, I don't like the look of these ezzyoilers. Too DIY looking, and too bulky, even the tiny ones. Plus, I don't think an oiler will prevent the splashing on the wheel..

Could you post a pic of the brace please? I'm looking for an appropriate brace, to fix accessories safely (cam, iPhone etc) - a bit like what Alvin got.

Alright, I see what you mean. Definitely going from 140km/h to Pulsar is a change hehe :)

I just renewed mine. I'm 33, only 1y riding experience (just got Class 2 A, don;' know if that plays a part or not in the insurance price), and I've never had any demerit points or accident (touch wood): I paid $260 for a year with AXA (inclusive of 10% discount because no claims last year)

What tubes? o_O

Someone else replied, but yeah, it's absolutely normal that the tank gauge doesn't move. On my P200, it only starts going down a couple of bars after I've used it for about 350/400km. My advice to you is to note at what mileage the red light will turn on, and after a few months you'll be able to really predict when you need to top-up. After the light turns red, don't worry, you can ride quite a lot still.

I feel ya bro, same issue here, I have a super tiny memory and a brain that seems to always think about new ways to make me forget/loose things :cheeky:

So, I came up with two solutions:

1. I got myself a super visible keychain for my bike key : A "Remove Before Flight" keychain. I got it at the Military market on beach road for a few dollars. Here's photos taken from the web have a look :

http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=117583

2. I have this habit when I park the bike, before getting off it, while I'm still sitting I do 3 checks from left to right :

1 - CashCard from IU to jacket pocket

2 - Bike key from ignition to jacket pocket

3 - My cramp buster from the throttle to the jacket pocket. (see image below for cramp buster)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x34/dwodtli/Arctic%20Circle%202008/IMG_4873.jpg

Then only I come off the bike, take out my helmet etc. It's just a routine you force yourself to do at first, and you'll see it will become a reflex. Don't alight from your bike until these things are in a pocket somewhere. Then get off the bike and do whatever you need to do or go wherever.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

im usin keychain on the key now..no use..coz i gotta alight from my bike..push to e lot..put on main stand..hang my helmet all..den by dat tyme forgot all about the key..im plannin to buy tis

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/NOVELTY-ELECTRONIC-PERSONAL-PROXIMITY-REMINDER-ALARM-/270714309327?pt=UK_Safety_Alarms&hash=item3f07d48acf

How about attaching a damn obvious keychain to the key? One with a red blinking LED light maybe. So you will notice it before you leave the bike.

Or put a sticker with the words "REMEMBER TO TAKE THE KEY" inside your IU. So when you open the IU cover to take out your card you see the reminder. lol.

The crampbuster I have isn't the branded one - but it's good to know ah boy sells cheap ones, I can take with me when in MY.

For the key, another very easy solution is to have it attached to your jacket with a reminder :

http://www.rapidonline.com/netalogue/zoomed/Large/M307344W01.jpg

Will allow you to get off the bike to push it, but not walk home :)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Actually JB is just like the rest of the world. You need to use your common sense and take care of your stuffs, avoid certain places at certain times.

Singapore is special and so safe that makes you feel that rest of the world is unsafe, haha.

i agree. sg is something like a man made haven where there is something more behind d curtain. d best is to travel overseas 2 3rd world countries n open our eyes n minds wide, be it by bike or by other means. for me, i wouldnt say its a 'holiday' wen traveling with my bike 2 other countries.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

The crampbuster I have isn't the branded one - but it's good to know ah boy sells cheap ones, I can take with me when in MY.

For the key, another very easy solution is to have it attached to your jacket with a reminder :

http://www.rapidonline.com/netalogue/zoomed/Large/M307344W01.jpg

Will allow you to get off the bike to push it, but not walk home :)

Freddy i mean get this one... btw O'ren how much do u get this...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

1) dangerous? Depends where u go..u dun court trouble there..keep low profile u'll be fine. Best u dun go alone till u r familiar alrdy. Need to orientate 1st

erm i started my jb trips alone, dangerous u ask me, i heard about the cases.

basically i dont think anybody wants to steal a pulsar, but dont park in those dark places. if u're alone, dont go in at night.

mix in with the crowds n keep ur wallets n cash out of sight, even when shopping. for ladies, dont bring along bags. keep all ur belongings with u. best dont bring anything but the essentials.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

just got back frm jb with gaban and fabiano..

While coming back, some dog on rxz tried to squeeze in between cars to my lane without checking blindspot and we collided..

Lucky i e-braked fast enough and no serious damage.. Tyres came out smoke..

Haiz, wonder why some people have no brains.

how do dogs ride rxz? :cheeky: :angel: :p

I just renewed mine. I'm 33, only 1y riding experience (just got Class 2 A, don;' know if that plays a part or not in the insurance price), and I've never had any demerit points or accident (touch wood): I paid $260 for a year with AXA (inclusive of 10% discount because no claims last year)

no, when u get a new class, be it cl3, 2a, or 4, all ur point drop to 12. any new class dont help reduce insurance premium. only ur age, experience matters. the 10% is what u call NCD. the max u can get is 20%, unlike car which can go up to 50%. not fair for bikes, imo.

Freddy i mean get this one... btw O'ren how much do u get this...

http://i54.tinypic.com/if2746.jpg

try this. much more compact. cost $3-5 at bookshop. however the string not lasting n break easily. however u can always open up n customize the tension n the type n length of the string.

My leaking problem getting worse.. after the heavy rain just now, i came to my bike and few metres away i could smell the oil already.

There was a huge puddle of oil+rainwater underneath about diameter 1 metre and when I stepped on it, it was so slippery..

Any advise? :(

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

My leaking problem getting worse.. after the heavy rain just now, i came to my bike and few metres away i could smell the oil already.

There was a huge puddle of oil+rainwater underneath about diameter 1 metre and when I stepped on it, it was so slippery..

Could be your hose. Check for leaks, try to turn off your fuel cock when you park, see if that stops the leaking.

Or check if the leak comes from the carburator. Do you have engine hesitation during hard acceleration? See if the petrol is coming from the carburator overflow hose.

Either case ,have a mech look at your bike. Petrol is expensive.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Bro , the major repair ur bike had after ur accident certainly was not done properly..maybe u shld let the workshop do a thorough chk again...

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

check your carb maybe overflow... like my case.. from far away can smell... so try turn off the fuel cock after your ride... our float might be damaged... so get that check up... mine soon too...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

oil or fuel under your engine?

check again under the engine if can't see try to use your hands to feel if any oil traces there if it is oil that leaked.

If it's fuel that leaked than it might be your floater in the carburator spoilt .. both no option but to go back to UM and gave them a direct words not to waste your time and have the bike checked thoroughly. Good luck!

Hmmm mfk74 .. I second on that and possible to if ... hmmm yes if ..... the problem arised since then. Issit or not? .. you have the answer hehehehe

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Since you mentioned the leak is from a tube, I doubt whether it is engine oil. I dont think there is any tube from which the engine oil can escape. May be its petrol like how the others are saying but then petrol evaporates quickly so it shouldnt be slippery at all. Strange.

Did you check the EO level using dip stick how low is it? If the leak is so bad then you should be able to determine exactly where the leak is from. Tomorow morning just wash the bike clean and try to identify exactly where the leak is from and whether it is really EO or petrol. Then we can take it from there.

All mechanics are not good in diagonising issues, bro. Its better if we identify the issue ourselves and then get it rectified.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Since you mentioned the leak is from a tube, I doubt whether it is engine oil. I dont think there is any tube from which the engine oil can escape. May be its petrol like how the others are saying but then petrol evaporates quickly so it shouldnt be slippery at all. Strange.

Did you check the EO level using dip stick how low is it? If the leak is so bad then you should be able to determine exactly where the leak is from. Tomorow morning just wash the bike clean and try to identify exactly where the leak is from and whether it is really EO or petrol. Then we can take it from there.

All mechanics are not good in diagonising issues, bro. Its better if we identify the issue ourselves and then get it rectified.

Maybe its coolant leakin from e hose which happened to me b4. Best u park sumwhere clean n put newspaper underneath..nxt day go smell it n determine or bring dat newspaper to mech let him smell..hehe

But Pulsar doesn't have any coolant. :confused:P200 is oil cooled, but speedaddict has P180 which is air cooled.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Hi peeps

My Indian friend will be going back India this week.

Already ask him to try his best to bring in P180 & P200 diaphragm....:pray:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

But Pulsar doesn't have any coolant. :confused:P200 is oil cooled, but speedaddict has P180 which is air cooled.

Oh? Hehe..i had dat coolant prob wif my fazer..

anyone know our rear view mirror screw is 8mm or 10 mm ?

i am riding pulsar 180 ug2.

thanksss...

They see me rollin'... They hatin'.. Patrollin'... they tryin' to catch me ridin.... pulsar... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar....

My music so loud... I'm swangin'.... They hopin'... That they gon' catch me ridin' pulsar.... Tryin' to catch me ridin' pulsar...