yeah.. i think i might need some help. perhaps my knowledge is still barely enough. my bike has given me yet another problem. looks cool though but scary. cos the bike will suddenly slow down when normal dragging, then BANG! flame come out from my exhaust!! i don't know what' going on. scary ****!

BTW bro, how old is your bike??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

saw a fallen blue pulsar along CCK Road. Opposite Phoenix LRT station. Collision with an L-plate black lancer. When I passed there, i tink the rider has been conveyed to hospital. WRX was there with its blinkers on.

Hope the rider is okay and ride safe guys!

passed by the accident site too.

saw the rider already seated down at the busstop seat w/ his black helmet off.

at this point, WRX was still waiting to do u-turn at opposite lane.

definitely not a serious nor fatal accident.

rider will be good to ride again soon~

I pass by the accident site too. Nothing serious, but the way those private instructors conduct their lesson is really horrible.

At bukit batok road, I saw a private instructor's car with the student in it. I think the instructor wanted the student to filter to lane 1 to do u-turn, the student signalled and just cut into lane 2 from lane 3 without ensuring safety. the car at lane 2 had to slam on its brake, you can literally see the backside of the car shooting up.

When I pass the car, I can see the driver cursing and swearing at the learner.

My guess is the instructor did not even double check and ensure safety.

Btw, monoworld your s4 problem, maybe you can check the swingarm to make sure they are not one side higher than the other. Someone else have a very similar problem, his problem is one side of the swingarm is very slightly higher than the other.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

yeah.. i think i might need some help. perhaps my knowledge is still barely enough. my bike has given me yet another problem. looks cool though but scary. cos the bike will suddenly slow down when normal dragging, then BANG! flame come out from my exhaust!! i don't know what' going on. scary ****!

recently i oso gt kinda same problem as u...throttle but no power like wanna die off lidat den suddenly back fire..somemore i kanna tis on a monday morning while raining heavily..damn sian lohz..cant ride higher den 30km/h.. :lol:

but in the end still manage to ride to U.M wait for them to open..knn they check den change the carb diaphragm and its back to normal liao... :sian:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h184/espritkel/SBF-rider.jpg

hey guys, just wondering, do you all have any idea, which motor diam sells more 2nd hand pulsar? Cuz i was thinking no point i buy first hand since i intend to change during 2A.. but still planning la.. i just failed my 1st TP.. now waiting for the 2nd one.. :cry:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

hey guys, just wondering, do you all have any idea, which motor diam sells more 2nd hand pulsar? Cuz i was thinking no point i buy first hand since i intend to change during 2A.. but still planning la.. i just failed my 1st TP.. now waiting for the 2nd one.. :cry:

Garage sales? I think i saw quite a few ad on pulsars.

肥仔七åƒå·

Garage sales? I think i saw quite a few ad on pulsars.

most of the owners will wan straight cash.. i dun have so much cash on hand wor..

1 more questiong.. for Pulsar, since its air cooled, it cant maintained at high speeed for long right? Anyone went touring with Pulsar? Where to? And whats speed did u maintained? Top speed?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

?? i thought that air-cooled means it can maintain high speed for long time better, cos better airflow to carry the heat away? higher static pressure?

i always thought its when you stop for a long period of time like old cars in traffic jams.. all overheat. cos no air pressure to carry the heat away from the radiators and engines.

anyway the new pulsar200 is oil cooled.

the regulars of this thread have gone on tours with their p180s.. no problem for them i believe.

BTW bro, how old is your bike??

2 years plus.

recently i oso gt kinda same problem as u...throttle but no power like wanna die off lidat den suddenly back fire..somemore i kanna tis on a monday morning while raining heavily..damn sian lohz..cant ride higher den 30km/h.. :lol:

but in the end still manage to ride to U.M wait for them to open..knn they check den change the carb diaphragm and its back to normal liao... :sian:

fixed the prob liao!! went to UM and changing the spark plugs did the trick. the orange spark plug seems to be the cause. only run about 2k can cause backfire already. anyway, they just changed my spark plugs FOC. sometimes i wonder if it has always been the bike problem or it's just me spoiling the bike. haiz...

Wah, like that must change to uradium spark plug already liao!!

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

most of the owners will wan straight cash.. i dun have so much cash on hand wor..

1 more questiong.. for Pulsar, since its air cooled, it cant maintained at high speeed for long right? Anyone went touring with Pulsar? Where to? And whats speed did u maintained? Top speed?

har.... we went to cameron highland on 8 Aug 08, traveling speed is about 100-110km/h. Top speed for pulsar is 120km/h sometime can hit 130km/h.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

2 years plus.

IMHO, Back fired is due to there is too rich of petrol content leaked into ur exhaust. once a while is ok... may help to clear ur exhaust. but too much is bad...

Off track, I think u must have watch the fast and furious on the TV show, rite ?

Because,

We are all BIKERS

guys :) got my spanking new p200 today!!! WOOT!!!

the sweet soft purring of the engine.. the unbelivable gleam as the sunlight reflects of the perfectly shaped body..

ah. is the ride to thailand still ongoing?

would like to join if i may. :)

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Bro flooz ,

THanks for the personal messages at bishan :D

My heart skipped a bit when i saw one piece of paper at my tank. Thought i strike lottery by the "hantu" . Lucky it's just a message from u

i also want to join the ride to thailand.. but i still got 760km to go before my first oil change and release from the 80km/h cap..

interesting that the manual recommend 70km/h

also.. just because i'm soooo lucky.. mine is the one in a few hundred bikes that has problem when brand new -_-"

was riding at 60km/h and something hot sprinkled on my bare legs! brought back to UM and mechanic said it was a loose nut that cause engine oil leak.. so scary.. when i stopped at imm.. imagine my horror when i see smoke coming up from the engine (due to the engine oil being vaporised).. eventful day..

i also want to join the ride to thailand.. but i still got 760km to go before my first oil change and release from the 80km/h cap..

interesting that the manual recommend 70km/h

also.. just because i'm soooo lucky.. mine is the one in a few hundred bikes that has problem when brand new -_-"

was riding at 60km/h and something hot sprinkled on my bare legs! brought back to UM and mechanic said it was a loose nut that cause engine oil leak.. so scary.. when i stopped at imm.. imagine my horror when i see smoke coming up from the engine (due to the engine oil being vaporised).. eventful day..

Wah new bike got loose nut liao?

What sia!:dot:

anibody have change spocket and chain at universal motor? how much it cost? can i use rear spocket 36 and front 16??

can...

last few weeks i went to jb to change my chain n front spoc (both rxz type) size 16. cost me less than S$35. i think around RM60, hehehe. then the next day i went 2 UM to change my rear spoc size 39 or 38, cant remember ( 36 out of stock at dat time) i think dat cost me around S$25 to S$30. this is wat my frend recomend me la. duno abt others.

Anyhoo, few days ago went back to UM to inspect my fork( cause it wobbles alot while dragging in lower gear with one hand. hehehe). mechanic said theres no prob with it. but d prob stil hapens.

duno wats d cause ... aisey ... no bike is perfect....

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Thailand trip is still on...

date is set on 10th-14th April 09. (Hatyai)

Still in the stage of planning.

I will do a recce trip to thailand (chengmai) during the dec 08

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Thailand trip is still on...

date is set on 10th-14th April 09. (Hatyai)

Still in the stage of planning.

I will do a recce trip to thailand (chengmai) during the dec 08

just wondering .. this trip, is it 4 2b bikers or 2a or 2?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Anyhoo, few days ago went back to UM to inspect my fork( cause it wobbles alot while dragging in lower gear with one hand. hehehe). mechanic said theres no prob with it. but d prob stil hapens.

duno wats d cause ... aisey ... no bike is perfect....

mine new also like that.. single hand wobbles very little.. just noticably..

but when free-hand.. can see the handlebar shaking like its on fits.. not too sure if its the vibrations of the engine or structure of the bike or something else.

just wondering .. this trip, is it 4 2b bikers or 2a or 2?

For class 2b. but welcome any 2A who willing to travel at 100-110km/h

Because,

We are all BIKERS