Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Jun 28 2005, 11:53 PM

Wah nice, one more mito in NP :cheeky:

cya around

yeah now got 3 mito in NP...

but i vey long never see your bike leh

where do you park...andy also hard to find

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

• Replies 15.4k

eh anyone of you got put slider on your bike not?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Jun 29 2005, 02:05 AM

eh anyone of you got put slider on your bike not?

haha,, i dont think so eh.. :cheeky:

somemore mus drill hole eh.. :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Rex: Congrats tangkechi!!! Dey pundeh why go see the bike never call me? Got call Elan not? And just to let you know, hopefully by next week, NP will have total of 4 mitos. A friend of mine from Aerospace just bought one. And my bike is normally at 37, LT73 beside staircase going up to Canteen 1, Atrium or Block 50. =). Saving up for a new spray soon. Give me a call, I'll recommend you to a good spray painter I found through a friend. Anything else you need done with your bike to let me know. I've found a pretty good shop. Anyone else interested in knowing this place just let me know. Known for doing 2-strokes.

And regarding the issue of sliders, I don't think anyone would recommend it. Think of it this way - bike drop, your chassis kena. Chassis won't be cheap nor easy to replace. If no sliders, your signal light, footrests, side mirror and handle bar will kena. Erm maybe your tailpiece too. That's why it's somewhat better to have nice big and bulky signal lights. Saved my bike a bit when my side stand came loose and bike dropped lol.

More details on your bike pleaseeee! :thumb:

HELLO!!! I'M BACK!!!!

I on ATT C... having high fever... lol... anyone miss me?

but tomorrow morning must go back liao... lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by Kr0n@Jun 29 2005, 04:11 AM

Rex: Congrats tangkechi!!! Dey pundeh why go see the bike never call me? Got call Elan not? And just to let you know, hopefully by next week, NP will have total of 4 mitos. A friend of mine from Aerospace just bought one. And my bike is normally at 37, LT73 beside staircase going up to Canteen 1, Atrium or Block 50. =). Saving up for a new spray soon. Give me a call, I'll recommend you to a good spray painter I found through a friend. Anything else you need done with your bike to let me know. I've found a pretty good shop. Anyone else interested in knowing this place just let me know. Known for doing 2-strokes.

And regarding the issue of sliders, I don't think anyone would recommend it. Think of it this way - bike drop, your chassis kena. Chassis won't be cheap nor easy to replace. If no sliders, your signal light, footrests, side mirror and handle bar will kena. Erm maybe your tailpiece too. That's why it's somewhat better to have nice big and bulky signal lights. Saved my bike a bit when my side stand came loose and bike dropped lol.

More details on your bike pleaseeee! :thumb:

Heya! About the spray painter u r toking abt.How much does he charge for it?

As in original spraywork or in a more fancy design?Ideal quoted me $700 for

a fila design and first motor quoted me $480 for the original one,both excluding

rims...does ur side haf a better offer?Btw i'm the owner of the green mito in case

u r wondering. :smile:

Originally posted by rex@Jun 29 2005, 01:52 AM

yeah now got 3 mito in NP...

but i vey long never see your bike leh

where do you park...andy also hard to find

I'm doing my attachment now. Will only be back sch next sem :smile: More info on your bike pls? :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 28 2005, 11:58 PM

eh excuses lah! =x we oso got jap bikes wif us wad its no pro 1 the more the merrier! nex time if see again muz join us or u wun be forgiven :sweat:

no problem..

but dun bully us hor....lol

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
Originally posted by HerBie@Jun 29 2005, 09:06 AM

Heya! About the spray painter u r toking abt.How much does he charge for it?

As in original spraywork or in a more fancy design?Ideal quoted me $700 for

a fila design and first motor quoted me $480 for the original one,both excluding

rims...does ur side haf a better offer?Btw i'm the owner of the green mito in case

u r wondering. :smile:

Ahh cool cool! Nice to see you here. It's the FM plate one right? As for the spray painter, I'm not acquainted with him yet. Just got the info that his work is of good quality, although a bit on the high side. Includes fairing patching as well. I was told something like 580, using good paint. PM me if you're interested I'll point you in the right direction! =)

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jun 29 2005, 01:24 AM

haha u joined the wrong place for fun man.. sighh.. everyone in this thread kinda MIA liaoz.. its getting sllloooowwww... :faint:

really mehz?

then ok lohz....

:sorry:

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by Kr0n@Jun 29 2005, 10:39 AM

Ahh cool cool! Nice to see you here. It's the FM plate one right? As for the spray painter, I'm not acquainted with him yet. Just got the info that his work is of good quality, although a bit on the high side. Includes fairing patching as well. I was told something like 580, using good paint. PM me if you're interested I'll point you in the right direction! =)

dei andy...where the the painter u saying.....n aniwae i jus gave my bike for overhaul at racewerks...believing in ur words.....anitink wrong i cum find ur bike not u...hehehe.....tewll norman to do gd dei....thks....fm plate black....n n gd day to all....

mito riders don jus ride...they ride in style...

M ine

I s

T oo

O utstanding

Originally posted by Kr0n@Jun 29 2005, 10:39 AM

Yea its fm plate.Talk about old...anyway most prob i'll let first motor do the job

for me if they keep their part of the deal and IF they dun let me wait too long :sian: Thx for ur offer anyway,really appreciate it :smile: Hey Gonz,u know who i am??? When out ur bike? I'm waiting leh! :bounce:

well details i also blur...i bought this bugger like two months ago but told the owner to hold on to it first until now lah. the previous owner is my friend who lives in Bradell Hill, Chinese guy named joshua...good fellow, dunno if any of you know him.

the bike plate is FP, condition wise the engine have been overhauled and run in but now i cant feel the power because my Valvemotor isn't working. need to replacet that and tune my carbs then only will i feel the full potential of my MYTH.

its yellow colour now, will respray and do patchwork in abt 2 months..

i need a few parts actually..help me search ok..

Valvemotor, cdi

right handle bar

sidemirrors and brackets

that rubber thing that hooks the tank to the chasis(the original one broke)

thanks guys and thanks to andy for bringing me around and checkin my bike

BILA BILA CAGIVA

rex: No prob man. Hope you get to learn as much about your darling as time passes by. And you don't need both sides for the head fairing mirror bracket right? Only the right side? And forgot to tell you dey, your brake fluid reservoir needs some adjustment or else everytime your bike full lock to the left the tubes will rub hard against your dashboard.

yasmin: Who's account sia? Why got girl's name and girl sign all? Haha... Norman and William told me they were quite shocked when you told them you wanted even all the bolts to be replaced with originals. And he's also afraid you might have mistaken the top servicing thing which you enquired to be only about 300. If I'm not mistaken, what they meant was, to open up everything and check and service and all that will cost around 300, cause the gaskets are also pricey. But if anything needs to be replaced, which hopefully shouldn't be, then it might be more. Then again, it'll be best to speak to Norman to get things clear.

Herbie: No prob man! But First Motor sends their bikes to be resprayed at one of their partner shops right? Cause I highly doubt they are the ones doing the respraying. Then again, they're known for their fairing patchwork, so it shouldn't be a problem. You might want to ask espido where he got his sprayed. I think he got a decent deal. I asked my friend again yesterday and he told me 580 was inclusive of patchwork, with some design. The not too complicated kind. Apparently it's a good job because a lot of big bikes like to send it to them for respraying also. Deus_ExMachina or something sent his R1 there for respraying too..

yea i got a decent deal but it was my buddy's uncle shop..he specialises in car resrapying and after doing 2 bikes(mine n another friends)...he swore nv to do bike resprays again..haha...juz too much trouble ...not to mention he onli does one colour paintjobs...

aniway...i asked the paintshop a few lanes awy fr FM(u can see flairings of diff bikes being resprayed...fr vespa to sp to tua gu)...they charge ard 300-400 for single colour...pattern type can range fr 400-700++ depends on how complicated the designs r....

or u can try doing it own yr own ! haha....wont cost more than 50(for materials)+ard 80 for a spray guide fr konikuniya !....+ loads of effort...at own risk tho...

Originally posted by espido1001@Jun 30 2005, 07:23 PM

yea i got a decent deal but it was my buddy's uncle shop..he specialises in car resrapying and after doing 2 bikes(mine n another friends)...he swore nv to do bike resprays again..haha...juz too much trouble ...not to mention he onli does one colour paintjobs...

aniway...i asked the paintshop a few lanes awy fr FM(u can see flairings of diff bikes being resprayed...fr vespa to sp to tua gu)...they charge ard 300-400 for single colour...pattern type can range fr 400-700++ depends on how complicated the designs r....

or u can try doing it own yr own ! haha....wont cost more than 50(for materials)+ard 80 for a spray guide fr konikuniya !....+ loads of effort...at own risk tho...

even the lacquer is done yourself?

using airbrush izzit?

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 1 2005, 01:23 AM

is the green bike sold??? saw it at fm today nv go and ask in case it belongs to owner haha

Yah,its mine...sent it in for servicing and tuning...anway,theres 1 fairingless

mito there too...its going on sale maybe in 2 mths time

once its done up nicely.FR plate i think?

Kron:Neh,they r doing it on their own...dats y i'm worried...generally they r ok

with their work...but damn slow leh :sian: . Well,tok the the boss today and he said

$480 for patching n spray,another $100 to clean up the interior to make it look new

and derust and spray the...er...i think its called skeleton or bone or something... :sweat: ,forgot to ask if he can clean the chain too... :p . If so i'll

jus throw in some more money to get'em to spray my belly n handle bar too.But i dunno wat paintwork i wan...? :confused:

Espido: cannot lah! no time wash bike already... DIY? Think mirror will take 2 months liao...the rest??? ARGH! :faint: Or u spray for me lor... :angel:

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Jun 30 2005, 05:27 PM

I think first motor did the spraying themselves.

anyway, rex ur bike is yellow FP 3*9 ?? :smile:

eh basket...

how you know????

dun aim my bike ok...hahah

no seriously, how you know?

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 1 2005, 10:43 AM

ok colour quite unique but liek pretty dirty. how much u bought it at???

Yah...it is dirty...the fingerprints of jacky on the mirror is there since day 1 i've

got it...Work+Lazy+changing paint within dis month=overwhelming bullshit excuses not to wash....haha. But i'll wash lah,only after spraying... :btw: i've got it for $2300 excluding insurance... U riding a mito?