Hi everyone

i am planning to buy a bike, but the owner does not have the logbook or log card.

is it important or necessary for any legality issues?

need for transfer of bike ownership or selling bike?

when applying for insurance?

if the logbook/card is lost, is it possible to get it replaced or something?

can i do it at the LTA office when i go there with the seller to transfer ownership to me?

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/MoulinRouge070.jpg

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

• Replies 12

what bike you riding? go to http://www.bikechatforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=140295 and find the bike manual for your bike, sure have all the parts which you wanna know and how to diy service them.. if there dun have go goggle for it.. :)

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

Juz need 2 keep the Letter Of "Transfer of Ownership" which they will mail 2 U by 14 dayz time.

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Logcard no longer applies... tt time when I wanted to transfer bike to my ownership at LTA she asked me for logcard I said prev owner took over without logcard oso... same goes when applying my insurance for bike... so dun worry about it = )

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

ok i learnt that it can be printed online........

lta website.

thanks evryone (:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/MoulinRouge070.jpg

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

my fren coi my sp which is still under shop instalment but ownership under me. he paid finish and i wan transfer ownership to him but lta say still under hired purchase. jus like wtf lor. need go dwn to the shop kan them nv update. they told me earlier can go lta transfer but till now nv update i finish my instalmen. shop name sp**d **y

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

Hi, I just realized that I cannot find my log card or extra key. From the previous replies, does it mean that it's not important anymore? Do I need any other documents to prove that I am the owner of the bike?

Extra Key iz no Prob as U can alwayz make a New Set Bro, as for the Log Card, if U need Paperz then U can alwayz go 2 LTA Online & Print coz nw the system is no longer usin the Old Log Card; Transfer Of Ownership instead.

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• 4 years later...

Yes go to onemotoring website and log in using ur singpass.. u will be able to check the details of all vehicles under u

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2