null did u just buy the bike? second hand? i also just did. and had that problem. the thing goes up goes down. went down even help me change oil sensor twice. still have the same prob. in the end he ask me ride ride see if still like tt after a week or 2 then go back. cos he dunno wads the prob. but as of now my meter slowly don't have such a prob le..

Yeah i just bought it 2nd hand from UM last saturday. I know for a fact that pulsar dosen't eat petrol like a Ferrari does so it dosen't make sense that the fuel meter reading will fluctuate like it does.

So has your problem been solved yet? I'm just fearful of the fact that i won't know exactly how much fuel is in my tank and will probably have to play it safe and re-pump at 400-500km on my trip meter.

Anyone know whats wrong with my gearbox?

Sometimes when i'm in 5th gear.. all of a sudden my bike jus downshift to 4th gear.. Today was riding to work, had an empty stretch of road ahead of me.. so just whack.. suddenly bike jus downshift.. engine revs almost hit end of red zone.. it only happens when i'm in 5th gear.. anyone know what's wrong??

hm, i experienced on my bike before too. but the problem was i nvr kick up fully and my left leg accidentally press down too hard while resting. haha. i understand how scary that was. sudden burst of power. lol

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

yday i went to Desaru.. but i drove there lah..

anyway there's is nothing fun there.. just beach and that it.. maybe

Kelong seafood RM38 per head.. food not bad also lah.. beach.. nice lah..

the waves big big..

anyway its around 85km.. average speed of 90km/h it takes around 1hr 20mins and the route is very easy... from JB.. u just need to do 2 turns and the rest is straight route.

jus wanna share the info only.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

hmm..... .... desaru ... i wanna try go there alone with d bajaj machine.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Yeah i just bought it 2nd hand from UM last saturday. I know for a fact that pulsar dosen't eat petrol like a Ferrari does so it dosen't make sense that the fuel meter reading will fluctuate like it does.

So has your problem been solved yet? I'm just fearful of the fact that i won't know exactly how much fuel is in my tank and will probably have to play it safe and re-pump at 400-500km on my trip meter.

pump full tank and u can safely go for like 600km lol. and thats the worse case scenario.. now mine need to ride ard to warm up like 5 mins then the reading confirm stay around one spot and not fluctuate.

Actually the gear box is like sooo sensitive lol.. accidently rest on the pedal too hard the gear can change one. Do anyone's pulsar experience a problem like mine that i do not even need to clutch in i can change gears like a wave? lol. got once i even forgot i riding pulsar i kick like i on my old wave S lolx. Close throttle then change gear then throttle again.. Until i reach home then i like... OMG.. this bike has a clutch i forgot to use @_@

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

pump full tank and u can safely go for like 600km lol. and thats the worse case scenario.. now mine need to ride ard to warm up like 5 mins then the reading confirm stay around one spot and not fluctuate.

Actually the gear box is like sooo sensitive lol.. accidently rest on the pedal too hard the gear can change one. Do anyone's pulsar experience a problem like mine that i do not even need to clutch in i can change gears like a wave? lol. got once i even forgot i riding pulsar i kick like i on my old wave S lolx. Close throttle then change gear then throttle again.. Until i reach home then i like... OMG.. this bike has a clutch i forgot to use @_@

ah yep, i think all manual bikes can do that. clutchless shifting. preload the shift lever, blip the throttle close lightly, the gear will snick up into the next one like butter if done right. experimenting with that now. 1st-2nd still don't do that though. once the load comes off the gears, they can shift alr. something to do with the gears are already all rotating at the same speed, cuz of the constant mesh drive. just don't preload too hard, else will bend the shift forks.

if accidentally rest on it, can do like what some of the others mentioned, just get a spanner and remove the bolt holding the lever, adjust it downwards so when resting you don't step on it. or rest foot below the lever, haha.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

good thinking and thanks for collating :)

im aiming for ogk ff5 raincoat and a pair of slim waterproof boots :)

as for the venue.. town area hard to meet up then head down leh.. maybe we try guessing which road will be less congested then have a kopi session there? i will be working till 10pm so will be joining u guys after that.

y wan ff5 rain coat? very thick le.. last time i tot thick wan better and look cooler.. not i don.. normal wan can liao.. more compact.

i think kfc will be good..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

u will spoilt ur clutch plates and other things in ur engine in long run..

don play play.. if not next u know ur pocket got big hole.. :angel:

ya any bike can jus kick next gear without cluth.. at ur own risk.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

yep kfc good ah. if too crowded to get a drink its okay. guess can buy from kfc a coke or sth and hangout in the carpark with the bikes awhile before heading over. =) can get to know u guys as im new to this thread

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Since there will be quite a number of us going on the 28th of november(friday night) i decided to come up with a list so that ppl who is interested in joining can just place your names down on the list.. den we can all meet up and move off together.

Time of meeting: to be confirmed

Place of meeting: to be confirmed

ppl attending:

1)weswes

2)wavy

3)katana999

4)totalpet

5)VVJ

6)Pok

7)nudgedoink(Katana999 Friend)

8)SC Gaban

Anyone else who wanna join in can just add your names to the list.. =)

so weswes is the point of contact? can i have ur number please? i got night class that day till 10pm... so i dun think i can check any last min post or in case bad weather, i can inform you...

肥仔七åƒå·

wj free tonite??

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Actually you can the UM mechs to tweak your gears, cos they did it with mine and it now it takes effort to actually kick up to gears 2,3,4,5. I rest the ball of my foot on the gears but they don't budge easily.

Neutral is still a mystery to me, hard to engage but after awhile i seem to get the hang of it. Takes some kick-up, then kick down action. Haha

wj free tonite??

where u wan to date me go? haha... i got test tomorrow. :sian:

ROFL... lindavw probably free tonight and wanna help you with alarm issit? lol date.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually you can the UM mechs to tweak your gears, cos they did it with mine and it now it takes effort to actually kick up to gears 2,3,4,5. I rest the ball of my foot on the gears but they don't budge easily.

Neutral is still a mystery to me, hard to engage but after awhile i seem to get the hang of it. Takes some kick-up, then kick down action. Haha

yeah i also still have issue engaging neutral with one kick. but its fun la.. just term it as my bike got 'character'... :lol:

ya la i 1 2 settle ur alarm ignition off thingy asap la.

or wait pple ask me to help do DIY 1 time 15-16 bike will die one u noe.

Life Is Never Fair.

haha i wanna buy alarm too!!! who can teach to install =P

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

solar or nemesis can teach u how to install....

Life Is Never Fair.

where u wan to date me go? haha... i got test tomorrow. :sian:

u mai lai leh. date u??? im not faggot manz~

i rather stay at home koonz stay in office settle my stuff than date u manz.

hahahaha...

Life Is Never Fair.

ya la i 1 2 settle ur alarm ignition off thingy asap la.

or wait pple ask me to help do DIY 1 time 15-16 bike will die one u noe.

u mai lai leh. date u??? im not faggot manz~

i rather stay at home koonz stay in office settle my stuff than date u manz.

hahahaha...

wah lao... friend friend cannot go out together meh? :cheeky:

i got a lot of tests and assignments recently. this wed nite you free? if not i will be more free after 9th dec...

肥仔七åƒå·

just asking ah. for our tyre, must die2 use 110/80 cannot 100/80 or others?

rear tire recommended is 100/90. but we can use 110/70, 110/80 100/80.120/80 oso can but this size very hard to find and cannot put the hugger.

Life Is Never Fair.

streetfighta pulsar!

http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/3639/bikezor001zf2.jpg

meow?

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/3051/bikezor005cd4.jpg

..roar.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/9670/bikezor006rp4.jpg

auntie shrouds are expensive

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/5694/bikezor008ls8.jpg

not ah boy handguards though

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/3386/bikezor011ki8.jpg

hope you like!

selling 2 red 5led cubes for $5 each! waterproofed. also the stock pole lights for a reasonable price. the new pole lights are actually a deep purple but the camera can't capture it so meh