Pulsar like any other bike, the engine is the most critical and worst case scenario is engine overhaul which could cost upto 1k. Its tough to identify if there is an issue with the engine unless you take a mechanic along with you or an expert. Better if you take someone who already knows about bikes. Normally if you are buying from a bike shop the risk is lower as they would fix everything before selling the bike and just ask them if they are providing any warranty. If you are buying directly from an owner then you need to be more careful.

not necessary true for all bike shops

some bike shops will just do up the outlook and will say anything so that they can sell off the bike fast

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

double post

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

don't worry about the 400cc bikes

after riding a pulsar

you should have no problem handling the weight of super 4(i think all the driving centres are using super 4 now)

our pulsar is quite heavy for a 2B bike...

CDC now using YBR250 for class 2A so which means own pulsar is more heavy that their 250 lol

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

CDC now using YBR250 for class 2A so which means own pulsar is more heavy that their 250 lol

hmm

using YBR250?

i confirm SSDC and BBDC using super 4

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

1) you can actually install yourself or just bring down to UM to install...

3) you can take a look at the price list for the tires at the post listed in my signature..for michelin and dunlop tires need to go find...if nv rmb wrong UM don't carry

5) forgot how much he bought it liao...but is without the calipers and rotors...just the pump and if i nv rmb wrong he got titax levers for both clutch and brake...btw pulsar rear drum brake...

for the EO change like i posted just a few post above do use mineral for min the 1st round...and do follow the first few mileage for the EO change stated in the manual...

will serve you well in the future...

seen 1 too many pulsar owners who think their bikes are maintenance free and in the end have to pay a bomb to overhual...

Bro when i collect bike already will ask u for advise bit by bit...Hope tmr COE release would be lower than $1550 if not i got to top up liao

(AW 8 X)

Thanks bro. 300$ slightly exp, but no choice. I wonder what new stuff they are going to teach from what we already know. If we can ride a 200 cc, riding a 400 cc requires just some getting used to. Sad that we need to spend money and time for that.

To those who never rode or tried a cb400 b4, then, taking class 2A is a big loop. Switching from a 200cc to a 400cc is a big diff. but switching from 400cc to 750cc is not bcos the weight and handling about d same.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Those who are coming for this weekend trip:

1) Gaban

2) Phantom hellfire + pillion

3) Yinghai

4) KJ

5) Machikuni

6) Arthur

Meetup at Woodlands Esso (near Si Ling Primary school), at 7am. Will move off at 7.30am.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

thanks bro, guess i set a target before reaching 3000km then do a EO change.

ok will have a look & feel it if possible during meet-up.

chain guard is for comestic purpose, u using what damper?

i use hyperpro

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

To those who never rode or tried a cb400 b4, then, taking class 2A is a big loop. Switching from a 200cc to a 400cc is a big diff. but switching from 400cc to 750cc is not bcos the weight and handling about d same.

for me i felt hadling the wt of the S4 at BBDC was ok...felt comfortable with the wt...saw other riders who are riding kups trying to get use to handling the wt...the only thing that i was not used to at my 1st 2a lesson was the power of the S4...

class 2 in apr... :)

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks bro. 300$ slightly exp, but no choice. I wonder what new stuff they are going to teach from what we already know. If we can ride a 200 cc, riding a 400 cc requires just some getting used to. Sad that we need to spend money and time for that.

actually the lessons for 2a is the same from 2b, just no outside road test. however all ur timings need to be shorter, that means u will need to handle the weight, control the power, balance better, cut corners faster.

fr 2a to 2, basically the same, diff is u need to pick up bike, if cannot pick up=immed fail.

if u pro, i think $200+ can get. getting 2a is not monetory concern anymore, the bike more ex, maintainence much higher. it's more of a passion to get. if monetory is ur concern, stick to 2b or think of the $300 as a refresh 2b course.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

for me i felt hadling the wt of the S4 at BBDC was ok...felt comfortable with the wt...saw other riders who are riding kups trying to get use to handling the wt...the only thing that i was not used to at my 1st 2a lesson was the power of the S4...

class 2 in apr... :)

power wasnt a problem for me, u know how to speed up n slow down on the road, u can easily control, but the feel on s4 definately more power, pick-up very fast.

the more problematic was the vibration, u get so used to pulsar, suddenly s4 like dont feel anything, that throws me off balance a bit.

i can take my class 2, but dont know if want to go, my passion still for pulsar, transport bike.

i use hyperpro

i dont feel chain guard for cosmetic, it's there to prevent sand n dirt on the road on ur chain n prevents additional oil that spill to get on ur tyre. it definately has a purpose, however if u want custom anything will be problematic.

thanks bro, guess i set a target before reaching 3000km then do a EO change.

ok will have a look & feel it if possible during meet-up.

i use hyperpro

ok, care share a picture on ur damper install on your bike

(AW 8 X)

SOOOOOOO NOBODY NOBODY BUT ME ....... hehehehhehe (korean historical drama so addictive ..... )

ok .. yesterday went down to motoworld to chit chat wif my cousin there... and too just look see look see what's their promotion line up there.

Btw too tot of getting another one hjc helmet but out of stock ... then after trying this and that .. decided to go with mesh jacket .... so here's the offer there

Protective mesh jacket price range below $180 ... limited sizes and colours since it sales like 'drinks, kropok, kuachi' during football era at national stadium.

1: $150 price range Simple RS Taichi mesh jacket comes with shoulder and elbow guard only but buy 2 for $130 each

Good for those who have tight budget

Good for storage (not so bulky)

Good for comfortable

Fair for safety as no back protector

2: $180 price range ...with shoulder elbow and back protector

Good for tight budget ... I got it for my wife @ $160

Good for safety

Good for comfortable for day ride

Good for storage (light and easy to fold)

3: Komine new design special price for $150 with shoulder, elbow and back protector.

Good for tight budget

Good for safety

Fair for comfortable .. slight stiff

Fair for storage since the protectors are slitly big and hard

the rest .... hmmm no time to try out kkekekekkeke .. so drop by and have a try and try to get it for safety reasons and since the price is super value for money.

hmmmmm .. no no I'm not their salesman or what but just concern of your safety on the road ..... hehehehhehe

Bro, do you know whether any of these is water-proof/can be used in light rain? Or do these come with a separate liner to be used during rain? Also, your cousin is at Kaki Bukit or Lavender? I find the people at Lavender shop extremely unhelpful, just wondering which one should I go to?

how to pick up ur heavy bike:

nice.. haha.. if nobody wants to help you, just lie on the ground and someone will come.. :lol:

hahaha .. not yet confirm lah! ...

I just did with fircyber .. his Sinnob green color otw already!

Your previous order on e damper is in the process together with glzco, fircyber n uncle mail bellypan ... btw bro can msg me your mobile no ... hehehe

bellypan pan pan~~~~ :lovestruck:

JAN 2011 BTMO

Date: 8th Jan 2011

Time: TBC

Place:Kallang KFC Chit Chat? Permas Jaya Nasi Lemak? Marina Barrage Talk Cock? Any Suggestions?

P.s: Put your suggestion on where to go beside your nick

1) Alvin (Anywhere also can,since ah pet suggest nasi lemak then i vote for that :cheeky:)

cant make it bro.. cuz got fren birthday toa ttend.. heh.. :cheeky: let's meet up next week for SBF anniversary.. :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Manick ...

all mesh jacket not waterproof.

Option 1: you need to get a large light rain coat to over coat the jacket.

Option 2: get a new model mesh jacket. it comes with the rain cover .. price range over $200 +

Option 3: get a waterproof riding jacket but price hmmmm .. and quite hot on day time

Option 4: get the new rain armour at jurong west ave1 .. price $90 with pants i think

my cousin fauzi at motworld kaki bukit but apperals at lev 2 is not under his care, he's at basement spare parts area.

at lavender i think the sales person nick is ok .. can nego price with him but the girl sorry for you hahaha

happens if the boss james is around either lavender or kaki bukit you can get chance for better price... hehehe

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Totalpet ... no worry your sample is in the process too hehehe

Alvin ... sorry bro weekends very tight have to visit both my parents .. but next weekend will see you all at sbf anniversary after my class ended.... hehehhe

glzco ... silver in the making kekeke

arthur ... you diy what? .. horn or lights .. just curious hehehe .. btw fircyber asked aout the rubber damper during the last mon meet up. ..

lost4love ... hmm hehehehe reading your posts ... seems like we have another 'kiraguyver' here... lol

gaban ... msg me if you reach my place after 10pm ....

to riders going malacca ... enjoy and have a safe trip .. cheers!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

arthur ... you diy what? .. horn or lights .. just curious hehehe .. btw fircyber asked aout the rubber damper during the last mon meet up. ..

horns, i want to make a surround horn system. :D

tell fircyber to sms me if he wants the things urgently, cos sometimes i busy to meet u guys for gathering, paiseh.

woots.. surround sound horn system! LOL.. haha.. you're a scary bike like that! ha..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

woots.. surround sound horn system! LOL.. haha.. you're a scary bike like that! ha..

shiok mah...

then next time ppl horn him for slow leisure ride he can blow them off their wheels...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

lost4love ... hmm hehehehe reading your posts ... seems like we have another 'kiraguyver' here... lol

what you mean?

(AW 8 X)

shiok mah...

then next time ppl horn him for slow leisure ride he can blow them off their wheels...

so that the vehicle behind will be alerted, that's my general idea. not all hazzards come from the front

shet, i wating for it to rain it dont rain, i want to go, it start pouring, now i'm stuck in office.

what you mean?

cause you sound like bro kira

look at the below link

this is the post he posted to sell off his accessories on his pulsar before he sold of his pulsar

this is the list of most of the accessories he did on his pulsar red wolf

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/188463-Group-Singapore-BAJAJ-Team-(SBT)?p=6676374&viewfull=1#post6676374

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE