Anyone here done a bicycle speedo installation? I looked at the disc, and it seems like clearance is very small. Even if i remove the plastic sleeve from the magnet, it still looks too narrow.

Why i want this? Keeping track of the distance travelled is difficult when my digital meter is maxxed out. Which in turn makes timely servicing difficult.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Anyone here done a bicycle speedo installation? I looked at the disc, and it seems like clearance is very small. Even if i remove the plastic sleeve from the magnet, it still looks too narrow.

Why i want this? Keeping track of the distance travelled is difficult when my digital meter is maxxed out. Which in turn makes timely servicing difficult.

I got lobang sellin e speedo digital wif backlight..i tink he sellin $25.,i wanted to try but been procrastinatin

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

How can digital speedo max out bro? how many digits does it have? just 5? If it is 6 it should show till 999,999 kms, no?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Double barrel

the odo cannot be resetted by UM?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Just to reiterate

The bike gang filming is up!

Date: 19th april

Time: 1400-1900 hrs

I'll be going anyway so others who are interested and can make it,

1) glzco

I need only 8 riders. Thanks all! Of course you'll be reimbursed for your time. How much I'm nt sure. I'll update again when I get more details.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

the odo cannot be resetted by UM?

Guess, Bajaj never thought their bikes will last 100K kms,haha.

Ofcourse they recommend a Oil Change Interval of 5k kms, how will it last, hehehe. Somemore they have invented an oil that lasts 10K kms :faint:

my dad told me prices of petrol in jb going up by 12midnight. lets rush!

Confirm RON97 up 20 cent >> RM2.70

RON95 remain RM1.90 not increase

I have always been wondering why bajaj put that round plastic gasket. Haven't seen it on any bike. What is its use other than causing a leak? :confused:

Ya lo. Only Bajaj have , what the purpose of the plastic gasket me also thinking. Cause oil leak. Change once but problem still happen. Now I dont care anymore because leak is not serious. Just leave it so far more than 1 year no problem.

Ride Safely

my dad told me prices of petrol in jb going up by 12midnight. lets rush!

Guess, Bajaj never thought their bikes will last 100K kms,haha.

Ofcourse they recommend a Oil Change Interval of 5k kms, how will it last, hehehe. Somemore they have invented an oil that lasts 10K kms :faint:

My Pulsar odometer already one full complete round. If pulsar have oil filter should have no problem for engine oil last 5000km. Yamaha LC135 cup kia also have oil filter.

Ride Safely

Brake Shoes update .....

Good news and Bad news ....

Good news ...

1: Found a compatible brake shoes

2: Price cheaper than stock .. (stock $18 stated on alvin list)

3: Not sbs but similar brand to stock ... it's ASK

4: Best part is stock made in India .. this one made in JAPAN!!!!

Bad news ....

1: Have not try it yet!!!! kakakakakakakakakakaka

but I did show to AhTek and he said ... chances might be compatible!!!!!

so guys/girl ... all the best for me if not my $$ gone for nothing!! .... kekekekekee ..

but what to do lah .... No Sacrifies No Victory ... hahahahah

will update soon when my next visit to UM.

CHEERS!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198787&d=1301671093

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198786&d=1301671026

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Brake Shoes update .....

Good news and Bad news ....

Good news ...

1: Found a compatible brake shoes

2: Price cheaper than stock .. (stock $18 stated on alvin list)

3: Not sbs but similar brand to stock ... it's ASK

4: Best part is stock made in India .. this one made in JAPAN!!!!

Bad news ....

1: Have not try it yet!!!! kakakakakakakakakakaka

but I did show to AhTek and he said ... chances might be compatible!!!!!

so guys/girl ... all the best for me if not my $$ gone for nothing!! .... kekekekekee ..

but what to do lah .... No Sacrifies No Victory ... hahahahah

will update soon when my next visit to UM.

CHEERS!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198787&d=1301671093

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198786&d=1301671026

Looking forward :):):):):)

How can digital speedo max out bro? how many digits does it have? just 5? If it is 6 it should show till 999,999 kms, no?

99,999 and its stuck there. 3.5 years, then booms! Welcome to the meter game club.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

My Pulsar odometer already one full complete round. If pulsar have oil filter should have no problem for engine oil last 5000km. Yamaha LC135 cup kia also have oil filter.

The Yamaha 135 LC is a very very advanced bike bro. Its got Fuel Injection, Liquid Cooled engine, compression ratio is 10.9:1(can use RON 98) top speed of 165 kms/Hr :faint:

Because of it high compression ratio it is able to produce the same power like our pulsar 180 i.e. 16 BHP but its weight is so light, only 103 kgs compared to our pulsar's 140 kgs that's why its capable of 165 kms/hr. Thats why I always wonder how come the JB riders with their tiny bikes can overtake me :sian:

Only thing is its design is not macho like our pulsar. :(. I wish they had made it like RXZ shape. It would have been a superb bike.

Edited by revhappy

double trouble

Looking forward :):):):):)

hello ... wah just looking forward with smileys only ah ... hmmmmm át least say lah ... 1 more teh tarik for me!!! ... kekekekkee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Rear brake shoe have after market. I change it in JB RM25 with labour quality better than original Bajaj Pulsar . Me already change 2 time. So far so good no problem.

The only problem is cannot find from disc brake pad.

So far all my overhaul done in JB by my trusted foreman in JB.

Part buy some buy in UM and some outside. Eg bearing I dont buy in UM. Buy SKF bearing.

SKF is the leader in bearing market. Gasket no choice because have cutting shape so lan lan buy in UM.

Ride Safely

If pulsar have oil filter should have no problem for engine oil last 5000km

5000km should be no problem lah bro .... what is manual book for if not meant for the bike performance to have long life span ....

If your Engine oil is (SAE 20W50 of API SG+JASO MA) .. than it should be no problem reaching 5000km and change subsequently. Yes it's wise to change before hand but that the limit (5000km)given for pulsar engine.

Please read .. manual book UG3 page 14

4. Engine oil (SAE 20W50 of API SG+JASO MA) REPLACE @750 (1st Initial change) @ 5000 (2nd Initial change) and @ Every 5000 kms (Every sunsequent change)

The last I changed mine Mobil 1 FS EO 10w40 was @4800km which initially wanted to wait till 5000km but my calender was very tight so have to change slight early.... before that was 4500km changed.

Yes our bike do not have oil filter but we do have centrifugal oil filter which needs to CLEAN every 10000km.

Oh btw .. 135 LS do have oil filter!! ...

5. Oil strainer / Centrifugal filter CLEAN Every 10000 kms (same page)

and like Revhappy stated too ... Bajaj did manufactered it's own EO DTSi 10000 !!!! .....

Don't under estimate our engine .... in reality our engine is powerful enough for high endurance!!!

It's all to the Riders way of ride and care for the bike!!

The only regret imho for our pulsar engine is we have only 5 gear if 6 gear I think .... haktek and fabiano will certainly be GHOST on the road!!! ... hehehehe

Cheers bro ...

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Rear brake shoe have after market. I change it in JB RM25 with labour quality better than original Bajaj Pulsar . Me already change 2 time. So far so good no problem.

Part buy some buy in UM and some outside. Eg bearing I dont buy in UM. Buy SKF bearing.

SKF is the leader in bearing market. Gasket no choice because have cutting shape so lan lan buy in UM.

front disc brake pad have

EBC can use and some of us are using the SBS brake pads

SBS ones low on stock already on the supplier side

need to get from motoworld...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Where have you been all this while??? ....

We have been searching for alternative quality brake shoes for ages? hehehehe

But what's the big problem with front brake pad? .... heheheheh

We did found ours!!! ... so far I'm the only one using sbs front pad on pulsar hehee for what I know lah .. kekekeke ... my verdict it's better than stock and chaeaper than EBC pad!! .. heheheheh

Later Ah Pet will join me soon and wait for his verdict once he has installed his sbs front pad! ...

Oren got a pair too and alvin saka liao bought 2 pairs ...

Now at Dickson Rd left 4 pcs only cos I did take 1 earlear in the late afternoon!!!! .... kekekekeke

Cheers!!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Where have you been all this while??? ....

We have been searching for alternative quality brake shoes for ages? hehehehe

But what's the big problem with front brake pad? .... heheheheh

We did found ours!!! ... so far I'm the only one using sbs front pad on pulsar ... my verdict it's better than stock and chaeaper than EBC pad!! .. heheheheh

Later Ah Pet will join me soon and wait for his verdict once he has installed his sbs front pad! ...

Oren got her's too and alvin saka liao bought 2 pcs ...

Now at Dickson Rd left 4 pcs only cos I did took 1 earlear in the late afternoon!!!! .... kekekekeke

Cheers!!

i only wanted to take 1 but the shop owner say hard to find and next stock coming in 3-4 months

ask me to get 1 more for spare

so i got 2

can go motoworld to buy if really need

likely changing 2ml nite when i head to AGL

i think the rear brake shoe he talking about is what pet mention before

need some cutting to fit properly...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i think the rear brake shoe he talking about is what pet mention before

need some cutting to fit properly...

hopefully the one I got can fit nicely since it's the same ASK brand .. only difference is the aftermaket one made in Japan .. hmm sound promising yeah! ... kekekekeke

walao ley ... you ask ppl to go to motoworld then later they kena CHOP with the price tag!! ... hey ! i kena already lah ..... kakakakakaka

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

the weather is getting to me man

sooo hot

make me so short fuse

just now on the way home at a pedestrian crossing got 2 STUPID CHINA worker stand at the side of the crossing talking while the green man is on and not crossing the road

then after the red man came on and green in the favour of vehicles they started crossing the road

i horned them and one of them hurried across the road while the other stopped in front of me and stared at me as if it was my fault

i was soooo pissed i raised up my visor and shouted at him "Don't know how to see the lights is it!!!"

then he walked across never look back...

they want to reduce china's population go ahead and do so at other place and not in front of me...

IDOITS!!!:angry::angry::angry:

Agree, weather was hot today. Was riding on TPE ard 4pm with the sun behind me, i really felt like i was in an oven.

But the cool vest under my mesh armor jacket was surprising cool.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

O'ren cool... I will be in tanjong pagar area tomorrow from 5.30PM onwards til late. If you are in the vicinity text me. If not, sometime over the course of next week.

FYI the AF ratio we can only adjust the air part...the fuel part is controlled by the pilot jet...unless you can change out the pilot jet(which means open the carb,and in sg even UM has only 1 size for PJ) you can only play with the air side...

adjust more or less air to go into the mixture...

Hmmmmm .. for my understanding AF mixture screw adjustment for 4 stroke are meant to control the fuel ratio while the 2 stroke AF for air ratio.

But looking at our Pulsar using Mikuni BS29 ... the Air/Fuel screw (Volume control screw) is the brass screw is actually related to the Pilot screw which control the Air ratio too.

For the Idle adjustment screw which can be turned by hand is for idle rpm and thus not related to pick up or speed ... it's basically just meant for setting the rpm which our pulsar idle rpm is 1400 +-100

Function

The pilot circuit provides the air fuel mixture at idling when not enough air is being drawn through the

carburettor to cause the main circuit to operate.

Construction

The pilot circuit consists of pilot jet, pilot air jet and volume control screw. The pilot jet meters the fuel

and the pilot air jet meters the air quantity. The volume control (VC) screw controls the amount of air fuel

mixture flowing through the pilot outlet.

Working

As the air enters the pilot air inlet the fuel is metered by pilot jet and air quantity is metered by pilot air

jet. The atomized / vaporized mixture is discharged through the pilot outlet. The pilot outlet is located on

the manifold side of the carburettor. Since the throttle valve is almost at fully closed position, air fuel

mixture is supplied mainly by pilot outlet only. Air fuel mixture volume is adjusted by volume control (VC)

screw and mixture becomes lean when volume control (VC) screw turned clockwise and rich when it is

turned Anticlockwise direction.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198801&d=1301680869

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=198800&d=1301679220

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

the shop where you did your sinnob?

run by a chinese couple right?

is run by two brothers.

today just when there. The younger bro ownself open a new bike shop near Danga city mall behnd Bomba [No.3 Implain business park, Jln dato jaafar 1, taman dato onn, 80350 larkin, Johor]

Yes our bike do not have oil filter but we do have centrifugal oil filter which needs to CLEAN every 10000km.

Oh btw .. 135 LS do have oil filter!! ...

5. Oil strainer / Centrifugal filter CLEAN Every 10000 kms (same page)

Where is Oil strainer / Centrifugal filter?? i have nv Clean it b4!?!?

Cheers!!

just install mine.

feel quite good when running in my new brake pad.

will update again after run in

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2