hi guys by the way can compile a list of things that need to check and how to check when buying mito... if not ppel will always ask this question think this can greatly help those new 2b pple that interested in mito.

• Replies 15.4k

Thanks for the reply i thinking of changing sp coz dun kinda the overall design. to me it looks like a road bike putting on some farrings =x. but once i see mito the sitting posure and everything looks just dam cool. i will wait 3 more months finishing my installments than get a mito125 =p. So normally wat's the range for 2nd hand mito? 1st hand to expensive for me dun have 10 over thousands & wont want to change 2a or class 2 due to the $ i got to spent on it and 170km/h is more than enough for me to travel around singapore maybe the most i use it up to only 130km/h =p hope can get some gd deal in mito without doing anymore repairs =p.

my bike feels very powerful leh... hahaha...

donno why... never do anything to it at all leh... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Sols@May 9 2005, 07:45 PM

my bike feels very powerful leh... hahaha...

donno why... never do anything to it at all leh... lol...

its a myth alright ... kekekeke .... :thumb:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@May 9 2005, 08:08 PM

its a myth alright ... kekekeke .... :thumb:

but really leh.. the pull now is damn strong... lol... when my tank running dry i try to do power wheelie k... lol... i think might be able to leh... hahaha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@May 9 2005, 08:11 PM

but really leh.. the pull now is damn strong... lol... when my tank running dry i try to do power wheelie k... lol... i think might be able to leh... hahaha...

kekeke ... u want to be the WangWang of the Myths huh?

Originally posted by lioncat@May 9 2005, 09:17 PM

kekeke ... u want to be the WangWang of the Myths huh?

who's wang wang huh? whats up with him/her?

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@May 9 2005, 09:37 PM

who's wang wang huh? whats up with him/her?

wah so famous u also dunno ah ...

WW is the wheelie king of SBF. i also nvr met him b4 but apparently he got lots of fans. kekekeke ....

lol...

i doubt i'd be able to get the bike off the ground, but i'd try... lol...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@May 9 2005, 11:59 PM

lol...

i doubt i'd be able to get the bike off the ground, but i'd try... lol...

oh well ... better do it with friends around then.

safety 1st :thumb:

Originally posted by Sols@May 10 2005, 12:06 AM

eh.... i still haven't see your bike yet leh...

hehehe ... battery flat. lazy to push start.

nexttime jio u lim kopi :thirsty:

Originally posted by lioncat@May 10 2005, 12:08 AM

hehehe ... battery flat. lazy to push start.

nexttime jio u lim kopi :thirsty:

lol... then take out batt to charge lor... buy a charger... very cheap one... haha... i got one from indonesia... my mito batt no prob... but the monster... :giddy:

need to change batt liao...

From then to now...

mito after year 2000 only have 6 gear right?

b4 2000 have 7 gear? tat y called mito 7? and mito 6?

which is betteR? :confused:

i heard the 1 with 7gear have 31hp while the 6gear have 15hp is it true?

how many gear your bike have?

My bike is only powerful at night... when the air is cold.... coz its running a little bit rich.

Night time, all the power comes kicking in after 7k rpm. Woohoo!!!

Daytime, the bike bogs... like no power... when WOT more worse.. got that cracking sound... especially hot afternoons :sian:

Lazy and dunno how to do setting.. hur hur

actually ah lesser better, like that it will remain a rare and legendary bike...

but being rare means, less information and parts to share which is definitely a downside

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

he guys wads the size of the stock carburator? 28mm?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by wan_xtc@May 10 2005, 07:32 PM

yes. confirm 28 mm.

i second that!

From then to now...

Hahaha, well summed up wan about the handling and power thing. A Mito is like an Elise, feed it a bit more power and good suspension setup and it might very well become an Exige =D. The power is just about sufficient.

These few days maybe our bikes might run a bit better, especially at night, after the rain. Temperature goes down, air becomes denser therefore we get more concentrated air inside for combustion.

Originally posted by Kr0n@May 10 2005, 10:46 PM

These few days maybe our bikes might run a bit better, especially at night, after the rain. Temperature goes down, air becomes denser therefore we get more concentrated air inside for combustion.

WRONG

wet air is less dense than dry air...

wet air has a higher concentration of H2O in the air.. H2O has molecular weight of 16+1+1 (O+H+H) = 18 so it makes the percentage of other gasses lower... N2, has the highest concentration in air right.. and N2 has a weight of 14X2 = 28... so its heavier than water... right?

dry air has a low concentration of H2O... so it makes it heavier for the same volume, so it is denser... wahahahhaha...

Fundamentals of flight... every paper confirm got this question... lol...

From then to now...