It's ok MJ no poisoning, I have a file on my computer called "Needed for Shadow" and for the past 3 months I've been collecting everyone's advices on what to do to take care of the bike and to improve it's health without damaging it's engine. :deal::deal::deal::deal:

And Prides are very helpful in answering questions so I try to learn as much as possible about if my ideas to help Shadow grow into a better bike, can be implemented :thumb:

It's not that I reaaaaaaaaaaaaally need these things, but I want to take care of my bike and give it the best I can ! :smile:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

It's ok MJ no poisoning, I have a file on my computer called "Needed for Shadow" and for the past 3 months I've been collecting everyone's advices on what to do to take care of the bike and to improve it's health without damaging it's engine. :deal::deal::deal::deal:

And Prides are very helpful in answering questions so I try to learn as much as possible about if my ideas to help Shadow grow into a better bike, can be implemented :thumb:

It's not that I reaaaaaaaaaaaaally need these things, but I want to take care of my bike and give it the best I can ! :smile:

:thumb: but i do agree with husher about the rear disc brake and afther market installation ... but whether truely is illegal or not ... one have to make sacrifices hahahahahahha :cheeky: ... as for me hehe RACUUUUUUN addicted hahaha :angel:.. now waiting for some illegal stuffs otw and have them on my RIDE SpiltFire :shy::shy::shy:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Sinnob update ...

For those who ordered the Sinnob gears, please do collect your Sinnob the soonest ... they are collecting dust in my room hehehe ...

Those not collected ..

Kiraguyver .... White

O'ren ... Black

Gyzco ... Silver

Alvinyansg ... Orange

For those bikes having 6 holes sprocs, I've sent a sample to Sinnob and currently are doing the gears. They will send me 1 set in exchange for Speedaddict set to try out first.

Once the set arrived hmm most probably next week and can installed on Speed bike, then those who interested to have the 6 holes special edition can contact me. Will update soon for more info.

I have 1 set of P180 Sinnob Red (4 holes) for sale.

At first belongs to Eliminator but since his bike have 6 holes sprocket .. he can't use the gears.

Anyone interested please let me know... hp 98721440.

And for those who have ordered the Sinnob ... just as a reminder .. your warranty is 3 months upon purchasing. Please have them installed to have the warranty valid on time.

Cookie and O'ren .. I will answer your queries in the next post. ..Thank you :cheers:

edit: ... bro Saddiq msg me stated that his Sinnob gears does wonders to his P180 ...

using stock he managed only 107km @ 7.5k rpm

but with Sinnob Sprockets Gears 15 40T..

now he managed 118km @ 7.5krpm. ...

this is from his msg today at 1644hrs.

oh he just got the bike 2nd hand at UM ... that what jason told me before I approached him to say 'hi' hehehe :cheeky:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

bro,

sorry just got back to singapore early this morning

will contact you to collect...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

those interested to go JB later will be under the BKE bridge at 11.30pm

will move off by 11.59pm

just a short pump and makan trip...

might be dropping by agl also...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Sinnob-power!!!(simply said)., haven't tried out the speed but vibration wise definitely decreases!!, noise wise not sure cause usin mp3 la bros..looks wise??- two thumbs up!!.power la uncle mj!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Sinnob-power!!!(simply said)., haven't tried out the speed but vibration wise definitely decreases!!, noise wise not sure cause usin mp3 la bros..looks wise??- two thumbs up!!.power la uncle mj!!!

bro total u install how much?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Need help-whenever I move off-got this metal clinking sound from around my sprocket area, first thought was sprockets-but even after changing sprocs, still have this metal clinking sound!!!-any ideas bro..

bro total u install how much?

They charge total 20 for labor-told them as to wat u pmed and they said sumthin like it takes at least an hour so lose money or something like tat, even said they gonna set a flat rate of 25 bucks soon..

20 bucks is just labour?

then the chain guard?

btw u spoke to jason or chris?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

better keep these sort of discussion under wraps.. ppl say walls have ears.. so do forums.. :angel:

in any case.. i went for inspection today~~~ sadly~~~ i failed.. due to the pilot lights.. they tell me the pilot lights nid to be stock.. thou i claimed mine is white and not other colour.. the technician claimed its got a bluish tint.. :faint: so... juz keep your stock t10 lamps juz in case la.. and.. smtin else also failed.. but i leave it to BTMO for you all to see wad tt is.. hahaha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

to husher.. the sprocket sound might be the clip we were talkin abt earlier on in the thread.. u might wan to refer back regarding the matter.. if its not the clip.. ur chain and sprocket prob misaligned abit..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

bro,

sorry just got back to singapore early this morning

will contact you to collect...

Welcome back !! :cheer: :cheer: :cheers: :cheer::cheer:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

better keep these sort of discussion under wraps.. ppl say walls have ears.. so do forums.. :angel:

in any case.. i went for inspection today~~~ sadly~~~ i failed.. due to the pilot lights.. they tell me the pilot lights nid to be stock.. thou i claimed mine is white and not other colour.. the technician claimed its got a bluish tint.. :faint: so... juz keep your stock t10 lamps juz in case la.. and.. smtin else also failed.. but i leave it to BTMO for you all to see wad tt is.. hahaha..

Sorry to hear that - what happens when you fail the inspection, you loose money ? Or you just have to come back again with the things fixed ?

So basically, they can see many of us are getting the Sinnob Sprocket, and will come soon to change at their shop. So they're raising the prices.:dot:

$20-25 to change a sprocket and chain, is that even a fair price :sian::sian:

to mjbs64 --> will get tgt wif alvin if possible.. but most likely wun install so soon.. :cheeky: old chain still good lehz..

to o'ren --> gotta go fixed wadeva failed.. den go back.. PAY AGAIN.. and inspect again..

So basically, they can see many of us are getting the Sinnob Sprocket, and will come soon to change at their shop. So they're raising the prices.:dot:

its what they have to do to suvive thru this so-called "tough times" for them.. so no choice but increase price.. tink abt it again.. nw they know how to do it properly.. mayb tink of it as specialized services? :cheeky: if nt, install ourselves? :p

no need clips and wires

everything you need is inside

just need to connect 1 wire of the volt meter to the -ve side of the batt and the other tap to a wire which has power only after you switch your bike key to on

some tap the wire to the ignition wiring

for me i tap to the same point where i tap for my hazard light power

then need to hide your wires

and its done:cheeky:

Bro, must know e purpose of installing voltmeter... For cosmestic or monitor batt health. Wat u do r monitoring ur tail/stop light voltage, y bother abt it....

most ppl connect to ignition wire cause u able monitor e min voltage required to start e ignition n at e same time indirectly monitor e health of ur batt, rectifier n magnetic coil. If I were u, I will include a rely in e connection n connect it directly to batt. Use e ignition signal as switching.... So it oni measure ur batt when ur bike is on.

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Sinnob update ...

Cookie and O'ren .. I will answer your queries in the next post. ..Thank you :cheers:

bro its ok lah dun bother asking sinnob, I thk we jus can't have best of both world... Fr wat I see it, e oni way to solve e slight jerk is to use a continuous chain or mayb reduce e jerking by applying lots of grease on e plastic guard so e clip can jus grid thru....

Mj wat new toy u getting now? Nv share.... Hmm illegal, I can oni thk of 2 possibily.... For frt or back?

Edited by cookie_monster

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

for p200 should b $10-12(mj got his at $10, mine @ $12 wif add'l fixing of rubber damper)

for p180 mayb slightly ex as got chain guard...

Anyway their charge r well known.... I jus replaced my side stand at $20 ytd but my fren got his at less den $20... Hai.... LL

for p200 should b $10-12(mj got his at $10, mine @ $12 wif add'l fixing of rubber damper)

for p180 mayb slightly ex as got chain guard...

Anyway their charge r well known.... I jus replaced my side stand at $20 ytd but my fren got his at less den $20... Hai.... LL

$20?

thought was only $15?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

20dollard for labor, 15 for chain guard..when I told him he charged me 12 the prev time I asked him, he said another 3bux for modification labor..so total I paid 23 for labor+mod..haiz

cos most riders here who had their engines overhauled didnt followed e proper periodic maintenance schedule or overstressed their engine too much.

i personally met one rider who didnt change n maintain he air filter n carb for 3 yrs, when i took out he filter thr is nothing left on it so scary.... :giddy::slapforehead:

i oso realised most of em r p180.... i wondered y??? :confused: mayb oil cooled more durable.... :angel:

So how often should one change and maintain the air filter?

And is there any other "periodic maintenance" guide that you guys get when you buy a new bike? Cos mine is 2nd hand and I do not have anything to refer to.

yo brothers, wonderful sat.

goin to UM now to take a look, as well as doing a full bike servicing.

have fun ride safe!

Does UM do a full-servicing that covers all maintenance stuff after the warranty period also? Any idea how much do they charge for that?

Hi Guys I am back from my trip :)

To HVC, e air filter for KNN is $90, with installation. Not sure if they change any of that.

If I did missed any of ur replies pls do feel free to ask again I will try to share as much as I understand. :)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Hi Guys I am back from my trip :)

To HVC, e air filter for KNN is $90, with installation. Not sure if they change any of that.

If I did missed any of ur replies pls do feel free to ask again I will try to share as much as I understand. :)

brother, i think u got the wrong guy..why would i ask about the KNN air-filter when i was with u at Unique Motor when u want to install it that time together with glyzco? :cheeky: