i am looking for a new set of PS 2 .. but market only left the slim version. Iheard that slim version overheat easily . Is there any bros there encounter this problem ?

and can anyone recommended me where to buy modded set. thanks

• Replies 20

maybe u can get a fan for it ? .. slim version with fan can last u playing it for more then 8hours non-stop ..

FAn.......

Get a normal fan form any electronic application shops.

Else u can try modifying a CPU fan.

Last alternative. U can buy a set form JB. Which includes mod plus games now adays are only 4 bucks per piece...

I have own my PS from 2001 dec till now. It still perform well for me.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

u wan arr i sell u lah ah mai ....me no time to play got many game set well taken care of sell of at a reasonable price or keep for my children lol :cheeky: can sms me 91379353

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Mar 26 2006, 04:54 PM

i am looking for a new set of PS 2 .. but market only left the slim version. Iheard that slim version overheat easily . Is there any bros there encounter this problem ?

and can anyone recommended me where to buy modded set. thanks

when u buy those mod sets, they'll come with a stabiliser, sloves the prob

Originally posted by redname@Oct 22 2006, 12:14 AM

2 days? wah, u one kind of a gamer man

Sounds more like a videogame addict to me. Anyways, I too would forsake everything else and play for hours especially when I'm playing the Final Fantasy game series... :sweat:

Anyone know where got cheap lobang for memory cards?. my memory card dun have enough memory le . think i played too much games le bah !!

Originally posted by gamermic@Oct 27 2006, 12:07 PM

What games are you on right now?

The few games I have completed were God Of War, Devil May Cry 3 and the latest, Final Fantasy 10. Now playing Tekken 5 on and off to pass away the time when I'm bored... :sweat:

Originally posted by warrior.c.o.n.p@Dec 6 2006, 09:06 PM

hey man ps3 comin' in.. check it out..

I doubt that my mrs will buy me a PS3 for my birthday present like when she got me both the PS 1 & PS2. She now anti video game consoles cos those distract me from doing my duties as a husband and a father... :sweat:

• 10 months later...
The few games I have completed were God Of War, Devil May Cry 3 and the latest, Final Fantasy 10. Now playing Tekken 5 on and off to pass away the time when I'm bored... :sweat:

Tekken 5 is a good good game. heh, although i've not unlocked all characters. i love jack 5 the most.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.