huge huge dilemma. 4 wheels vs 2 wheels vs principles/financial consideration

• Replies 41

i think, if god wants u to die,(touchwood)hehe u cant escape..... bike or car, u gotta play ur part... alot ppl driving oso can diee...... so u gotta play apart in safety rules... y worry? everybody gotta die aniwae its juz a matter of time... so... ride or drive safely dude!!!!!!!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
Or just like me lah, have the best of the both world.

Ya man. I got 6 wheels too. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

aniwae, i juz broke my hand while riding drz.... hehehe

Ouch! That must be damn painful... :faint:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

hey thx a lot for the input everybody. i took the car in the end. got the lancer ex. it's really q a cool drive and aft balancing my specific needs/wants and of cos the veto factor that the car was comfortably within our finances a car has more going for it for now.

i'll take the occasional ride on my frens' bikes tho. and will continue with 2a/2 in the years to come. working towards the day when i can stake ownership in my own set of wheels, bike car or otherwise heh. thx eh everyone=)

young man. Congrad and do drive with cares and responsibility.

I old man on both car and bike having seeing too many "incidents" and even to the lost of one family biker. Like to advise you to take control of yr vehicle/mind and have a smooth sailing in your life.

Never argue with an idiot.

They drag you down to their level then beat you with their idiot experience.

sorry for digging this thread up but....

after yesterday's ride, are you in a dilemma again?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

oh you are that guy ah! hahaha...

some how i think you will end up with the car.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Wah lau, got chance get 'free' car still want to kao peh, some of us still have to pay installments for a 5k bike. Last time in school only mode of transport we can afford is BUS and MRT. Even have to watch out for 400 monthly allowance.... Why not do yourself a favour and offer to 'pay' back the car price, at least then you'll feel more like a man than a brat....

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg

Dun be eye sore broz, if u r the parents n u can afford to let ur son drive. Of course u buy him a car.

Juz hope in the near future, the TS will repay his parents for all the good stuffs tat was given to him and understand money dun come easy.

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg

I'd like to give some advise here. just some 2cents worth.

Go for the car. Since someone is buying it for you.

As for the running cost of the car, why worry? you'll find your means to do so. even if you can't afford to do so, ur parents can buy you a car, what more help you out should you be unable to afford petrol and such.

If you get a bike, accidents are unavoidable. I've never been in an accident in my 6 yrs of riding, but i've fallen countless times due to being playful.

And i'm not proud to show off my scars.

And since your parents disapprove of you riding a bike, do you think they will pay for your reapirs? And trust me with the allowance ur getting, its better to drive than to ride in your case (with mum & dad's help of cos).

Also, ur going to uni, which means you have a great future ahead.

Don't ruin it. No offence to uni students who ride. but i guess they ride for passion. They would not be hesistant like you. And they might not have parents who will buy them a car.

Since ur fortunate enough, go for the car.

Look at it this way, ur going to uni, ur going to make new friends with chicks.

With a bike you can only do so much, imagine with a car... hehe.

Can go for late night supper with more than one chick. and what else no need me spell out.

Uni life is interesting for sure!

somehow, i got a feeling you'll go for the car.

Alternative, best of both worlds...

"Trick" ur parents into buying you the car,

Then get a bike for fun like jB mentioned =)

If you can afford it, go for it.