cant possible be no battery as bike still less than 2 yrs.. petrol still full, using denso spark plug.. wat could be e cause?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
any pulsarian 200 riders having problem starting bike after didnt start for 2 day? I just came back from reservist 2 days ago, last friday ask me frenz to push start now than can start again...now cant start again what could e problem be?

1) You parked at open cp or multy story cp?

2) What eo and when last changed?

3) Spark plug how long used?

4) Battery too since you said bike 2 years old?

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

1) You parked at open cp or multy story cp?

2) What eo and when last changed?

3) Spark plug how long used?

4) Battery too since you said bike 2 years old?

1) park in open cp

2) standard eo use in um, still got 1000km change of eo

3) used less than 5mth

4) original battery use by all e standard bajaj, to be exact bike is 1yr 4mth old

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
any pulsarian 200 riders having problem starting bike after didnt start for 2 day? I just came back from reservist 2 days ago, last friday ask me frenz to push start now than can start again...now cant start again what could e problem be?

can push start then probably battery problem ah..

cant possible be no battery as bike still less than 2 yrs.. petrol still full, using denso spark plug.. wat could be e cause?

Let me share my experienced ...

When I went to Korea for 8 days, my brother in law did warming up my bike's engine 3 times only meaning at least 2 or 3 solid days my bike will be left untouched and previously I did have a fever/flu for 3 days and I did not touch my bike too, still currently my bike is in good condition ...

During my very first running in when I bought this bike, I did changed and currently still using ...

Denso spark plugs

EO Mobil1 FS .. (top up once the signal indicator turn on and after checking EO level)

Do servicing at UM every 2 months either on 1st week or 2nd week of the month

Fuel either Mobil or Shell 95

Start and go every time I rode (warming only less a minute) and do

Warming up during riding and not idling to warm up.

Last post I did stated what I have spent till now since I bought this bike last year Aug but I'm still praying and hoping for the best ... :angel:

About EO Mobil 1 FS ... it's up to individual preference but after I've read it's strength and it's performance ... I'll take that chance. :D

http://www.mobil1.com.sg/

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

1) park in open cp

2) standard eo use in um, still got 1000km change of eo

3) used less than 5mth

4) original battery use by all e standard bajaj, to be exact bike is 1yr 4mth old

I won't comment on others but maybe check your no1 ...

since you park at open cp did you covered your bike? If no, open up your tank fuel cover and check whether the drainage hole is clear for rain water to flow out. Our bike weakess point is the fuel cap. Rain water can easily go in and will drain out through the drainage hole. If the hole get blocked, water can easily go in the tank and once that happens you will have a start problem. This problem happened to some of our riders here. I too just noticed about this problem when I opened my fuel cap to top up during raining day and found water stagnant along the drainage in my tank. Thanks again to Nemesis, he ask the mech to blow out the blockage during my visit at UM the other day... just my share with you guys :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmmmm weird weird... how long can a standard battery last usually ? 3yr max?

play safe and be safe .. avoid the max ... wise to change within 2 years... Last time I used to drive and won't bother to change my battery period till it goes dead and when brought it to my mech and was asked when did I last changed my battery, I said that was the original battery and he gave me a lectured through out the day... I learnt the hard way and since that I'll go for safe than sorry. :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

hmmm no comment on the cannot start issue...

the last time, i left my bike untouch for five day... well, no problem.

Maybe, when u start ur bike, try trotttle abit. it will help.

regarding the battery...

like what bro MJBS say, change within 2 yrs. But i saw someone who neber change his battery for 3yrs. But he have to sometime kick start his bike.

this also have to depend on how many gadget u have on the bike.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Latest after market part/smilar parts update.

Braking system :

Front brake pad: KTM 125/200 and forth.

Rear Brake Shoe : RXZ

Sprocket system for UG3

Front : RXZ

Rear : CG125 (No mod needed )or Honda wave (need modifty by drilling hole bigger)

Recommend Spocket size:

For single rider (average built)

front: 15 rear: 38

For Single rider and pillion

front: 15 rear : 38

For those carry heavy weight and required low end are not advisable to change their spocket teeth size. stick to stock. Front 15: rear 43

If u really need some hight end power, use Front 15 : rear 39 (CG125)

regards

Nemesis

Disclaimer : use after market part at your own risk.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hahaha.. u overslpt until reali badlyt lehz.. its 743am uknight! haha..

Haha... wanted to take a short nap before meeting up but oh well :cheeky:

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Let me share my experienced ...

When I went to Korea for 8 days, my brother in law did warming up my bike's engine 3 times only meaning at least 2 or 3 solid days my bike will be left untouched and previously I did have a fever/flu for 3 days and I did not touch my bike too, still currently my bike is in good condition ...

I have tried 7 days without starting bike when i went overseas. Still can restart no problem.

However, the time when I was overseas for 13 days, I disconnected the battery just in case.

Latest after market part/smilar parts update.

Braking system :

Front brake pad: KTM 125/200 and forth.

Rear Brake Shoe : RXZ

regards

Nemesis

Disclaimer : use after market part at your own risk.

eh boss, a few questions need your help :)

1. do we need to mod the front brake pad or rear brake shoe of RXZ to fit into our bikes? or can just plug and play?

2. is it applicable to p200 as well? i assume your abovementioned mods are tested on p180 right?

3. what is the price difference between rxz brake pad and shoe vs bajaj ones?

my bike juz changed batt

but the fuse still shorted.

i think i have to go um later to solve the prob.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

eh boss, a few questions need your help :)

1. do we need to mod the front brake pad or rear brake shoe of RXZ to fit into our bikes? or can just plug and play?

2. is it applicable to p200 as well? i assume your abovementioned mods are tested on p180 right?

3. what is the price difference between rxz brake pad and shoe vs bajaj ones?

was abt to ask e same qns.... n wats e alternative for p180/p200 chain? fr visual p200 seem to hav slightly wider chain.... :sian:

chief, thk these kind of useful informations should put in front pg so easier to find.... if possible incl its price range :cheeky:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

my bike juz changed batt

but the fuse still shorted.

i think i have to go um later to solve the prob.

after thinking i thk better dun change e "lung" heard fc will drop by half.... scary, but if can diy mayb can giv it a try to test its full potiential.

need ur guidance on correct setting.... when u wanna perform e operation? is e needles n nozzles universal?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

I have tried 7 days without starting bike when i went overseas. Still can restart no problem.

However, the time when I was overseas for 13 days, I disconnected the battery just in case.

:cheers: bro.... YES ocassionally we need brains to save our $$$. :thumb:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

was abt to ask e same qns.... n wats e alternative for p180/p200 chain? fr visual p200 seem to hav slightly wider chain.... :sian:

chief, thk these kind of useful informations should put in front pg so easier to find.... if possible incl its price range :cheeky:

Hi cookie bro, i heard that p200 is using same chain as super4. U might want to seek confirmation on that.

hows the BTMO on sat?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

just had an accident.

car in front jam brake-> i swerve out, jam brake, brake hit a car, skid, buang

im alright with some physical bleeding, car ext scratches+rim chipped, bike handle bar slanted.

zzz

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

just had an accident.

im alright with some physical bleeding, car ext scratches+rim chipped, bike handle bar slanted.

zzz

sorry to hear that bro

take care of yourself

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

just had an accident.

zzz

oh my... get well soon.

got buy 4d? chinese got a saying... you will get a fortune if you survive an ordeal.

肥仔七åƒå·

sorry to hear that bro

take care of yourself

oh my... get well soon.

got buy 4d? chinese got a saying... you will get a fortune if you survive an ordeal.

thanks bro.

really confused. but called nemesis bro for some advice liao. thank you!

really thanks to my gortex jacket.

im happy to be alive.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

thanks bro.

really confused. but called nemesis bro for some advice liao. thank you!

really thanks to my gortex jacket.

im happy to be alive.

GREAT SCOTT! :faint:

Take care man bro.

fireblaster_lyz

2009 ~ Bajaj Pulsar 180cc DSTi UG3