haha today hari raya no body home ah??

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

raining leh.. all should be at home sucking thumb.. lol

ya.. mi at home studying for term test tmw.. wan to find a reason to go out also cant. coz raining.. :sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

never get the original suspension it cost $112 per piece. Got something cheaper it is only single shaft and $65 per pair.:sweat:

see next meet up.. see see ur suspension good or not?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Sigh actually wanna go UM change battery also cannot @_@

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

is the hokkien version of qi jiao bian kong kuay.. means that when you very bad luck, bad things happen all at the same time

green chain?

ps i hokkien but still duno.

it means tat when a person is unlucky... even the bird he keep also become a rooster

is a hokkien proverb.

Why keep a bird can become rooster ?

Cause that guy is so suay/unlucky that the even the bird he keep, also kenna stolen and replace with a rooster.:lol:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Sigh actually wanna go UM change battery also cannot @_@

not necceary to change battery...

possible that the recitifer maybe faulty and not charging the batter...

Stator coil maybe faulty...

when go UM, ask them to check...

As long as you got kick start... you can wait till tml...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

it means tat when a person is unlucky... even the bird he keep also become a rooster

is a hokkien proverb.

Cause that guy is so suay/unlucky that the even the bird he keep, also kenna stolen and replace with a rooster.:lol:

rooster not bad wad... bigger... can wake u up morning =)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

rooster not bad wad... bigger... can wake u up morning =)

lol but a bird still sings nicer than a rooster ah

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

not necceary to change battery...

possible that the recitifer maybe faulty and not charging the batter...

Stator coil maybe faulty...

when go UM, ask them to check...

As long as you got kick start... you can wait till tml...

ya.. sigh.. i hope its something simple la.. battery whether die or not can be checked by wad ah? multi meter can?

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

erm sorry for asking a noob question...but my bike still new and i never use it for 2 days..jz now I went down and try to start it, I take around 10 min to start the bike. @[email protected] even pull the choke..is there any way for me to start the bike in easier way? Please advise...thx

depends on how the bike 'cannot start'.

u keep cranking engine for 10 mins and the engine doesn't start?

or you crank a bit then engine starts but dies a short while after?

and with your choke on, did you give it some throttle when you crank engine? need to throttle when choke is pulled.

cannot electric start? got try kick start?

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

if cannot electric start then welcome to the club of dead battery @_@ mine so dead that even the lights are dying zzz

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

if cannot electric start then welcome to the club of dead battery @_@ mine so dead that even the lights are dying zzz

"welcome to the club of dead battery"... i like d sound of dat. anyhoo, mc 2day, got cold from yesterdays wet weather. dis moning, body feels freakishly heavy.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

raining leh.. all should be at home sucking thumb.. lol

no lor.. busy sleeping at work. bad thing is no internet at work.

is a hokkien proverb.

rooster no good ah? got free alarm. if hungry, can cook. if want to make money, can go cockfighting.

erm sorry for asking a noob question...but my bike still new and i never use it for 2 days..jz now I went down and try to start it, I take around 10 min to start the bike. @[email protected] even pull the choke..is there any way for me to start the bike in easier way? Please advise...thx

10mins? do u mean u gotta maintain throttle or rpm for around 10 mins before the engine warms itself? cos if you're just trying for 10 mins to start it up, maybe technique is wrong or batt's dead.

btw, is choke that useful? i never use choke before in my whole 5 mths of riding this bike.

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : 21th DEC 08

Time : 11AM

Locaion: To be confirm by that friday

Organiser: Nemesis

As there is a growing number of new member, It time for a next DIY session for hazard. Hazard is a essential thing we need on the road. the wiring is simple and yet doesn't void the warranty of the bike as no orignal cable is being touched.

For our beloved Pulsar, Hazard light that common done by other workshop, need to on the switch followed by signal light inorder to activate the hazard light. which is not ideal in any way. The one that we'll be installing is direct. Hazard light can be activate thru only one switch.

We need to know how many member want to fix this hazard light inorder to confirm the date and location. Also, our R&D need to go for purchase the part needed. P180 and P200 is welcome.

This is a non-profit DIY session. The aim is to equip our pulsar to have a better safety equipment when on the road.

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1) pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (P200)

2) kano - 90705564 (UG3)

3) wavy - 9627-1027 (P200)

4) warhorse6901 - 98443811 (P200)

5) proradar1 - 98300770 (UG 3)

6) Goof - 98577319 (not confirm) (UG2) (bruder since u getting the hazard light stuffs, can help me buy low voltage relay. Cos me wanna fix LED signal light)

7) Jaffar aka mjbs64 - 97821440 (P200)

8) Petrified - 93829410

9) myword (Depend on date)(UG2)

10) Orleng - 90170215 (UG2.0)

11) weswes - 91708791 (P200)

12) M|rac|e - UG3.dunknwwat.. (UG3)

13) cookie_monster - 96931904 (p200) (pls try get those waterproof switch, had some bad exp wif normal toggle switch

14) sc gaban - 93360840 (UG3)

15) katana999 - 81898353 (UG3)

16) marcsuper4 - 91009082 ( p180 UG3 )

17) silverboi - 82988132 (P180 UG2)

18) quizesilver - 92714273 P180 (nt sure wat UG, the 1st few model of 180 without led brake) (btw i am nt able to join for the stated timing if there is a new later timing, pls let me know. thanks. else i will juz diy myself.)

19) Huda - 98443811 (P180 latest one)

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

I have P180 and I am seeing strange phenomenon from past 3 days. If I take my one hand off (say left) from the handle bar, at certain speed, the front wheel wobbles. It is really horrible and does not sound stable at all. It is quite evident at around 40-50Kmph speed and wobbling goes away when I keep the hand back.

One may argue why I should take off my hand? I tend to use my left hand to lift my visor or clean (during rain) it or just to relax.

Have you noticed this? Any hint?

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

I never experience any wobbling when I release my hand of the left handle. Maybe your right hand control handling no good thats why wobble.

Best you ask the 'expert' or UM Bajaj mechanic.

I have P180 and I am seeing strange phenomenon from past 3 days. If I take my one hand off (say left) from the handle bar, at certain speed, the front wheel wobbles. It is really horrible and does not sound stable at all. It is quite evident at around 40-50Kmph speed and wobbling goes away when I keep the hand back.

One may argue why I should take off my hand? I tend to use my left hand to lift my visor or clean (during rain) it or just to relax.

mine only wobbles noticably when i take both hands off my handlebar..

i think u should go to UM and have it checked out.. seems rather dangerous to be riding in such a state.

could be alignment of wheel? fork? tyres? balancers? many many factors..

wah... very suay today. The consequences of running with a faulty fuel meter finally caught up with me. While comning home from work today my bike ran ou of fuel at the end of KPE tunnel towards sengkang. It started with a jerk and then loss of power. Thankfully i managed to filter to the side where there was a bike shelter. Switched to reserve and conservatively rode towards the nearest pump station.

However now my bike feels different; engine feels rougher and some odd vibrations are occuring. Bike feels unnatural. I hope to go down UM this saturday to get it rectified.

I used to have this problem. Went to UM and told them about it. They will tighten up the handlebar. And now, even if i put my bike on mainstand, head put center, it will stay there and not moving to the side easily..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

see next meet up.. see see ur suspension good or not?

ok can but u dun come too late. Coz i sun still need to go work in the morning...:sweat:

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

wah... very suay today.

i was parking on pavement; police from npc patrol came and inspected my bike, left a little present on the oil flap - "Kindly collect your cashcard from O****** NPC." :sweat: , i go get it; walking away from the npc, i drop my wallet unknowingly. 10 seconds later i realise i didnt have it, turned around to get it, it was gone. bye license, $60, butter factory card!

then im at the skatepark, launched a 720 - landed on the inside of my left ankle, tore ligaments on both sides. got a cast on it at gleneagles. yet still manage to ride home from somerset to east coast. orchard road saluted me.

Fin