• Replies 18

from wad i noe bout the shops there..

they hang parang on their signboard..

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

All the shops in yishun will chop your money.. alot. But if you have to do, do it at the umbrella shop (the mechs are ah beng and ah tat), it is sharing its space in a car repair shop. This shop will no doubt chop u as well, but i think they will do a decent job compared to the rest.

I last went to the area maybe 3 years back, although I stay in Yishun.

One of the shop charged me $4-5 for a headlamp, ok well. Next day I go, became $8 or $10. When I asked, the reply is, 'because this bulb is better'. Wat crap.

Identical, still lie thru the teeth.

WOODLANDS...

there are a few decents shops in woodlands....

How about the motorshop in the Yishun Ring road SPC petrol station? Any comments? :confused:

mech is ah ti and ah sam.. charge very cheap for servicing. but dun think they are good with big bikes. Got a s4 there which had a leak, dey changed this and dat and it was still leaking! Bought it to ahm performance and the problem solved in 5 mins.

But friends who went there with 125z, wave and krr (basically 2b bikes) got favourable reviews.. so go there if ur riding a local 2b bike, both mechs are msians afterall.

mech is ah ti and ah sam.. charge very cheap for servicing. but dun think they are good with big bikes. Got a s4 there which had a leak, dey changed this and dat and it was still leaking! Bought it to ahm performance and the problem solved in 5 mins.

But friends who went there with 125z, wave and krr (basically 2b bikes) got favourable reviews.. so go there if ur riding a local 2b bike, both mechs are msians afterall.

i tot they were quite ex ? if it's cheap , i dun mind trying .

not intending to go jb cause i heard the wait still very long . :(

i tot they were quite ex ? if it's cheap , i dun mind trying .

not intending to go jb cause i heard the wait still very long . :(

Maybe they see face liao.. coz in my experience, they charge quite cheap. Sometimes FOC aso, haha. Must PR with the mech abit..

forget about going to the shop at yishun all super parang chopper.

go to the shop at AMK near idac there its much better.

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

How about the motorshop in the Yishun Ring road SPC petrol station? Any comments? :confused:

One word.... DON't. I went there once to repair my tires as it is inflated in the morning and i dun want to ride to my own mech at AMK. I live at opp of the SPC. Than i go down tell themmy tire think puncture and ask if they can check. They say the tire is spoiled and need to change a new pair. I told them i wanna change to a Dunlop Enduro Tire. They say ok and help me to get it from God Knows where... Waited for 4 hours for them to take it.

Arrive laio nevermind, its not the tire i want. It is a normal street tire and when i ask them i want a Enduro tire so i can do light offroad with my Varadero they say that tire is Enduro tire. As i am already late and my ride has no tire on it. i tell them just fix it lah. After fixing it, i went for my appointment. Reach the location, tire puncture again.... :angry:

Went back and after "checking" more, its the valve that is actually spoiled. I spent 360 for a overly charged tire nevermind, they still want to charge me the valve when i can just change the valve for a measly 8 dollars... End up kana chopped like hell. Ask them to fix back my old tire and refund the cash. They say my old tire scrap already. WHERE maybe unknown to they WE ARE STANDING JUST NEXT TO IT.... WTH

Thus conclusion is DUN GO THERE UNLESS U ARE BILL GATES

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

the yishun spc ah...

can go...

go there pump petrol can....

bro.. jb which shop full service only 80 + plug? we go tgt la..

where got so cheap one??