these are nice read even though they may be lenghty. is it wrong to guess since ug4 and p200 wheelbase the same, i guess we'll be using 105-106 links. think just getting a simple heavy duty chain can serve my purpose. will be going ns very soon so wont be touching my bike that much at all. anyway thanks mjbs, very much appreciate ur help =)

actually UG4 and P200 using the same sproc sizes and chain

also the rear tire size and the rims also the same

so if UG 4 gets sinnob i think is the P200 size

poison u:cheeky::cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

these are nice read even though they may be lenghty. is it wrong to guess since ug4 and p200 wheelbase the same, i guess we'll be using 105-106 links. think just getting a simple heavy duty chain can serve my purpose. will be going ns very soon so wont be touching my bike that much at all. anyway thanks mjbs, very much appreciate ur help =)

Noted and understood ... :thumb:

Btw .. I edit on my post to summerise with the good pointers from our Legend on Sprockets ... Cheers again and take care of your Ride and Ride Safe ok :cheers:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Guys,just got into an accident at CTE(SLE).I bang head on to a Nissan Murano. My mom was the pillion and thankfully the both of us were okay.She has aches and pain on her knee though coz she fell.

I wasnt going very fast(60-70km/hr) on the 2nd lane. I wanted to lane change to 1st lane(extreme right) when I checked my blind spot,looked back and I was 1 second away from hitting the back of the car because he braked hard. I think because a taxi wanted to lane change from 1st to 2nd lane. His car's bumper plate had a few scratches here and there and we agreed on a private settlement.(Is it the right thing to do for a minor accident?)

Details of contacts were exchanged and he told me he would call me 2mr to inform me of the charges.Any rough idea?If it is too expensive then if he were to claim me it would be more expensive right? My bike's front fender has scratches,head cracked,handle bar alignment gone.I think my fork alignment is okay but will have to go UM soon to check it out.Im still sticking to aftermarket parts(handlebar,head) because its cheaper and it looks waaaay better.

at least you 2 are alright...

btw you mean you hit the rear of the murano?

or head on with it?

did you guys write down a settlement form?

cos if not he may change his words and blame 100% on you

i think you case might be a 50/50 thing

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

at least you 2 are alright...

btw you mean you hit the rear of the murano?

or head on with it?

did you guys write down a settlement form?

cos if not he may change his words and blame 100% on you

i think you case might be a 50/50 thing

I hit the rear of it. No we did not write down a settlement form. But if we were to take it to insurance company and all it would be damn leceh and money consuming too because no matter what,I hit him from behind. I should have kept a safe distance to ensure that I had time to brake.Easy to say but hard to do. Oh well gotta learn from mistakes.

Yes .. that's the right attitude. Always learn from mistakes but do not make it a habit though.

Wish you and your mom fast recovery from minimal injuries and shock.

Take care bro and safe ride in future .. this message goes to me and all here :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Guys,just got into an accident at CTE(SLE).I bang head on to a Nissan Murano. My mom was the pillion and thankfully the both of us were okay.She has aches and pain on her knee though coz she fell.

I wasnt going very fast(60-70km/hr) on the 2nd lane. I wanted to lane change to 1st lane(extreme right) when I checked my blind spot,looked back and I was 1 second away from hitting the back of the car because he braked hard. I think because a taxi wanted to lane change from 1st to 2nd lane. His car's bumper plate had a few scratches here and there and we agreed on a private settlement.(Is it the right thing to do for a minor accident?)

Details of contacts were exchanged and he told me he would call me 2mr to inform me of the charges.Any rough idea?If it is too expensive then if he were to claim me it would be more expensive right? My bike's front fender has scratches,head cracked,handle bar alignment gone.I think my fork alignment is okay but will have to go UM soon to check it out.Im still sticking to aftermarket parts(handlebar,head) because its cheaper and it looks waaaay better.

ooohhh its good both of u werent kena anytin serious. so hopefully u werent injured as well?

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

Settle privately, trust me. Write up a contract stating what can and cannot be done. Get him to sign once both agree, in any cases of breach contract your black & white is there to support you. I rather u fork out your own $ than allow him to claim your insurance plus u P plate the price jack up freaking high. I got into accident and was hospitalize, my insurance is 1.4k I can buy a kup....

Lastly to all riders pls ride safely.

Edited by Brandonwang

btw for those of you who don't know

2ml is Jason's last day at UM

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Eliminator,

Most important is that your mom is alright. See doc if must. Dun bother about the insurance price being high. In any case, if the driver need or want to claims againt you, so be it. If not than make sure there a written black and white with both party Name and IC number than Sign again it. I personally prefer thumbprint. But if that driver really want to claim againt you. Than you come look for me. I teach you what to be done.

Nemesis 82888807

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Eliminator,

Most important is that your mom is alright. See doc if must. Dun bother about the insurance price being high. In any case, if the driver need or want to claims againt you, so be it. If not than make sure there a written black and white with both party Name and IC number than Sign again it. I personally prefer thumbprint. But if that driver really want to claim againt you. Than you come look for me. I teach you what to be done.

Nemesis 82888807

like ghost sia

suddenly appear then disappear again...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Planning to make a trip down to UM tml to say my last goodbye to Jason.. :cry:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

dun sound so sad leh

what time u going down?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Eliminator : I'm glad you and your mom are ok, agree with Nemesis, don;t hesitate to check with a Doc. For the accident, this happens to a LOT of riders. Like you said, we know what to do but sometimes it's not that easy so don;t be hard on yourself, it happened to me to almost hit the car in front of me because I was checking my blindspot (but not on the expressway, and at a very slow speed of traffic). I am sure this will make you a better rider so don't worry and see it as a positive to improve your riding.

All : I'll try to drop by UM during lunch hour today, if I can't then after 5:30pm when I finish work. Want to say bye to Jason too :) I can't remember for sure the name of the guy who will replace him, but he looks like a very nice guy, I think it's Joe or John ? :confused:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

i pray u n ur mum are well and wish u both fast recovery.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

like ghost sia

suddenly appear then disappear again...

not like ghost, but like oreo biscuit.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Eliminator : I'm glad you and your mom are ok, agree with Nemesis, don;t hesitate to check with a Doc. For the accident, this happens to a LOT of riders. Like you said, we know what to do but sometimes it's not that easy so don;t be hard on yourself, it happened to me to almost hit the car in front of me because I was checking my blindspot (but not on the expressway, and at a very slow speed of traffic). I am sure this will make you a better rider so don't worry and see it as a positive to improve your riding.

All : I'll try to drop by UM during lunch hour today, if I can't then after 5:30pm when I finish work. Want to say bye to Jason too :) I can't remember for sure the name of the guy who will replace him, but he looks like a very nice guy, I think it's Joe or John ? :confused:

maybe its jim, jimmy or jimbo.

dun 4get to hug him, kiss him and give him flowers.

Eliminator: Glad both of you are ok. Next time take extra precautionary measures when having a pillion especially when its your mum.

Maybe I'm going down to UM today to bid farewell to Jason Pinoy too. And change my EO. About 3pm.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Wish you and your mum a speedy recovery!

Side Boxes has been reserved BY Totalpet, any changes will update this tread =)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Side Boxes has been reserved BY Totalpet, any changes will update this tread =)

ah pet also join in the side boxes club liao:thumb:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs415.snc4/47861_1386053023209_1588557216_30982454_645983_n.jpg

Yep Yep, good deal goes fast. New set 190.

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

dun sound so sad leh

what time u going down?

ha.. its sad ting ma.. he helped us quite abit.. esp me.. :angel:

its joe.. or jo.. ha.. not john or tom or **** or harry.. :angel:

side box club gather! ha.. red wolf naked liaoz.. :lovestruck: :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

to eliminator --> hope u and ur mum r fine bro.. most impt is black and white to confirm that both are privately settling.. from behind usually lose but depends also on situation.. hope the driver doesnt try and pull a stunt.. rem to confirm the private settlement.. if possible, get a few witness to sign on the private settlement form that you both are going to write on.. even better to submit the form to ur insurance company.. protect urself at all costs.. rem report to insurance and IDAC also.. must be within 24hrs from incident.. anything more than tt, insurance will not cover you..