is not idle rpm

is my rpm when i ride

2ml need to find time in the afternoon

sian...

working nite again?

next sun the btmo u can come or not?

always not free one

yea..ure rpm when u ride..sorry..confuse..

yea working nite tmrw..be working nite till end of the month..

now thats sian...

where got i always not free..this month confirm i not free..but next month should be free i think..hehe..not coming for the btmo this 29th though..paiseh..:(

SERVICE & SPARE PARTS AT UM

Servicing

1) Standard Package Servicing ......................................$6.00

Engine & Spark Plug

02) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: ............................. $35.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ....$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

06) Engine holding bolt (long) ........................................... $8

07) Change Engine oil 1L ........................................$10.00

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L ........................................$22.00

09) Denso spark plug .................................................. ....$6.50

10) NGK spark plug ..............................................$5.5 0

Brake, Clutch, Choke & Throttle

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: .............................................. $18

02) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

03) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

04) Clutch cable .................................................. ..........$16.50

05) Brake pedal .................................................. .............. $25

06) Brake Fluid + labour .................................... $12

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

08) New set of choke……………………………………… ……….. $18

Chain and Sprockets

01) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

02) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : ................................. $75

03) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

04) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

05) Sprockets & Chain P200 (1 set) ........................ $136

Electricals, Signals and Horn

01) Signal light lens .................................................. .....$4.00

02) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

03) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

04) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

05) Horn per pc .................................................. ................. $25

06) Head Light bulb ............................$8.50 [lookalike white light/P200] $7 [lookalike yellow]

07) Number Plate bulb ........................................ $2

Accessories

01) Crash bar .................................................. .............$30.00

02) Kit Grommet sidecover......................................... .......$2.50

03) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

04) RH footrest.......................................... ...................... $36

05) LH footrest .................................................. .............. $32

06) Mirror per pcs .................................................. ............ $20

07) Handle bar .................................................. ................... $36

08) Pillon footrest per set .................................................. ..... $13

09) Shield muffler .................................................. ............... $28

10) Weld metal pc on side stand ............................................... $15

Wheels, Tyres, Fork and Exhaust

01) SVC the fork.............................................. ................ $40

02) Weld exhaust Pipe P180: .................................................. $15.00 [Depends on how bad it is]

03) Weld exhaust pipe P200 ......................................$22 [Depends on how bad it is]

04) Exhaust gasket ........................... $3.50

05) IRC rear tyre (P200) .................................................$ 75

06) Battlax rear & front tyre P200 .............................$210

07) Seal puntured tyre ..................... $5

[long time nv see this list liao, have to search high and low for it] UPS

the list is really useful, but why was I charged differently?

P200 handlebar $38, white headlight bulb $12.50... ... Feel cheated :cry:

this is my situation for the last few rides

1st after installing sinnob was heading home from UM

my RPM was very high, idling at 1.8-2k

lowered it

Next time ride my rpm is 7+k when i hit 80km/h

adjusted it again

just now ride also same thing 7+k when i hit 80km/h

my rpm is 6k when i hit 77km/h

but when speed slowly pick up my rpm will just shot straight up to 7k+ by the time i hit 80km/h

any one has the same situation?

look for cookie monster, I also had this abnormal RPM fluctuation initially after I installed the racing coil, he did some checking and adjustment to my bike and it works fine till now...

think the first to try is adjust the A/F screw. i just took out my spark plug few days back and found it was white powdery. too lean nia. adjusted accordingly. dn know if affect engine stability.

Edited by robbedzombie

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

I found this link that has detailed route map to Ah Gua Lane.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=285999

I may go there tomorrow like 11 pm to fuel up and would like to change my brake pads and brake shoes. I already have bought them from India, just need to change it there. I think changing the rear brake shoes is simple and anyone can do it so ok to do in JB.

But the front brake pads, should I do that in UM only? Is it risky to do the bleeding of the disc brake in JB? Any suggestions on shops in AGL?

should be no problem doing bleeding in AGL.. as i do it with my this ride and last few ride also..

anyway spore bikeshop mech all come from msia wan.. :angel: just have to watch them do if u 1st few time go that bikeshop..

Who wana take over my Ride? Test water

Name ur Price =)

did up so much and nw so fast wan sell liao.. wasted..

anyway y so fast wan to change again? changing Class 2 bike again?

the list is really useful, but why was I charged differently?

P200 handlebar $38, white headlight bulb $12.50... ... Feel cheated :cry:

the list like quite sometime ago already.. maybe the price when up..

anyway UM parts price Standard wan.. only can play with the labour.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

I just went to JB to fuel. Perfect weather.:thumb: Thoroughly enjoyed the ride. While going in no rush at all. While coming back little bit of rush on SG side.

I went to the Shell near the immigration. They refused to sell RON 95. :cry:I had to fill RON 97 cost about 32RM for 15 ltrs. Lets see how the power and FC is for RON 97.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I just went to JB to fuel. Perfect weather.:thumb: Thoroughly enjoyed the ride. While going in no rush at all. While coming back little bit of rush on SG side.

I went to the Shell near the immigration. They refused to sell RON 95. :cry:I had to fill RON 97 cost about 32RM for 15 ltrs. Lets see how the power and FC is for RON 97.

Cool-I'll be going later in the afternoon after lunch;hope it won't be so packed then:-D...and FC for RON 97 is quite ok la-I went to around 530km on 14 liters till I switched to reserve to play safe...but power wise...the bike can move so I'm not complainingXD...

(On a side note I've been told by Gaban and a few guys here that too much on the high octane type of fuel isn't that healthy for the diaphragm of the bike which costs $45 bucks I think so...have to look for cheap mid range fuel sources soon:-P...)

Cool-I'll be going later in the afternoon after lunch;hope it won't be so packed then:-D...and FC for RON 97 is quite ok la-I went to around 530km on 14 liters till I switched to reserve to play safe...but power wise...the bike can move so I'm not complainingXD...

(On a side note I've been told by Gaban and a few guys here that too much on the high octane type of fuel isn't that healthy for the diaphragm of the bike which costs $45 bucks I think so...have to look for cheap mid range fuel sources soon:-P...)

Go before 4pm. After 4pm there will be heavy rush. Best time is to go now until 2 pm

I did some reading on Octane rating and compression ratios.

The compression ratio of P180 is 9.5+-0.5.

This link has some good info about compression ratio vs Octane rating:

http://www.daytona-sensors.com/tech_tuning.html

For our bikes even Octane 92 gives the maximum power and any higher octane rating, the power increase is only psychological. There is no real increase in power.

In fact there is a chance of decrease in performance with higher octane and also damage to the diaphragm.

For people in other countries the decision is very simple. The higher octane fuel cost more and doesnt give any extra benefit so no point in spending more.

But for us it is tricky. We cant buy lower octane fuel in JB. And RON 92 here costs 80% more RON 97 in JB. So as long as there is no performance decrease or damage it is still worth filling up in JB.

wa bro so fast sell ar! havent seen ur bike yet sia :(

Test water No good Value no Good Deal =) so no worries

anyone wants to wash bike?

my orange sinnob is turning black liao

Me me, tomorrow after dinner wash also can or monday morning =)

looks like the other day u not only did your box but also your seat

did at eugene?

Nope at JUZZ wheels. =)

maybe u shld dekit and sell stock

Hmmm... JUst test water and show ppl that Bajaj also can be done up in a nice manner. No Good Price I wont even sell =):angel:

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

to revhappy --> thx for info bro.. but sadly.. we cant pump lower octane still.. just wait for the fad to be over den we'll be alright already.. ha.. can pump lower octane again.. =P

to kira --> bro.. ur ride is reali good already.. dun sell la.. hahaha.. :angel: i exchange my fire fly for red wolf also can.. hahaha.. =X wen u did ur seat? dun rem you doin so tt day lehz.. or u went back again?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

did some adjustment to my a/f screw...still the same leh the rpm...

the screw is just slightly below the choke rite?

turn which side is which(when facing the screw)?what effect?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

adjustment to fuel/air ratio can only be seen during the ride.. so u gotta go ride and check it out.. heh.. tt is my personal opinion la.. :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

did some adjustment to my a/f screw...still the same leh the rpm...

the screw is just slightly below the choke rite?

turn which side is which(when facing the screw)?what effect?

right side is more lean left side is more rich.

lean=lesser fuel, run hotter, heard long run can spoil engine or wad, but can save more fuel

rich=the direct opposite of lean

just dun turn like normal screw, the screw has high sensitivity.

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

ok...

i adjust more to the right just now

anyway just now rode back rpm same leh

and i tried pushing the bike and i redline at 100km/h liao

later i try adjust a bit to more the the left and see how

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

to revhappy --> thx for info bro.. but sadly.. we cant pump lower octane still.. just wait for the fad to be over den we'll be alright already.. ha.. can pump lower octane again.. =P

to kira --> bro.. ur ride is reali good already.. dun sell la.. hahaha.. :angel: i exchange my fire fly for red wolf also can.. hahaha.. =X wen u did ur seat? dun rem you doin so tt day lehz.. or u went back again?

Yeah, don think there will be any guy to pay me at least 10k so e ride would be with me for a long time.

Yeah can la just add u as a sub then u can ride my ride when I am away :) o ya bro tomorrow Alvin n I dinner to bankit at old place do come :)

I plan to buy street fighter, just a good deal but e seller like one of a kind, wan this ean that but he king can't do much lol

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Yeah, don think there will be any guy to pay me at least 10k so e ride would be with me for a long time.

Yeah can la just add u as a sub then u can ride my ride when I am away :) o ya bro tomorrow Alvin n I dinner to bankit at old place do come :)

I plan to buy street fighter, just a good deal but e seller like one of a kind, wan this ean that but he king can't do much lol

he is coming

ask me to update him time and place

how abt we change place

we go clementi eat

bring u to another western food place

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

he is coming

ask me to update him time and place

how abt we change place

we go clementi eat

bring u to another western food place

Can can :) hehe or u guys wan pizza? Bukit Batok has a shop that I know do good pizza n other stuff

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Can can :) hehe or u guys wan pizza? Bukit Batok has a shop that I know do good pizza n other stuff

2ml arrange with you guys again

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

had a feedback from my gf of the sinnob gear

this afternoon while i was trying out my rpm, i pushed my bike to 100km/h

then just now we were chatting and she say that she did not know i was travelling at 100km/h at that time and did not even felt the vibration that my bike used to have before sinnob was installed:clap:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Just now my friend went to JB. He filled petrol at shell near Jalan Tebrau.

He was allowed to fill RON95. He said there you need to go to the counter and pay money and then go and fill. He pay for extra petrol and then can go and collect the change back.

Next time I will also go deeper into JB instead of filling at the shell near the immigration.