i wan go... buy rain coat and glove... but sian work till sat night then sun morning going in to JB ard 5am... dun know enough sleep anot...

what rain coat is good? just got back from RBN training. anyone still online now?

if you got the moolah, i vote taichi drymaster, i wear it over my armour jacket, not hot nor cold, very comfy.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

eh WJ bro. i never see your forum msg earlier.. went straight from work. so never collect ur goodie bag for you. paiseh.

nothing much leh.. end up a bunch of us went Ah Boy and bought some OGK FF5 raincoats. Same price as NBW but got freebie somemore.. worth :thumb:

NATIONAL MOTORCYCLE CONVOY 2008

Date : 29 November 2008

Time To Arrive : 11.00am

Venue : Old Police Academy Parade Square (Thomson)

Flag-Off Time : 12.45pm SHARP

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/NBW%202008/OldPAtoSGFlyer.jpg

Route

- Exit Old Police Academy (PA) parade square through the main gate

- Loop round Mt Pleasant Road

- Enter PIE (Changi)

- Exit towards Sim Ave / KPE (ECP)

- Keep Right to Sim Ave

- Turn Right towards Nicole Highway

- Exit left into Republic Blvd

- Along Raffle Ave to NBW Parking Area

Members of Singapore bikes Forum

1. Upon arrival at the Old Police Academy, kindly look for the NBW Event Organiser - Ms Fional to have your attendance taken and DO NOTE that participant(s) to be issue the "RIDE SAFE" sticker from the Traffic Police to be paste onto your bike as the NBW - National Motorcycle Convoy participants.

2. For SBF members participating in the National Motorcycle Convoy, kindly take note that SBF will be taking the rear position of the National Motorcycle Convoy behind the ST Owners Club - STOC (Singapore).

3. SBF members will be generally catergorise into three main groupings. i.e the Class 2, Class 2A and Class 2B group. It is based purely on the bikes you ride and if any riders wants to be riding together with the Kaki, friends and not accordingly to what was being segregated, we're fine with it.

>>>>>

*THIS APPLIES TO THE PILLION AS WELL*

- Raincoat or water proof jackets

- Long pant (min jeans)

- NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES is a MUST for your own Safety

- Cash Card (Pay ERP at Nicoll Highway Gantry : $1)

If Possible:

- Full face helmets (recommended) (at least open face with visor) no half cap helmet allowed - PSB Approved

- Gloves (protection)

>>>>>

- Do a quick check on your bike today,

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- All lightings are in working condition (Head Lamp,signal,brake,etc...),

- Horn functioning well.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

wah... sad loh. tomorrow need to collect myself. :cry:

still got people from pulsar haven collect also right?

ya.. think still got quite alot plus mi nv collect.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyone donno how to go?

those donno how to get there can refer to the below URL. it can tell u how to get there from ur place by which road and even how many km to destintion.

http://www.gothere.sg/directions#:Thomson%20medical%20centre

OR

wanna meet somewhere 1st then go Old Police Academy.

my propose is at SPC Petrol Station jus b4 Thomson Medical Centre at 10.45am

Those wanna meet post ur name here... i see how the response 1st.

1)totalpet

Last comfirm will be on 29 Nov 08 by 0930H

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

on the other hand lol i think its possible since we also need to U turn from PIE. So wad time will be meeting there?

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

anyone donno how to go?

those donno how to get there can refer to the below URL. it can tell u how to get there from ur place by which road and even how many km to destintion.

http://www.gothere.sg/directions#:Thomson%20medical%20centre

OR

wanna meet somewhere 1st then go Old Police Academy.

my propose is at SPC Petrol Station jus b4 Thomson Medical Centre

Those wanna meet post ur name here... i see how the response 1st.

1)totalpet

Last comfirm will be on 29 Nov 08 by 0930H

i think for those staying on the west one, we from PIE go old PA easier than go Thomson medical center leh....

why not west sider meet 1 place at the west, east sider meet 1 side in the east.... then link up inside old PA? of cos those who wanna go themselves also can...

on the other hand lol i think its possible since we also need to U turn from PIE. So wad time will be meeting there?

you stay where ah?

from PIE (Jurong towards Changi)

-Take the exit toward Toa Payoh.

-Keep left at the fork to continue toward Thomson Rd.

-Turn left at Thomson Rd.

-Turn left at Mount Pleasant Rd (Destination will be on the left)

肥仔七åƒå·

sorry, ur "there" mean where??

i think for those staying on the west one, we from PIE go old PA easier than go Thomson medical center leh....

why not west sider meet 1 place at the west, east sider meet 1 side in the east.... then link up inside old PA? of cos those who wanna go themselves also can...

ya i think better idea..

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

sorry, ur "there" mean where??

oh lol the SPC..

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

you stay where ah?

from PIE (Jurong towards Changi)

-Take the exit toward Toa Payoh.

-Keep left at the fork to continue toward Thomson Rd.

-Turn left at Thomson Rd.

-Turn left at Mount Pleasant Rd (Destination will be on the left)

eh.. why make turn? The gate next to PIE cannot enter de har? Must go further up to the another gate infront?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

totalpet - so we suppose to reach the old PA at 11am?

what abt from woodlands?

same ma... BKE enter PIE then the rest as per what i just post.

-Seletar Expressway

-Take exit 5 toward Upper Thomson Rd

-Continue on Lornie Rd

-Take the ramp onto Pan Island Expy/PIE

-Take the exit toward Toa Payoh

-Keep left at the fork (The Old Police Academy in Thomson Road)

eh.. why make turn? The gate next to PIE cannot enter de har? Must go further up to the another gate infront?

i know at there, but never enter there before, so i also dont know which gate to enter from. the direction i post was from the website totalpet give 1.

googlemap show turn in straight from PIE. but anyway the PIE gate is in front of Mt Pleasant Road. so if cant enter from PIE, then turn left towards thomson then turn left again to pleasant road loh...

肥仔七åƒå·

same ma... BKE enter PIE then the rest as per what i just post.

-Seletar Expressway

-Take exit 5 toward Upper Thomson Rd

-Continue on Lornie Rd

-Take the ramp onto Pan Island Expy/PIE

-Take the exit toward Toa Payoh

-Keep left at the fork (The Old Police Academy in Thomson Road)

i know at there, but never enter there before, so i also dont know which gate to enter from. the direction i post was from the website totalpet give 1.

googlemap show turn in straight from PIE. but anyway the PIE gate is in front of Mt Pleasant Road. so if cant enter from PIE, then turn left towards thomson then turn left again to pleasant road loh...

xie xie ni ah! i was looking at the map.. saw thats a gate just next to PIE.. so i wondering why wan turn left into mount pleasant to go to the gate infront..

oh lol the SPC..

10.45am ba.. 11am move off..

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

xie xie ni ah! i was looking at the map.. saw thats a gate just next to PIE.. so i wondering why wan turn left into mount pleasant to go to the gate infront..

:slapforehead: :faint:

i guess can enter all gate at Old PA.. MOD nv post le.. so have to guess..

if the gate at PIE nv open. then go by the filter lane and enter mount pleasant rd to the other gate.

ya.. but the flag off is 12.45PM..

anyone thinking of going late? like 1200PM then reach?? :angel:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i really v tired liao... going to slp liao.

any people from the west wanna go together... can post here or pm me. then we can go together....

i will check here again tomorrow morning at around 9.45am....

nite all....

肥仔七åƒå·

:slapforehead: :faint:

si mi la! u mai gey siao bo see my sms hor! my perfume will depend on u tml liao.. :cheeky:

i really v tired liao... going to slp liao.

any people from the west wanna go together... can post here or pm me. then we can go together....

i will check here again tomorrow morning at around 9.45am....

nite all....

eh WJ we go together loh. i dunno the way :p

when you decide time and place sms me pls, thanks.

pokvin, weswes and myself just came back from AGL, tired ah.. :dozed: