• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by wan_xtc@May 6 2005, 12:33 AM

Desmo, well, I'm thinking of getting it from a guy, cheng_xi07 from aprilia thread. ANd he has no idea of the carb model. Gonna view the carb 1st den see how.

i believe his carb is dell orto. Hope that helps. :?

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by wan_xtc@May 6 2005, 12:33 AM

Desmo, well, I'm thinking of getting it from a guy, cheng_xi07 from aprilia thread. ANd he has no idea of the carb model. Gonna view the carb 1st den see how.

aprilia carbs suits well with mito.. mine was using that as well.. juz hav 2 modified the rubber duct tts all..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

u need to change the intake manifold. Thats wat its call if i am not wrong. Aprilla one can use. I am using it now. But then i heard that ktm one is better. Its shorter and will gv an improvement on flow. I am using a mikuni 34mm flatside and have to use a power filter coz the airbox cannot reach the carb.

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

Cool! Thanx for all the info. And today changed my starter motor. Batt got... starter motor just wouldnt spin. like jam like that. Grrr Grrr Grrr sound. $135 burnt for that. Charged batt first, still the same. then Ah Seng changed starter motor and it works.

Anyways, met the mito owner who is selling his bike, a mito owner who piston jammed due to engine overheat; lack of coolant. Thw top part of the piston was tapered. :giddy:

Sighz, should i say today's an interesting day??

one thing abt bike shops....they wanna earn as much as they can....starter motor actually as long as its spinning it can be service....if its spinning n not craking...its mostly juz a worn bushing inside which can be purchased real cheap and replaced...do ur own bike is the best....gets abit tiring...but u learn alot and save alot...

http://www.cagiva.it/immagini/az2b.jpg

With Money You Can Modify Any Bike To Become the Fastest Bike...Without Passion, Brains and Practice You will Still Be Last!

My starter also have the gir gir sound machiam stuck like that. In e end my mech told me to use a screwdriver or something long , stick it up the small hole in the fairing and hit e starter motor lump a few times. He say's the wiring a bit lag.:cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Hey there everyone!!! I've been reading the first 30 pages of this thread and i'm kinda :giddy: right now... My first post here, so please be gentle on me...

I've been looking around for a Class 2B bike, and narrowed my choices to either the Aprilia RS 125 or the Cagiva Mito. But after reading all your posts, all i can think of now is running to the nearest bike shop and getting meself a Cagiva!

I happened to chance upon an ad on Yahoo! Classified. This guy's selling his Mito for S$2k, with 14k on the meter.

Yahoo! Classified - Cagiva Mito

I just wanna check whether the bike belongs to anyone of you all, considering that the Mito community is kinda small here. In your opinion, would it be considered an alright buy? This is coming from someone who, well, :slapforehead: would be summoned by TP fr riding w/o a licence and valid insurance... But I am going for my prac 2 at SSDC soon!!! :bounce: .

I'm just really really REALLY excited about getting meself a Cagiva, regardless of what people have been telling me :puke:

Anyway, i'm willing to buy the bike first before I pass my TP test, which is, well, still a long way. So, if i could get some feedback from you guys, the shifus, the gurus :bow: , i'd be eternally grateful.

Look forward to more posts on this fantasmic forum. :thumb:

To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due.

Sounds like a good deal, but its best for you to check out the bike in person or with some biker friends to decide. Also, I wonder if that mito can pass inspection a not with so much mods?:confused:

Also, you can buy bike w/o license/insurance but gotta go for inspection before putting back on the road after u get ur license:smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

looks like a pretty gd deal ... 14K on meter? u got to be careful on tht...seems too little ! but if true hell it's a gd deal...so many mods..should be a quickie on the rd...

if i were u i'll get it in a heartbeat..since he agreeded on person to person installments..take extra precautions tho...

Heh...

For serious adoption for this small beast...call stan @ 97646404 hp

Features: Premium Sound ·

Good sense of humour too eh, this guy?

Sounds like a good deal, really. But can't be too sure if the stuff inside is all good as well. Would go down with some of the more experienced riders to have it checked out. If all's good, it's a damn good deal.

Hey, would it be possible to enlist some of you guys in assisting me to see whether that bike's worth the buy?

Have a number of friends who own bikes, but none of them are owners of sportsbikes, let alone Mitos. (They just don't get it.) :mad:

Was thinking of going down and looking at the bike meself... Having the help of a guru/gurus would be fanstasmic!

To absent friends, lost loves, old gods, and the season of mists; and may each and every one of us always give the devil his due.

when you're gonna view the bike, just post here lor... then see who's free to go with you... if i'm off that day, i don't mind...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Yesterday whet down to FM, saw Kaizer's bike being pushed outside, i think he collect his bike. Then saw this cool looking Mito. Dunno how to describe but saw the words 'Amjah'. Very Very tasteful, unique and cool looking paintwork. Cool arh. I wonder how he get inspiration for that kind of paintwork. Unique arh.

Hi i'm new to mito's. Currently ridding Nsr150sp, 3 more months to go to finish my installment. dun feel like taking 2a but very intrested in cagiva mito 125 hope i can get more knowledge from you guys =p.

1) Heard mito bikes spoil easily and the parts very expensive?

2) Maybe the bike is old tat's y spoil easily but how much is the 1st hand mito?

3) How's the handling/cornering/gripping the tank of the bike?

4) Hehe just currious wat's the top speed for mito?

5) Wat's the price rage of 2nd hand mito?

Thx hope to find out more from you guys =p

To S4mueL:

1)Not say spoil easily, but depends on the age of the bike oso.

2)If you insist on original parts, den its slightly expensive. Also depends on what kinda parts lar. First hand Mito costs ard 12.5k if i'm not wrong. Correct me if i'm wrong.

3)Superb Shiok Excellent. And when u on a mito, you'd be saying, " What crosswind?"

4) Previous owner of my bike tested till 170kph if not wrong. and he said can go summore. I tried till 130kph only. Ever since i saw a white bike with blue and orange sideboxes along lentor and the owner squatting behind the bike(freaking camper! ) and i was going 100kph, i never had the courage to 'test machine'.

5) look at the few previous posts and a few pages back, and also garage sales. Recently, so far, i saw 3 mitos up for sale.

IMHO, to sum up everything, Mito is not as fast as your current SP. Mito only 125 and its heavier than your SP. The joy in riding a Mito is apreciating the superb handling. Mito is much more 'stable' than SP. You need to 'throw' the bike into corners. But once you're there, you can stay there and not wobble(on smooth roads). You will never experience 'overthrow' and wobble in a mito when cornering. Coz mito has thicker tyres than SP and also a steering damper. Mito is not a jackpot bike like TZM.

Mito is fast. BUt the joy in riding it is not abt top speed. Mito is like a Mazda MX5 or Lotus Elise. These cars do not have 'powerful' engines but have handling. ANd Mito is a one-eyed-jack bike. So u can cover up the right side headlight.

THese are all purely my opinions. Other Mito owners can give different views than me. :help:

the one in yahoo??? i see a few already condition wise dun think very good. ok onli... this one from yahoo classfied anyone went to view already??? seems very cheap to mi somemore year 2000 bike. what is the mroe major problem when seeing the bike especially engine??? when u on the bike the wheezing soudn is the valve opening???

Originally posted by wan_xtc@May 9 2005, 12:59 AM

Yesterday whet down to FM, saw Kaizer's bike being pushed outside, i think he collect his bike. Then saw this cool looking Mito. Dunno how to describe but saw the words 'Amjah'. Very Very tasteful, unique and cool looking paintwork. Cool arh. I wonder how he get inspiration for that kind of paintwork. Unique arh.

AMJAH is azaheal'e bike loh :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.