Nope, i know mostly makan names :cheeky:

I know arabic so when malays use arabic words, i can understand, but I still have to learn more. But i also want to learn chinese words to communicate with the mechanics at UM ! Like how do you say "be gentle with my bike" ? :D

PS: Got married btw ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Hahahahahahah .. just testing your conscience only.

Pontian Trip updates:......

8am - 9.25am

Breakfast at Blk 3A Woodlands Town Center Coffee Shop and later move to Woodlands Town Garden for briefing, attendance and morning warm up/stretching exercises

http://www.h88.com.sg/directory/hdb/Woodlands/Woodlands%20Centre%20Road/3A/

9.30am

Move out to Pontian by Woodlands Checkpoint

Route will be taking after malaysian CheckPoint:

Pit Stop for Pump Station (option1)

Cruising JB Water Front to have a nice view ride

Cruising Jalan Skudai

Pit Stop for Pump Station (option2)

Cruising Skudai-Pontian Highway

Cruising Jln Ulu Choh (option) or keep cruising Skudai-Pontian Highway

Pit Stop at Pekan Nenas (SpeedAddict Family)

REST

PONTIAN

Exit & Enter Kampong Area:

Parit Selangor, Parit Jawa, Parit Kudos

Pit Stop at Parit Semerah (mjbs64 uncle's place)

REST (reccee for fruits fiesta)

LUNCH and walk/ride around at Pontian Kechil Small town

Back to Parit Semerah (update for fruits fiesta)

Heading towards Kukup .... will continue updating later :cheeky:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

no need so fastla. 70-90km/h can already. speed traps will be up around 9-10am along pontian. btw, whos the sweeper?

ya whos the sweeper? then whos the marker? i'm guess mj is the leader. :angel: do we have special vest to mark us as marker n sweeper?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

i'm also a ang mo in m'sia. :cheeky:

:lol::lol:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Hahahahahahah .. just testing your conscience only.

Pontian Trip updates:......

8am - 9.25am

Breakfast at Blk 3A Woodlands Town Center Coffee Shop and later move to Woodlands Town Garden for briefing, attendance and morning warm up/stretching exercises

http://www.h88.com.sg/directory/hdb/Woodlands/Woodlands%20Centre%20Road/3A/

9.30am

Move out to Pontian by Woodlands Checkpoint

Route will be taking after malaysian CheckPoint:

Pit Stop for Pump Station (option1)

Cruising JB Water Front to have a nice view ride

Cruising Jalan Skudai

Pit Stop for Pump Station (option2)

Cruising Jln Ulu Choh (option) or keep cruising Skudai-Pontian Highway

Pit Stop at Pekan Nenas (SpeedAddict Family)

REST

PONTIAN

Exit & Enter Kampong Area:

Parit Selangor, Parit Jawa, Parit Kudos

Pit Stop at Parit Semerah (mjbs64 uncle's place)

REST (reccee for fruits fiesta)

LUNCH and walk/ride around at Pontian Kechil Small town

Back to Parit Semerah (update for fruits fiesta)

Heading towards Kukup .... will continue updating later :cheeky:

Suggestions: Right after we enter JB Customs, theres a Shell Petrol Kiosk..so who wanna pump petrol/go washroom/buy ciggarettes :cheeky: or anything can do so there before riding out the whole day.

for Pontian trip, u can just pump 1 full tank and it will bring u to pontian and back to sg, not even used more than 8 litres. its too near la, total coverage distance only 100+km. so dun worry about petrol. even a wave rider can ride to pontian with 1 full tank. (i think so) hahaha!!! if theres still time, after visiting uncle mjs and bro speed's folks, maybe we can go up to kota tinggi waterfall for a bath or ride up all the way to pasir gudang for seafood. but this is all optional.

Oren - luckily to didnt say "please be gentle with me.." by accident. hehehee.:angel::cheeky::cheeky:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs550.snc3/30130_123715174305742_100000017814874_330341_1292067_n.jpg

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_lE46p_u0oYY/StwjHeCI4VI/AAAAAAAABXg/XIO6zGKgLzU/s640/DSC09507.JPG

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I can't fully see behind me with the stock mirrors, my left arm is blocking some of it when I ride. Maybe due do to my size vs the mirror's arm lengh and it's position on the handle bar.

Anyway, for more safety, I want to change to either bigger mirrors or mirrors with a longer arm so I can see better.

1. Anyone experienced the same problem with the stock mirror or other mirrors ? How did you fix it ?

2. Which mirrors would you suggest ? I heard the Super 4 mirrors are an option, anyone has pictures of these mirrors (close shot) mounted on a Pulsar ?

3. What's the price range for new mirrors that would fit my requirements ? Where should I go to get the best deal / best choice of mirrors ?

Thanks !

Guys - just to let you know. I bought the Red Pulsar 200 I mentioned the other day. 4k total on the road with 3rd party insurance. Bike sounds fine, no dents, no scratches. Engine sounds fine, feels slightly rougher than what I expected, but I feel it is because I am riding slower than I should. Rode from Bukit Merah to Serangoon and I doubt I ever crossed 50. Gear change is smooth, alignment feels fine. Need to get a crashbar installed over the weekend - I think it's very important. Bike comes with modified handle, supposedly the previous owner was very short so he modified and installed chrome plated ones which I feel are lower and slighly narrower. Will try and adjust to it, if cannot then the shop said they will change.

Something else happened - was going on Balestier road and jumped a red light. I didn't see any camera flash, just hoping my riding life doesn't last just one day. Somehow managed to not notice the light and by the time I saw it, I was already half way in the junction. There was absolutely no traffic around and I was looking out for signals to guide me towards Serangoon Road.

Three questions guys

1. The shop told me need to go down to collect Insurance Certificate after 2 months. He gave me something called Insurance Cover Note and said that's enough to ride. Is that true?

2. He also said the road tax no need to display anymore. Says that it is electronic. I fought with him about this for 30 mins but he still didn't give. Says that the "collection certificate" is good enough and TP, if they stop can go

check online. I already checked online and it is fine. Sounds right?

3. Is there any way to find out whether there was a camera at the red light or not and whether I am fined or not, apart from waiting for summons from TP?

Thanks guys and hope to see you guys sometime soon, if my license is not revoked.

maps.google.com.sg

use streetview and scan around the area of offense.

Also, red light cams normally have a 1-2sec activation time. e.g. after the light turns red, there's a 1-2sec lag before the sensors arm.

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

2. He also said the road tax no need to display anymore. Says that it is electronic. I fought with him about this for 30 mins but he still didn't give. Says that the "collection certificate" is good enough and TP, if they stop can go

I think its fine not to display ur road tax disk in singapore. i've not displayed my road tax disk for half a year and nothing happened. but if you are entering malaysia make sure u carry ur road tax. their tp there can fine u for not displaying.

I can't fully see behind me with the stock mirrors, my left arm is blocking some of it when I ride. Maybe due do to my size vs the mirror's arm lengh and it's position on the handle bar.

Anyway, for more safety, I want to change to either bigger mirrors or mirrors with a longer arm so I can see better.

1. Anyone experienced the same problem with the stock mirror or other mirrors ? How did you fix it ?

2. Which mirrors would you suggest ? I heard the Super 4 mirrors are an option, anyone has pictures of these mirrors (close shot) mounted on a Pulsar ?

3. What's the price range for new mirrors that would fit my requirements ? Where should I go to get the best deal / best choice of mirrors ?

Thanks !

if u wan u can take a pair from bbdc.:angel::angel: if dats not big enough den i duno wat is. :angel:

Thanks !

maybe you can just adjust the mirror?

i think the stock mirrors work just fine

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Gaban,

saw your bike at UM today

Jason was telling me that this is the first time that something like your case happened

as in the time from your last overhual to the incident...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

DIY Hazard Lights: can we find another date to accommodate Brandonwang ?

Sunday works for me too on the same WE, or the Friday evening.

Regarding shopping for supplies, I think I can go get them from Sim Lim, thanks Alvin and Arthur for the details, I'll see what I can find.. :)

maybe sun will be a better idea

maybe we meet 1st then go down to sim lim tower to get

then head to ah boy there to have the diy session

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Gaban,

saw your bike at UM today

Jason was telling me that this is the first time that something like your case happened

as in the time from your last overhual to the incident...

glad u know.

glzco pm me ur number... help me collect led strip if can at cck tmr.. hehe

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

installed my hella horns today

super compared to our stock ones

almost went deaf when i was standing next to my bike and the mech keep pressing to test it out:cheeky:

the rest of the people in UM just stared at my bike:cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks !

u can release the nut holding the mirror to pivot it slightly in front or nearer to your handlebar. find the sweet spot for your rear viewing pleasure. alternatively, you can raise your left hand so it doesn't block you when you check your left mirror

almost went deaf when i was standing next to my bike and the mech keep pressing to test it out:cheeky:

u got the small black hella or the big red ones? i also luv my hella.. stock is so crap.

I think its fine not to display ur road tax disk in singapore. i've not displayed my road tax disk for half a year and nothing happened. but if you are entering malaysia make sure u carry ur road tax. their tp there can fine u for not displaying.

Exactly!! I called up LTA earlier today and they said exactly this. They said they will mail the road tax disc within 7 days to me. Meanwhile I can ride around in Singapore but not ride into Malaysia. So that's that then.

Just took a ride to East Cost. Cruised along East Coast Service Road...if there is ever a heaven that was it. I am guessing your Pontian trip will be the next level of heaven - have fun guys.

Btw, I also have exactly the same problem. I can see in my right mirror very well but somehow the view in the left one is blocked by my arm. I just lean a bit more towards the left if I need to use the left rear view mirror.

u got the small black hella or the big red ones? i also luv my hella.. stock is so crap.

the black disc horns

bought from the CMO Thread in SBF

can feel the difference immediately

actually can't wait to try it out on the roads:cheeky:

Hella rocks man, cars will really notice you lol...

yeah

gone will be the days when i horn to warn the cars/lorries and they can't hear:cheeky:

still on stock?

Exactly!! I called up LTA earlier today and they said exactly this. They said they will mail the road tax disc within 7 days to me. Meanwhile I can ride around in Singapore but not ride into Malaysia. So that's that then.

Just took a ride to East Cost. Cruised along East Coast Service Road...if there is ever a heaven that was it. I am guessing your Pontian trip will be the next level of heaven - have fun guys.

Btw, I also have exactly the same problem. I can see in my right mirror very well but somehow the view in the left one is blocked by my arm. I just lean a bit more towards the left if I need to use the left rear view mirror.

i think just adjust the mirror should solve the problem

everyone has a different view when looking into the mirror

so adjust to the spot where you feel most comfortable

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks everyone for the feedback on my mirror problems.

Just a few comments :

if u wan u can take a pair from bbdc.:angel::angel: if dats not big enough den i duno wat is. :angel:

What's bbdc ?

maybe you can just adjust the mirror?

i think the stock mirrors work just fine [...]

i think just adjust the mirror should solve the problem

everyone has a different view when looking into the mirror

so adjust to the spot where you feel most comfortable

They work, I completely agree, but it's not the mirror themselves, I tried adjusting, but no changes, and I'm not sure I have enough space to move them further from the center of the bike to gain a better view, hence the need for another mirror stand or mirror altogether.

It's not how I adjust them, as much as they do not fit my size, maybe if I was shorter, I wouldn't have a problem..

u can release the nut holding the mirror to pivot it slightly in front or nearer to your handlebar. find the sweet spot for your rear viewing pleasure. alternatively, you can raise your left hand so it doesn't block you when you check your left mirror

I don't think I have space, but I'll have a better look this evening.

Hahah, yeah good one for the hand :lol:

How tall are you ? I bet around 6 ft something.. am I right ? I lean too, exactly like you describe, to clear the mirror from my left arm. I think it's where it's positioned, probably a small Indian did the quality control on that one, should we write to Bajaj asking they test their mirror position without discriminating against tall people? :D

About the horn :

the black disc horns

bought from the CMO Thread in SBF

can feel the difference immediately

[...]

How much did you pay ? How much they cost new ? And how much did the installation cost you, did it take long ?

Congrats on your new horn, I'm sure it'll save you from unpleasant incidents..!