No lah ... the most saddest person is me lah .. now my back all pain ... fasting old man kena push his bike .. somemore he sabo me ... push push push then he never on his key .... walao ley ... he can laugh some more ... :cheeky:

good lesson for him .. always disturb old man like me .. hehehehe :cheeky:

:cry::cry::cry:

Wa..... Nvr Turn On Bike..... Power Sia...... Lol.....

HVC, u owe MJ a back massage..... Lol

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Thank you ..... :shy::shy:

Handle grip is Rizoma got better price at MotoWorld together with the end bar but truely the end bar are not suitable for pulsar ... cosmetic only.

Best still Motovation end bar with slider...

My Gold grip Ariate in my spare parts box hehehe ...

At the rims are the decal rim reflective customised stickers done at Juzwheels ..

Shock ... Gazi Thailand version got special price from Kira .. He just used the Gazi for 2 days and changed to Showa at that time ...

rear seat ... change the decal too but still with Transformers logo ...

Last not least ... rear signal lights ... you can't see them right? ... super tiny cute but with super BRIGHT! ... see to believe hehehe .. oh got that at MotoWorld too ... Going again when free to get for the front hohohoho

Oh almost forgot .. I'm not HID fan and a poor man so just opt for lower than HID and H4 Phillips ... using H4 Night Breaker .... :thumb:

:cheers::cheers:

the gold grip would soon be on my pulsar.. hehe

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Wah HVC sad story man. Wasted your bike no kickstart:cry: I saw the vid and wow now I know why the battery got drained. SO DAMN BRIGHT!! Shiok ah but must find a way to make it sustainable. The brake lights also damn cool.How much you did the brake lights ah?

The brakelights $120 done with Rabbit..damm nice la the brakelight..:bouncefire:

No lah ... the most saddest person is me lah .. now my back all pain ... fasting old man kena push his bike .. somemore he sabo me ... push push push then he never on his key .... walao ley ... he can laugh some more ... :cheeky:

good lesson for him .. always disturb old man like me .. hehehehe :cheeky:

:cry::cry::cry:

Wa..... Nvr Turn On Bike..... Power Sia...... Lol.....

HVC, u owe MJ a back massage..... Lol

Hahah thats damn funny man..Atleast turn on key but never put 2nd gear forgivable. This one never even turn on key.:dot:

Anyway Uncle MJ your bike looks awesome man!!! Just a few questions.

1. Did you adjust your tail higher? Cos it looks that way. How does one make the tail higher? What are the items that needs to be adjusted for it to be done?(shocks maybe?) Is there any side effects when one brings up the tail?(i.e. lousier aerodynamics when cornering?)

2. Where did you do your LED lights? How much did it cost and if im not mistaken its placed on your undercarriage correct?

Thank you in advance for answering my noob questions:cheeky:

im sorry uncle :weep: :weep:..it still hurting me..letting my HID go far far away from my black beauty :weep::weep: :cry:

whahahahaha

lesson learnt bro...

was thinking of asking the guy on the forum for his HID conversion kit...

btw nice brake lights..

but i dun see your original dim leh

for both glzco and me won't dim when we brake and also glzco's won't normal brake lights won't blink alternate...

just now i was t bt batok...didn't know u need help if nt i can come down to help u...

haiya..wanted to call u right after calling glzco but think think again..u might be with gf..so i dont want to bother u...:weep: :weep:

now no more dim becos i using the new givi box without stoplight mahh..last time use Zeus box got stoplight..i think it suck the power away tats y rear brake dim..but now same problem..dunno why..last time when i had the zeus box..the problem occurs..i ask UM why like that..they say its normal and if wanna be bright and normal must put relay $30..got such thing meh? kinda weird...

The brakelights $120 done with Rabbit..damm nice la the brakelight..:bouncefire:

the vid actually nv do enough justice to the brightness of the lights

you do 3 man

super liao lah

even more irritating than glzco

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

haiya..wanted to call u right after calling glzco but think think again..u might be with gf..so i dont want to bother u...:weep: :weep:

now no more dim becos i using the new givi box without stoplight mahh..last time use Zeus box got stoplight..i think it suck the power away tats y rear brake dim..but now same problem..dunno why..last time when i had the zeus box..the problem occurs..i ask UM why like that..they say its normal and if wanna be bright and normal must put relay $30..got such thing meh? kinda weird...

hmm

last time when i was still using my zeus box dun have this problem...

maybe the way your lights are tapped?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

the vid actually nv do enough justice to the brightness of the lights

you do 3 man

super liao lah

even more irritating than glzco

Glzco's under box..and its seprated..big gap..like signal lights..and under box is around the eye level of riders but not cars unless SUV's or MPV's..height of driver similar to rider...tat time i see wahhh..wanna turn away so fast like looking at Medusa..hahahaha

Mine's three bulb n got the spirit of togetherness..haha..but bright..very bright :clap:

btw i still sad :weep:...how ah? No HID? and all stock headlight/pilot light...sianz leh...HID goes well with black karerr horrrr...tio bo?

Glzco's under box..and its seprated..big gap..like signal lights..and under box is around the eye level of riders but not cars unless SUV's or MPV's..height of driver similar to rider...tat time i see wahhh..wanna turn away so fast like looking at Medusa..hahahaha

Mine's three bulb n got the spirit of togetherness..haha..but bright..very bright :clap:

btw i still sad :weep:...how ah? No HID? and all stock headlight/pilot light...sianz leh...HID goes well with black karerr horrrr...tio bo?

want to check with the other time i give the link for hid conversion?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

you guys should see this

super funny

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7qG2AEQQXE

wonder why singapore driving centre the simulator not like this

will be super fun lah

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

:thumb::thirsty:

cya tml.. nt sure wt time we be thr.. sms/call us la.. morning definitely at UM..

and by the way guys.. i uploaded some videos on youtube.. check them out..

and

more to come after fixed my video cam properly! :cheers:

Hey i also stay around that area.. i mean i ride around that area... the road marking along the rail mall is very tricky... i almost kiss the concrete barrier.. Whele its a good lesson..

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

hmm

last time when i was still using my zeus box dun have this problem...

maybe the way your lights are tapped?

want to check with the other time i give the link for hid conversion?

Maybe also..maybe the rear brake cant be tap..if tap confirm got issues one..weird..

No thankx on the HID..im done with it..actually im done with mods..gettin rear hugger only tats all...i really need to live up to my words of keeping my bike on transportation mode..its the plan before i bought my black beauty although the mods tats installed now are for enhancements purposes for daily riding.. :). I phobia already bro.. :weep:

How to check the engine oil level? I just checked, if I i open the cap and dip in the dip-stick without screwing in the oil level is below the min mark and only a little bit of oil can be seen at the bottom of the stick.

But if I screw in the cap then the oil level is ok. I changed the oil only 1.5k kms before and had put 1L of oil. Is my engine drinking oil ?:(

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Maybe also..maybe the rear brake cant be tap..if tap confirm got issues one..weird..

No thankx on the HID..im done with it..actually im done with mods..gettin rear hugger only tats all...i really need to live up to my words of keeping my bike on transportation mode..its the plan before i bought my black beauty although the mods tats installed now are for enhancements purposes for daily riding.. :). I phobia already bro.. :weep:

kk...

waiting for uncle MJ on his feedback for the night breaker with the xo regulator

if its good will change my bulbs

night breaker bulbs are good

good throw and its whitish(still yellow)

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

How to check the engine oil level? I just checked, if I i open the cap and dip in the dip-stick without screwing in the oil level is below the min mark and only a little bit of oil can be seen at the bottom of the stick.

But if I screw in the cap then the oil level is ok. I changed the oil only 1.5k kms before and had put 1L of oil. Is my engine drinking oil ?:(

i also having the same problem too not sure how to read the engine but i top up as long the bike doesn't vibrate vigorously and violently when accelrating... be shure to check if there is any leakages.... that's how i know if my bike have enough engine oil...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

when did you check your engine oil?

straight after stopping?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

when did you check your engine oil?

straight after stopping?

No, after the bike left stationary overnight, I checked in the morning. I put it on the main stand and with front wheel touching the floor.

Check out this document about Pulsar 135.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/25192966/Enclosure-to-Service-New-Product-Bulletin-%E2%80%98NP

Its features are pretty impressive. There is also a price list of all parts at the end of it in INR.

Another thing I noticed in the document is Bajaj has developed its own engine oil that last 10k kms :faint:

My little tiny rear signal light ... hehehe :cheeky:

truely ... It's More Than Meets the Eye!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs155.ash2/41089_1528821174135_1042874342_31590235_7724666_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs295.snc4/41089_1528821214136_1042874342_31590236_2740477_n.jpg

see to believe ..... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

My little tiny rear signal light ... hehehe :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs155.ash2/41089_1528821174135_1042874342_31590235_7724666_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs295.snc4/41089_1528821214136_1042874342_31590236_2740477_n.jpg

see to believe ..... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

see in real person to be wow-ed

at so small size yet so bright

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i also having the same problem too not sure how to read the engine but i top up as long the bike doesn't vibrate vigorously and violently when accelrating... be shure to check if there is any leakages.... that's how i know if my bike have enough engine oil...

what does the bike vibrating vigorously and violently while accelerating indicate?

Hahah thats damn funny man..Atleast turn on key but never put 2nd gear forgivable. This one never even turn on key.:dot:

Anyway Uncle MJ your bike looks awesome man!!! Just a few questions.

1. Did you adjust your tail higher? Cos it looks that way. How does one make the tail higher? What are the items that needs to be adjusted for it to be done?(shocks maybe?) Is there any side effects when one brings up the tail?(i.e. lousier aerodynamics when cornering?)

2. Where did you do your LED lights? How much did it cost and if im not mistaken its placed on your undercarriage correct?

Thank you in advance for answering my noob questions:cheeky:

Nope .. I did not adjust .. just that I change my stock Shock to Gazi Shock which are slightly longer. :angel:

You can change your shock to P200 to have your tail slightly higher :cheeky:

Yes there are pros and cons .. it does affect your aerodynamics a little but since I'm a slow rider and an old man already .. hehe getting used to all the cons. :faint:

Pros wise like you said awesome hehehe :shy:

LED ... hmmm no comment but truely you can DIY if you want it to be a simple one ... but if you are a fanatic of LEDS ... HVC can share more lights with you .. hehehe

Placing of the lights just need a liitle consideration for other motorists too thats all ... heheh :cheers:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

One-Day-HID

Note: Links of video is stated below and also at the end of my post for your own convenience :)

(HID on pulsar..camera lens makes the HID looks a little blue-ish)

Last month, i went to make white LEDs with Rabbit. So very nice..so that day i enquire with him about HID and if possible to install on my pulsar..he said he tried before but because of the presence of BCU that causes the delay of the headlight..unable to do so..he needs a direct connection. So i went to prides-online and also ask UM mechs whether can connect the headlight to ignition direct without having to switch on the engine n also without delay. Prides-Online answer is so advance that me being an electronic green horn..no nuts..so i dont understand but all i know is HID u need a DC connection thus the XO Regulator comes into play. Another method prides-online member mention got many many steps to convert our circuit to FULL DC. I am not interested because of the many steps involve as im a plug n play type of person..hehehe..anyway..UM answer is simple..cannot :). After much frustration..i gave up researching and lay-low and look for another alternative of a bright white light..no safe alternative have been found..if use H4 Bulb..the headlight reflector will get burn n blurred out eventually.

Sooooooo...yesterday 27/08/2010..i went down to rabbit's..make the irritating brakelight..hehehe..it looks good glzco and alvin!!..:cheers:

Yea so went down to make..and told him that no other alternative of fixing the HID...so..i told him..ahaha "bro fix la..can la..please la..i told u before even if u sell HID $200..i still buy.."...he say dont want coz he scared anything happen and stuff...so i said.."nvm la bro..i take the risk.."..so..after installing the brakelight..ahhhhh..talking about my add-on brakelight..i dont know if this happens to new batch of pulsar...ok..last time when i got the free zeus box with the stoplight right..when i press my rear brake the attached original brakelight will be dimmed..dont know why..it doesnt happen with front brake...weird leyy...so nw if i press my rear brake only..the orignial brakelight and the add on brakelight will take turns to blink..weird but cool..but if press the front brake..only the add-on brakelight blinks(btw for those who doesnt bout this brakelight..it is meant to blink..there is also a non-blink version..plus..the blink version..u can adjust the blinking timing..so bling bling bling :angel::thumb:). Okok..so back to HID..so yea..he brought down the HID and test it first..theres two type...i like the one with both white HID..but i took the one HID one halogen is because the other one cannot be fix..no conneection for the high beam. So i told him ok la..since HID also rite..just chinchai la..so he fix..he told me lots of precaution..like..start engine first first before turning on the HID headlight(yes theres a switch for the HID coz its connected direct to ignition..) and remember to switch off once u park ur bike n stuff. Why switch on the engine first is because HID suck up a lot of ur battery so if u on ur HID first n start..tendency u cant start ur bike..

ok here comes the sad story..

So install already...wow..very happy..very bright..song bo? hahaha...loving it man..i super happy..never been happier than this..i think HID is the best mod i ever make :). Ok so i went home..followed his precaution religiously..i work night shift mah..so park at workplace as ussual...going home time just now morning..can start as per normal..HID light glaring on me like im Jay Chou..hahaha..so went home..park a while then went out again to my aunts place..went there with gf..went up to my aunts place pick up some stuff..went down to carpark..start engine with the HID OFF...crank..then can start but my voltmeter showing 0.8(i will explain about battery n voltmeter n HID links..all together later). So i monitored the voltmeter then my bike got the loud Ballast(one of the HID part..i dont quite know what is it) sound..the ballast sound suppose to be not loud..then after that i panic and switch off the engine (kill engine switch off/ ignition key turn to off..and I TOOK OFF THE KEY from the hole..)...after doing that...come out cranking sound(when u press ur electric switch got the start sound.. yes that sound). Very freaky siaa..how can take out key still the bike got that kind of sound...so weird...so after tat i insert the key again..turn on the switch..NO LIGHT CAME OUT..Nothing at all..Zero..its like the bike got no battery attached..hahaha...so i suspect must be all the battery drain already..called up rabbit n tell him my story..he said to check here n there but everything was normal so he also say battery died on me..and so i called up bro MJ..luckily he otw to work so he drop by my aunts place at bukit batok....we push start..well..actually he push start not me....and no im not a bully..hes just a nice guy..rite uncle? i even gave a flying kiss to him..hahaha...so yea...push start the bike n he advise me to go down UM to change battery..rabbit advise me to do so also.

So my gf went to work by herself..sorry darling if u read this..hehehe :cheeky:...so i went down UM..wow..7 bikes waiting list..Jason told me to come back later around 1pm or 2pm..so yea..i went home and i thought my "sway" was over....untill....

So i went home..park my bike..ok back track a bit..after push start at bukit batok rite..still got no light but engine can run n i can ride normally except for no headlight..easy to say NO LIGHT..if night time can cause death..hehe..So while otw to UM..the battery was chargin slowly n stuff..n eventually it came up..the voltmeter shows 0.9 to 10.3...i was grinning..reach UM voltage was nearing 11..so i didnt switch off my engine while talking to Jason..so after tat i went home rite...while otw home..i was thinking whether to switch off the engine or not coz my thinkin is go up..take my stock bulb n also the H4 bulb n bring along back to UM coz i want to remove the HID like rabbit told me too and return him back for a refund coz he said he let me try..on trial..anything happen can refund..he not free just nw..his free after 5pm only tats y he cant help me..but then i not free coz werking night shift...so i confident i go n off the engine..test n try on it back..wowwwwwwww...sianz la...now i have to push start on my own!..so i went up..go down again..n push start...dammm my push-start sequence back n forth the carpark with no chance of slope being presence..very very the tiring..hot weather somemore..push-start the bike back n forth the carpark more than micheal phelps olympic swimming pool training..i gave up..wanted to call tow truck to tow to UM but call a few people...glzco..tats why i called u just nw but u sleepin i dun want disturb..haha...so fortunately my cousin came down n help me push n finally can start..so i speed like nobody business to UM n took off HID..fix my stock bulb..so now i seriously on all stock...n also change battery..total damage: $61

Ohh..about the voltmeter thingy rite..my voltmeter brand Dynamix..same brand as alvin n maybe some of yall is using..i install it at uniquemotor..so yesterday during LED session with rabbit..i complained to him about my voltmeter not givin me a accurate reading coz i install XO regulator..the reading should be 14.2 just like bro MJ but i know not all bike the same..plus MJ using diff voltmeter brand..so rabbit check the battery..its a difference of 0.5V to 1V difference n at times 2V...tat means if the voltmeter reading is 13.8V..the battery 14.2V(check with a multimeter)..something like that..so when u installing the HID..volt meter reads 11.1V..battery reading 11.9V nearing 12V..yes its low voltage but still on the save side coz batt charge when u move rite...so yea..today with HID on..the meter run here n there but i still continue using HID..heck care coz very proud of it..hahaha...unlike yesterday..stable 11.1V - 11.6V...today it came down all the way to 8V..si beh sianz..

Actually i got more to say but fergot coz long essay already n im running late for work...:faint:

Lesson learned here for me is do proper research first before u do anything. in my case here it affects my battery which affect the start-up..so engine cant turn on..bike cant move!..at least if other malfunction like headlight blown..still can ride to bike shop to change..this one cannot ride at all..if stuck on expressway lagi sianzz....

Now im all phobia..want to keep my bike really really stock in terms of electrical side wise. Left only my undying white LEDs n blinking brakelight..:cheeky:

Thankx for reading my story...u all take care k...:thumb:

Ohh lastly BIG thanks to uncle MJ aka Mr.gila transformers aka Mr.Nice-Rim-Stickers-which is a cover up of ur not so nice coloured rim. hehehe..dont be angry..last time i said ugly..now i said not nice..in future i will say..nice..who knows.. :)..

and Rabbit if u read this..Thankx to you rabbit for installing the HID and its not your fault at all..im the one who willing to take the risk n ask u to install..will be meeting you soon to hand over back the HID :cry:...hehehe..

(iPhone camera lens make the HID look a little blue-ish)

Peace :angel:

WAH HUMONGOUS WALL OF TEXT! if can summarize would be great.:p

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

WAH HUMONGOUS WALL OF TEXT! if can summarize would be great.:p

Summarize: Do not put HID anyhow without researching and learning your bike electrical. Safe bet is not to do it at all. :weep: :weep:

Have a Safe Trips guys for ur BMTO :)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb: