Originally posted by amgm125@Jul 11 2005, 05:15 PM

Mito pple not dead. I remember last weekend i saw a group of aprilia and mito riders in borders carpark.:smile:

eh, are you the one riding the FM red mito? :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Jul 11 2005, 07:46 PM

eh, are you the one riding the FM red mito? :smile:

Yup. Paintwork a bit jialiat:cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Jul 11 2005, 08:59 PM

wah lau den u didnt sae hi! we are shy ppl mah so we waiting for u to say hi lol

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Jul 11 2005, 07:45 PM

to add on... really recommand ppl to visit his shop if you havent been there. i havent send my bike there for service before yet . So cant really comment on his carb setting and stuff. But norman and william are really friendly ppl. You can just slack at their shop and chat with them :smile:

hahahhaa.. lucky gone mad tt day at racewerkz.. lolx.. :cheeky:

he was just day-dreaming sitting on the pgm4.. :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by amgm125@Jul 11 2005, 08:59 PM

haha.. u really looked kinda fierce tt day.. heh.. so none of us dare to approach u.. heh.. :cheeky:

but i'm sure if kron was thr things would've been different.. hahahaha.. :sweat:

o n btw.. mito ppl really all MIA liao.. only me n lucky n kron alive.. and lucky just sorta suddenly came alive recently.. muahahaha.. :cheeky:

- vivi

me? ahaha.. u better get lucky or some other more experienced ppl down man.. wait i c liao i feel ok then buy le got prob i'll feel damn guilty.. hmm.. when u going down to view? :confused:

u know e no. plate or the owner's name?

- vivi

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 11 2005, 11:19 PM

i dunno leh. pretty worried if not good. by the way urs is what plate???

FR platers AI ZAI!~

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jul 11 2005, 11:19 PM

i dunno leh. pretty worried if not good. by the way urs is what plate???

haha.. matrix saiid it all.. i FR plate.. :cheeky:

- vivi

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 11 2005, 09:49 PM

wah lau den u didnt sae hi! we are shy ppl mah so we waiting for u to say hi lol

No la where got fierce, well you guys are in a group so i shall be the shy one.:cheeky: Well by the way i did say hi to a guy, also red FM mito with full face racing helmet.:cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Jul 12 2005, 12:14 AM

No la where got fierce, well you guys are in a group so i shall be the shy one.:cheeky: Well by the way i did say hi to a guy, also red FM mito with full face racing helmet.:cheeky:

haha.. must b lucky.. :sweat:

- vivi

Care to share how u guys wash your bikes? Cos e other day i just scrubbed it with soap n water n splashed it with water all round to get e soap off. My battery died on me right after that and e bike wouldn't start. E signals are gone too. My electric was definitely in tip-top condition before e wash.

My friend was joking that Mitos r like cats: they hate water...

http://sg.geocities.com/lshiro82/signature.jpg
Originally posted by lshiro@Jul 12 2005, 12:18 PM

Care to share how u guys wash your bikes? Cos e other day i just scrubbed it with soap n water n splashed it with water all round to get e soap off. My battery died on me right after that and e bike wouldn't start. E signals are gone too. My electric was definitely in tip-top condition before e wash.

My friend was joking that Mitos r like cats: they hate water...

ermm.. i dont seem to have this prob eh.. :sweat:

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 12 2005, 01:05 PM

ermm.. i dont seem to have this prob eh.. :sweat:

u wash ur bike e same way?

i have to push start e bike now... which puts me off, especially in hot weather...

http://sg.geocities.com/lshiro82/signature.jpg

Ishiro: Check if your seat seals nicely on the sides over the tail fairing. Helps prevent water from getting in. And while washing your bike, did you take off your tail fairing as well? You might want to check that all the cables in the boot space are properly connected. If the rear signal lights are not connected and the front ones are, then when you turn your signal on, what will happen is that your dashboard will show the signal light is on, but the light won't blink. Also, your front signal light will come on, but won't blink. If the front cables aren't connected, vice versa. Shouldn't be difficult to locate your front signal light cables.

Lucky: Wah lao!!!! Go down never call me!!! Norman's knowledge is quite mad really, and he hardly has any problem explaining to anyone in detail. I find it a little bit difficult to converse with William cause he's better in chinese while I am a potato. Was there last night with ben chilling there too chatting with them and getting our bikes tuned. I'm glad you liked them man! =) This is my first time recommending a shop. Have never recommended any other shop before.

Vivian: Hey, seems like Claire has spent a lot of money on her bike already even before the jam happened? Mind telling me what else has been done to her bike since she's gotten it from the shop? I asked William about it and he was telling me about one of your friends saying that he saw the supposed overhaul being done, and that the conrod was out of the box and all, but his doubts were on whether that shop did change the conrod bearings and had sent it for pressing and all or not. If he had just taken it out, and didn't change the needle bearings and all, while riding she should have felt a lot of vibration before it finally jammed. What's her plan now?

And to the rest of us still very much alive, what do you think if we sort of made Race Werks our "official" servicing shop? What I might want to try and do is to get as many Mitos and Aprilias to go there, and see if I can negotiate for a good price for servicing. For parts, I think it will be better to leave the shop to decide on it because it's not fair for them to quote us a price and then possibly having to suffer the losses due to fluctuating currency exchange rates. BUT, as it is, their prices are already very, very reasonable I find. What do you guys think? No unreasonable suggestions please, and please think hard and logically before you suggest.

Cheers! :thumb:

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8. HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

9. Lshiro-Cheng 97409710

everyone's welcome!

- vivi

By the way guys, sometimes Race Werks is quite busy, so if your bike is laid there or you're about to leave it there or something, decide what you want first. Whether it's quick servicing or whether you want it done properly. I don't rush them unless it's absolutely urgent that I need the bike. If they have some delays, I'll gladly let my baby stay with them for a little longer, because I know they don't bother about people who rush them to do the bikes anyway. Rush = panic = high possibility of a ****ed up job. So guys, if you're going down, please be understanding because there are only 2 mechs there.

Noor: I had a look at your engine block and it isn't in good condition at all. Your top block has a lot of pot holes, plus a very distinct spring looking hole in it. I asked William what it was and he told me, but I can't quite remember what he said, but it sounded rather serious. Also, your main block has a crack in it. I was there when he opened your block. Did HKL tell you anything about it?

PS: If anyone is meeting Noor or if you bump into him, please help me tell him about it and ask him to call me if possible. Thanks!