SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

hahahahah!!! all Skipper pple Jian Bu De Ren!!! hahahaahhaa.... anyway!!! nice pics Ultimax!!!

have a fun day that day and our bikes look wonderful!!!! u can see it in the pics!! hahahaha....

hey... if anyone need a pilot lamp bulb... i have... cos i went to buy... mine fuse liao!! hahahaha.... bought 5 total... 1 bulb going for 3 dollars!!! HOHOHOHOHO!!! :p:cheer:

• Replies 5.6k

looking all out to rip us off right? :sian:

first $5 for providing ur music. then $3 for 1 bulb. wat's next?

btw..i couldn't find a good explaination as to y only 1 bulb blow...except for fact tt bulb's faulty.

juz in case any of u need to buy bulb...here's the rating.

BULB:-12V, 0.11A. FUSE:- 20mm, 0.25A

SK I>> take care man! and next time dun need to buy chewing gum...juz a couple of gems will be good enuff. :cheeky:

Originally posted by alvinten@Aug 10 2005, 01:36 PM

hahahahah!!! all Skipper pple Jian Bu De Ren!!! hahahaahhaa.... anyway!!! nice pics Ultimax!!!

Don't want you to be harrassed by your many adoring fans lah.... :)

Rae07 lagi worse....lots of j-pop xiao mei mei fans.

Hahaha Xiao Mei Mei! Anyway got one of the pics u never censored my face one! :mad: Look carefully!!! :gun:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by rae07@Aug 10 2005, 06:16 PM

looking all out to rip us off right? :sian:

first $5 for providing ur music. then $3 for 1 bulb. wat's next?

btw..i couldn't find a good explaination as to y only 1 bulb blow...except for fact tt bulb's faulty.

juz in case any of u need to buy bulb...here's the rating.

BULB:-12V, 0.11A. FUSE:- 20mm, 0.25A

SK I>> take care man! and next time dun need to buy chewing gum...juz a couple of gems will be good enuff. :cheeky:

My fuse connection broke again! Was happily riding when it suddenly went off! Try to check from my switch, i can pull the whole switch out! :faint: Gotta reconnect it again :dozed:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

The one and only fuse! Hehehe :cheeky:

hey guys,

must apologise for my absence in this forum hahaha

anyway, my lights work fine hee heee except that i wish my signal relay thingy made my signals flash a lil faster heh.

thanks rae for working on my bike!:cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by ultimax@Aug 10 2005, 06:21 PM

Rae07 lagi worse....lots of j-pop xiao mei mei fans.

btw...thx to u for the effort and for coming down...even though u dun ride skipper anymore! :thumb:

kilkenny>> no prob man. might need ur help someday. :smile:

Hi, do you guys think the joint can be adjusted back (pilion stand there..) ferring..because the previous owner skidded.. but can ride.. but just dont feel good because always think that the water can sip into the engine or what.. have been riding for 2 months.. you guys think can be screw back? i went to jb.. then they told me scrack.. any ideas?

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Originally posted by tanlewis@Aug 11 2005, 01:42 AM

Hi, do you guys think the joint can be adjusted back (pilion stand there..) ferring..because the previous owner skidded.. but can ride.. but just dont feel good because always think that the water can sip into the engine or what.. have been riding for 2 months.. you guys think can be screw back? i went to jb.. then they told me scrack.. any ideas?

not very sure wat u r tokking abt. u mean the whole pillion footrest's gone?? if so..u can get a new piece of side panel and perhaps weld back the metal connecting footrest to frame of bike.

if it's frame bent...there are shops tt can bend back frame...butr it cost 700-1000. no pt. might as well get a new bike.

Originally posted by tanlewis@Aug 11 2005, 01:42 AM

Huh?? lewis... wat is scrack?? :confused:

The plastic cover of the foot rest for pillion crack lah! Aiyah, just bring to botak and he will prepare a glue gun and a big mallet for you! Not forgetting some washers to screw the thing back to the way it is! Unless u want to try doing it yourself! :smile: BTW, when r u going to meet up with us again lewis?? Busy wif school work?? :cheeky:

yeah.. busy with my FYP and all.. that is why i seldom relpy.. anyway saw the DIY session you all had.. i think is cool. all bike look nice! i will try to come if theres another DIY session. oh, bring to botak there expensive or not?

Alvin, i refer to the seat bottom body. :smile: is not fully pushed in.. although so far still okie.

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Aug 11 2005, 03:18 PM

skipper is cool but slow man. hehe

YUP... LumRacerX if the person in the picture is you... a skipper sure is slow for u!! :smile:

lewis.... i also got the problem.... think the alignment also gone liao... hahhahaha.... but think do back very expensive... feels that it can ride... save petrol... okie already!! :sweat: if u manage to find a cheaper way to fix back the alignment... tell mi hor... ;P

I think can knock back the alignment one. If u think u got free time, just go down to botak and ask a quotation lah! Should be below $50 if easy job hahaha.. :smile:

Slow meh?? I everyday ride at 100km/hr like nobody's business hehehe! Maybe slow agains those big bikes but for a 13 yr old bike, its still running well! :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Aug 11 2005, 06:30 PM

Slow meh?? I everyday ride at 100km/hr like nobody's business hehehe! Maybe slow agains those big bikes but for a 13 yr old bike, its still running well! :smile:

100km/hr....no wonder yr skipper always sick!!o_O

Hehehe, thats why i thinking of getting runner! :cheeky:

hmm...slow? wat can u expect frm a 125cc man. :slapforehead: i muz say..of all the 125 category bikes...skipper's one of the fastest.

lewis>> do go down to have a look. see wat botak says.

kilkenny>> botak has suspension in his workshop. so if wanna..can juz go down change. price juz msg me. :smile:

alvin, yeah the alignment went out of position, but still can ride. Oryx, yeah if riding at 100km/hr i think the skipper very stress sia.. i usually ride about 80 to 90 depends on traffic. i think my skipper can hit 110 also no problem.. because when i pillion, i ever tried 100 still can trottle somemore.. but because the bike light so i slow down again.. I think the alignment never mind if it is still safe to ride.. i only scare one day it will came off! :help:

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

Yar... bike is so slow... normal road i will ride at 90 to 100... expressway i will go at 130 to 140... :cheeky: normal lar... hahahaha... if u feel the bike is light at the front... try sit more to the front... u will feel the diff... ;p

wah normal road 90 to 100??? miles per hr issit?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Aug 11 2005, 07:58 PM

100km/hr....no wonder yr skipper always sick!!o_O

I agree :mad:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.