I have noticed that my EO level goes down below the Min mark after 1.2-1.5k kms. I can see some EO left at the bottom of the stick.

I am wondering whether I should top up about 100 ml of oil and continue using it until 2.5k kms or just change the oil now.:confused:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I have noticed that my EO level goes down below the Min mark after 1.2-1.5k kms. I can see some EO left at the bottom of the stick.

I am wondering whether I should top up about 100 ml of oil and continue using it until 2.5k kms or just change the oil now.:confused:

how come ur EO will decrease ?

bro not the 1st time your bike is "drinking" EO right?

did you check for any leaks around your engine area?

any oil stain on your main and side stand?

any oil stain at your parking area?

btw what EO you using?

what is the qty of the bottle?

some EO is less than 1L in a bottle

so when you use a small amount of EO will be left on your gears,inside your engine even after draining out during EO change

this amount normally is negligible

then some EO brands the EO will evaporate inside your engine due the heat(if the EO not built for too high temp)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Thankz for the advice bro ! Yeah will plan to revamp it abit especially the tyres...I have no confidence in their tyres as it's not radial enough like other class 2b sport bike...damn I lost touch of way Dunlop or bridgestone 2b tyres are good as in the model of the tyre..

Btw u got urs brand new?

Yeah first hand 6k kinda not worth it buy 2nd hand good liao, but need 2k just in case =)

2006 - Old School Vespa, Yamaha 125 Z, Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

2009 - Piaggio X9 200cc, Yamaha R6 08, Piaggio MP3 400cc

2010 - Ducati 696, Bajaj Pulsa Ver. 200, Yamaha Fazer 8, Honda VFR 1200

2012- Phatom 200, CBR 150 R - 2012 Model

Once a Rider, Will always be...:thumb:

Yeah first hand 6k kinda not worth it buy 2nd hand good liao, but need 2k just in case =)

bro nice diaplay pic

where your box?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

bro nice diaplay pic

where your box?

Box bracket have yet to arrival to Singpore land, sob sob...

Thanks for ur kind words, yeah.

Good luck for u next year ar, honda St 14 le ba by then haha :)

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Box bracket have yet to arrival to Singpore land, sob sob...

Thanks for ur kind words, yeah.

Good luck for u next year ar, honda St 14 le ba by then haha :)

no lah

no $$$$ lah

might just stick to my pulsar

or change to max a fazer

until got money and time then my dream will be fulfilled

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

no lah

no $$$$ lah

might just stick to my pulsar

or change to max a fazer

until got money and time then my dream will be fulfilled

Haha....

JUst came back from Auto Bac brought SONAX rim cleaner, not yet used it will update soon.

Fazer ar?? Fazer 1, 6 or 8?

2007 - Piaggio X8 200cc

2008 - Suzuki GSR 400cc

Haha....

JUst came back from Auto Bac brought SONAX rim cleaner, not yet used it will update soon.

Fazer ar?? Fazer 1, 6 or 8?

dunnoe lah

when the time comes then say...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

dunnoe y recently click once but keep having double post

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hello guys, a new pulsar rider here....

Just got a 2005 model p 180 ....

i noticed some missing when i try to accelerate ....it happens at 3k rpm and above....

it like, wen i accelerate the engine suddenly stalls for a fraction of a second as if there is no fuel goin inot it.....

the same feeling when the bike is about to run out of fuel ....exceptfor the fact that bike is running on full tank

any help is appreciated...

i noticed some missing when i try to accelerate ....it happens at 3k rpm and above....

it like, wen i accelerate the engine suddenly stalls for a fraction of a second as if there is no fuel goin inot it.....

the same feeling when the bike is about to run out of fuel ....exceptfor the fact that bike is running on full tank

Welcome to SBT

where did you get your bike?

when was the last servicing?

did this happen only once?

did you park your bike under the hot sun for a period of time before riding?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

wow....super fast response.....

i got my bike from republic motor, kaki bukit.

last servicing was on 21/09/2010...(i think..not sure..the bike shop said so)

it happens everytime i ride my bike....

usually i park in basement at office....

bro not the 1st time your bike is "drinking" EO right?

did you check for any leaks around your engine area?

any oil stain on your main and side stand?

any oil stain at your parking area?

btw what EO you using?

what is the qty of the bottle?

some EO is less than 1L in a bottle

so when you use a small amount of EO will be left on your gears,inside your engine even after draining out during EO change

this amount normally is negligible

then some EO brands the EO will evaporate inside your engine due the heat(if the EO not built for too high temp)

Yeah this is the 3rd time I am noticing that the EO level starts dropping after crossing 1.5k kms. All 3 times used different brands. 1st time the EO was taken over from the previous owner and at the time of taking I had checked the level and it was ok, then suddenly it reduced. Same thing happened next 2 times as well. I used putoline semi synthetic 1st time and then 2nd time I used a brand called Bardahl.

There is no leak from anywhere and also I am sure i filled 1L and after filling I had measured the level as well, and it was ok. Its reducing with usage.

You may be right that due to poor quality of EO it may be evapouring at high temperatures. Let me try using a trusted brand fully synthetic this time like Motul/Maxima and I hope this issue will get resolved.

I did some reading about very rapid EO level reduction. It seems there could be many reasons for it. Mainly worn out engine parts. I am not sure if my case is considered as very rapid EO reduction.

Congrats for your new bike. 2005 seems kinda old. Does it have alloy wheels or spokes?Wat is its mileage? You should take your bike to UM the sole dealer of Pulsar in SG and get the problem rectified. May be a simple issue like water in the tank or air bubble in the fuel pipe or something.

your problem seems like what revhappy said like something is obstructing the flow of fuel

is it everytime you throttle above 3k it happens?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

guys want to meet up 2ml nite?

long time never meet up for teh tarik liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

guys want to meet up 2ml nite?

long time never meet up for teh tarik liao

teh tarik jurong west? about what time?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

you can try checking your air filter also, maybe too much dust...

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

ok lah we meet up at bedok Mr Teh Tarik today...

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

ok lah we meet up at bedok Mr Teh Tarik today...

Wat time? :cool:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

theres water inside ur carb. u can drain it urself. theres a small screw hole at the btm of the carb. if ur not sure, go see a mech.

oh ya, and welcome to SBT.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

UNOFFICIAL MEET UP @ MR TEH TARIK TONIGHT(6/10/10)

A short meetup to have great dinner, chat, bond, and compare our bikes.

All are welcome.

Location: Blk 204 Bedok North Street 1 (Just beside library near interchange)

Time: 9pm-XXpm.

Parking: Pavement in front of our eyes.

Recommended food: Ayam Penyet, Fish & Chips, Cheese Fries etc.

Recommended Drink: Teh Tarik Ice

Map: http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?expIds=17259,17315,23628,25646,25834,26568,26714,26746,26761,26849,27006,27014&pq=bedok+library&xhr=t&q=bedok+north+street+1+singapore+469659&cp=36&hl=en&biw=1366&bih=677&gl=sg&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hq=&hnear=Bedok+Community+Library,+Bedok+North+Street+1,+469659&gl=sg&ei=jemrTNSGIc3JcaHnsdsE&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&ct=image&resnum=1&sqi=2&ved=0CBYQ8gEwAA#

Strength

1. uncle mjbs64

2. speedaddict

3. Sc Gabanime

Look forward to meeting all of you.

Edited by speedaddict

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

UNOFFICIAL MEET UP @ MR TEH TARIK TONIGHT(6/10/10)

A short meetup to have great dinner, chat, bond, and compare our bikes.

All are welcome.

Location: Blk 204 Bedok North Street 1 (Just beside library near interchange)

Time: 9pm-XXpm.

Map: http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?expIds=17259,17315,23628,25646,25834,26568,26714,26746,26761,26849,27006,27014&pq=bedok+library&xhr=t&q=bedok+north+street+1+singapore+469659&cp=36&hl=en&biw=1366&bih=677&gl=sg&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hq=&hnear=Bedok+Community+Library,+Bedok+North+Street+1,+469659&gl=sg&ei=jemrTNSGIc3JcaHnsdsE&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&ct=image&resnum=1&sqi=2&ved=0CBYQ8gEwAA#

Strength

1. uncle mjbs64

2. speedaddict

3. Sc Gabanime

Look forward to meeting all of you.

alamak. 9.30pm got my fav anime on cable tv. however i will try to supress my desire to watch it. if not, then i will arrive there around 10.45pm.