but i don even waste 1/3 of a page as i have MACS. :angel:

what macs? how come no need to chop?

NICE ANSWER!!!!! .... kakakakakakaka

but imho is what ever the reason ... we can't compare with your legendary UG1 that hit 1000km for a full tank ... hahahahahaa

wkwkwkwkwkwkwkw

it all depend how u think, for going to jb pump is a need, going jb eat is to hangout. if going jb eat is consider a need, then can jolly well keep ur bike just for work, cos ur weekend shopping also becomes a need (ie, no need go shopping, waste fuel).

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

plan something this saturday leh :D im free! i think.. hahahaha

my tank also full now.. but if i can find the time i will drain out 4-5L of petrol first. kiasu stinkaporean :p

this weekend go far cant. the most is go jb nasi lemak.

as i working for my friend this weekend.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

for me is the gear box, it's in terrible shape now, cos i ignored it for a long time. to chg the gear box need to stip out the whole engine, so consider overhaul.

confirm part chg is the clutch plate, otherwise they strip ur engine for nothing. other parts depend.

Oh i see.. if u dont mind can share what parts u had to change and how much they are?

plan something this saturday leh :D im free! i think.. hahahaha

my tank also full now.. but if i can find the time i will drain out 4-5L of petrol first. kiasu stinkaporean :p

this weekend i cant go far or full day trip as i working for friend this weekend.

the most is nasi lemak @jb

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

just pull the choke to the highest, turn the throttle a bit n electric start. hold the start for a bit like 2-3 sec. if it cranks up n starts, ur rpm should shoot sky high, dont worry, let it for a while n tune down. dont hold the start continously or the starter will burn out.

if the electric start can crank, that means ur battery is working.

the kick start is a bit hard to do, from cold start, it'll take me 10-20 kicks just to start.

check if u turned off ur fuel line also. i did that mistake a couple of times.

where u stay? if nearby maybe nite time can visit u.

The fuel line is On. When I press the starter switch I can hear the crank quite well just that the engine doesnt come to life. During push start it did come to life 1st time but I didnt clutch in and rev hard. If I had clutched in and revved hard probably it would have got fine. Do you think its the battery in this case? Its really nice of you to offer to come to help. I stay in AMK ave 5. If its far never mind.

might be a lot of things...

starter motor,magnetic coil,cdi,spark plug,batt etc...

the easiest to check is batt...

you have voltmeter installed?if have what is the voltage shown when you turn on your power?

if not take a multimeter to measure your batt voltage...should be 12 v...

No Multimeter installed. Recently I had observed 2 after market lights installed by my previous owner near the engine and there is a switch for it near the left side of my bike. Two days back I had turned on the switch with my bike not started, just to test the lights and then I switched it off after like 30 secs. The next morning I had trouble starting my bike, but it started after 4-5 cranks. Not sure if this problem is because I had turned on the lights with the engine off, and battery power gone low. But yesterday my bike started fine in just 1 crank. :(

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

I nd to pump in jb

I nd to eat and drink in jb

I nd to shop in jb

I nd chill/relax n hang out in jb

JB!!!!!!!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

The fuel line is On. When I press the starter switch I can hear the crank quite well just that the engine doesnt come to life. During push start it did come to life 1st time but I didnt clutch in and rev hard. If I had clutched in and revved hard probably it would have got fine. Do you think its the battery in this case? Its really nice of you to offer to come to help. I stay in AMK ave 5. If its far never mind.

No Multimeter installed. Recently I had observed 2 after market lights installed by my previous owner near the engine and there is a switch for it near the left side of my bike. Two days back I had turned on the switch with my bike not started, just to test the lights and then I switched it off after like 30 secs. The next morning I had trouble starting my bike, but it started after 4-5 cranks. Not sure if this problem is because I had turned on the lights with the engine off, and battery power gone low. But yesterday my bike started fine in just 1 crank. :(

when was your last batt change?

our bike should be able to start even with abt 11+v left...

you can measure your batt voltage 1st...

to see if really is the batt...

but i don't think its your batt...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Oh ok. Battery was changed by previous owner just before handover so about 7 months ago. But when he gave me the bike it was not starting as he had left it in the car park for few days and he had to kick start it before it could start. I will try starting today after going home at 5 pm. If still cannot start I will just get it towed to UM.

I have starting problem with my Vehicle

1.Check if the kill switch is in OFF position. Put it in ON position

2.Check that the fuel clock is at the respective Reserve or ON position.

3.Check the fuel in the fuel tank, fill to usable reserve if found less.

4.Check spark plug cap for firm fitment.

5.Check spark for no fouling (Short)

6.Check for no overflow of fuel from carburttor drain pipe.

7.Check for Air filter clogged

Vehicles can't start in the morning

1.Use chock to start the bike. When chock applied do not open the accelerator.

2.Check idling rpm - If too less approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

3.Incorrect carburettor setting . Approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

4.Check the fuel quality in the fuel tank. If suspected change the fuel.

5.Leakage in the intake manifold. Approach the authorised dealer workshop for correct adjustment.

check fuel cock strainer

• Always loosen the bowl of the fuel cock on vehicle itself

• Check the fuel cock strainer for any breaks or deterioration.

• If the fuel cock strainer have any breaks or are deteriorated,

they may allow dirt to reach the carburettor, causing poor

running. Replace the strainer

aftr all this checked if unable to start .. then no choice to UM lah ...

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

1.Use chock to start the bike. When chock applied do not open the accelerator.

why? 10char

Edited by arthur_chan

this weekend i cant go far or full day trip as i working for friend this weekend.

the most is nasi lemak @jb

can la, but who lead?

Edited by arthur_chan

Oh i see.. if u dont mind can share what parts u had to change and how much they are?

not changed yet. cos need to check with um n adjust my schedule, will be a few days without bike. :cry:

i dont think its the battery, cos that time my retifier blow, my bike also can start, just need to kick, signal all gone, no lights.

try taking out the fuel hose n see if the fuel leaking out is steady, use a container n catch the fuel, might be water in tank.

check ur engine oil. when was the last time u changed?

ur exhaust? is there a banana inside, lol. but just check, it could be a possible cause.

if the above dont help, i'm at my wits end also, could be ur carburator or engine, need to strip out n check.

i think our bike with 0v also can start.

but i don even waste 1/3 of a page as i have MACS. :angel:

ehh.. got macdonald box ah.. lol..

this weekend go far cant. the most is go jb nasi lemak.

as i working for my friend this weekend.

dun hav to be full day ma. nasi lemak also shiok :)

i think our bike with 0v also can start.

i thought need at least a min voltage for kick start to work also...

the 11+V is for electric start...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

@glzco bro from where did u buy those helmets? is it comfortable?

bought from motoworld.. guy at lavender branch was very helpful.. recommend this and that and help me change this and that.. :cheeky: $200 for two.. one for $150.. nt sure when is it until..

Heheheh ..

I'm not organising lah but my nephew will.... I'm just tagging along with them.

Mersing or Kota Tinggi Short Trip

Sunday

20 Feb 2011

How many bike going ...

S4 - my nephew

S4 - his friend

ST1100 - his friend

R1 - my younger brother

P200 - uncle mj

P180 UG3/comet - gaban

Further notice will update .... :)

ohhh... ST11.......... and S4..... but huh... you all converse in malay and i b out of place liaoz.... :cool:

sian...

then now the makan there got what store?

the helmet got tatic one...

need to put in a certain position one...

for my is XL n S(my gf's one shell is S cushion XS)

dun bother makan thr le.. i tried the bak kut teh.. i tasted only the sheng cai he added... the sauce was.. :cry:

by the way.. the shell for XS S and M is shell 1.. L XL and XXL is shell 2.. therefore... doesnt matter cushion size.. haha.. only thing is cannot fit shell 1 cushion into shell 2.. or vice versa.. you get it.. haha.. soo.... i tink might be cuz ur shell smaller that's why can fit better.. mine both is shell 2.. yours shell 2 ur gal's shell 2.. that's why probably cant fit for my case..

Hello to all pulsar riders, I'm currently doing a school project on our bike. Would really appreciate if we can have an unofficial meet up as I need to know most of your thoughts on this bike. Anyone care to help this poor student. Thank you for reading.

Date: 23 Jan

Time: 9pm - OTOT

1. Brandon

bro.. you know what our thoughts for the bike is la.. heh.. why need to meet up.. if nt you can join them for nasi lemak this weekend! :angel: but i'm going batam.. so wun b ard.. go find my second wife.. hahaha..

hey guys..hw u doin..im back from a long vacation at phuket..hehehe..hope u guys had fun durin e sbf anni and ridin safe.

cool.. just came back phuket and asking for costs to ride in laos liao.. hahaha.. :angel: you been stalking me huh.. hahahaha...

I nd to pump in jb

I nd to eat and drink in jb

I nd to shop in jb

I nd chill/relax n hang out in jb

JB!!!!!!!

can la, but who lead?

tot katana is leading? haha.. i wun b joining you all.. be in batam.. ha..

i thought need at least a min voltage for kick start to work also...

the 11+V is for electric start...

kick start dun wan min voltage.. electric start need.. but like arthur said.. if both working.. cant be battery prob.. might be magnetic coil.. starter motor..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

by the way.. the shell for XS S and M is shell 1.. L XL and XXL is shell 2.. therefore... doesnt matter cushion size.. haha.. only thing is cannot fit shell 1 cushion into shell 2.. or vice versa.. you get it.. haha.. soo.... i tink might be cuz ur shell smaller that's why can fit better.. mine both is shell 2.. yours shell 2 ur gal's shell 2.. that's why probably cant fit for my case..[/Quote]

i still feel can fit...

if you look at my both helmets after put in both side still got space...

so means both shell size go in will still have space and the helmets each take up abt 1/2 or less of the box space...

my mfizz's shell is even bigger then my hjc...

can fit my hjc and my mfizz in with space to spare also...

kick start dun wan min voltage.. electric start need.. but like arthur said.. if both working.. cant be battery prob.. might be magnetic coil.. starter motor..

you need to at least have electricity supply to your bike for it to even kick start...

thats what i found out at BBDC when my bike suddenly died half way cannot even kick start cos there is totally no electricity supply at all...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

These are ready to ship to singapore .... hmm forgot belongs to who ... hehehehhehe

bellypans for UG3 and P200

rubber damper couplings

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1364.snc4/163631_195148063835486_100000208819881_851206_3569918_n.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

uploaded some pics :)

saw the A&W pics...

when go there makan?

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

These are ready to ship to singapore .... hmm forgot belongs to who ... hehehehhehe

bellypans for UG3 and P200

rubber damper couplings

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1364.snc4/163631_195148063835486_100000208819881_851206_3569918_n.jpg

Wah looks nice. Now I just need the damper to get here and I can go get them fixed at UM with the sinnob in one shot.

Hey guys, my bike starting problem got resolved.

Thanks to Arthur who came by to my place to help me out.

Actually my choke has been modified and it is not on the handle bar, but near the engine. The previous owner had modified it and I didnt know :faint:

When we tried to start the bike in the evening it started in just one crank. So looks like it was just a cold start problem and had I been able to locate the choke in the morning, it might have started.

hi P200 rider here.... been riding pulsar for few mths without problem. sad to say my block is leaking, must have something to do with the gasket, is minor overhaul necessary? also looking for chain sprocket set which is good, preferably smaller than stock..