SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Orxy... from what i heard... the LEDs could be use for headlight... signals... undercarrige and many other stuffs.... so when we have the next DIY... we will make sure ur skipper glow in the dark!! :cheer:

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 2 2005, 10:15 AM

Orxy... from what i heard... the LEDs could be use for headlight... signals... undercarrige and many other stuffs.... so when we have the next DIY... we will make sure ur skipper glow in the dark!! :cheer:

technically speaking should be ok. i'm trying to find out how to refine the wires. and best to work @ evening..so u can adjust the projection angle better.

yeah work at eve best! then can test lights and then ride with them on!! wooohhoooo!!!! :smile:

But must make sure Mata not around! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Yo fellas :smile:

update update....I don't have Thai GF yet lah...no time to find :weep:

Now in a town called Maesot...here really ulu...only 1 internet shop in the whole town...and the speed is @*#**@@*#*#@ :giddy:

Oryx... :sian: let's not talk about that wing liao...

Alvin...Botak really collected $140 from you ah? He told me $40+- only leh! :mad:

Give me your POSB account number, I do internet banking. sms me at 91505135 with the Bank and account number ok? Thanks again! :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Sep 2 2005, 07:31 PM

Yo fellas :smile:

update update....I don't have Thai GF yet lah...no time to find :weep:

Now in a town called Maesot...here really ulu...only 1 internet shop in the whole town...and the speed is @*#**@@*#*#@ :giddy:

Oryx... :sian: let's not talk about that wing liao...

Alvin...Botak really collected $140 from you ah? He told me $40+- only leh! :mad:

Give me your POSB account number, I do internet banking. sms me at 91505135 with the Bank and account number ok? Thanks again! :cheeky:

SK, Maesot is a nice place to stay, been there few times. learn some thai lauguage lah, easy to look for gf.:goodluck:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Aug 31 2005, 08:09 PM

kilkenny bro, sorry to have see yr scoot like tat.:giddy:

thanks for the concern. guess its an expensive lesson learnt :giddy:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

hey guys wat tyres are u using ah? how much ah?

think its time to change tyres liao....

speaking of which i seem to feel some sort of engine brake whenever i close throttle.... always forget to ask u guys if u feel this..... and i think this is causing my rear tyre to wear fast.... i changed my rear tyre in January! and my front tyre from the previous isnt even worn yet!:confused:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Sep 3 2005, 01:33 AM

SK, Maesot is a nice place to stay, been there few times. learn some thai lauguage lah, easy to look for gf.:goodluck:

Cannot remember leh...trying hard to learn :cheeky:

I notice Myanmah language more interesting...maybe can get Burmese wife instead :faint:

Kilkenny...9 months liao leh...about there lor...if you want the tyre to last...change to harder ones...but wet road don't go too fast :giddy: (Less grip)

My Skipper also like that when you close throttle...engine brake is normal (I think)

i din really notice the close throttle thing. as for tyres...mine's the same..rear's faster than front.

btw..i've always like metzler's. feels good.

for me i always trust Dunlop Japan... guess it never fails me before...

Jerm.... dun wheelie too much and ur tires will be save!! hahahaha...

Rae... i not gettin liao... think the bike prob one... hahahaha....

Mark C... thx for advice... hahaha!!!

hey!! when meet up!!

Originally posted by kilkenny@Sep 3 2005, 02:28 PM

hey guys wat tyres are u using ah? how much ah?

think its time to change tyres liao....

speaking of which i seem to feel some sort of engine brake whenever i close throttle.... always forget to ask u guys if u feel this..... and i think this is causing my rear tyre to wear fast.... i changed my rear tyre in January! and my front tyre from the previous isnt even worn yet!:confused:

Yah i alwways got that experience when i first got the bike! And i think for me its good! :smile: Always make use of the engine brake when going on turns hehe no need to wear off my brakepads mah! Just ckose throttle would do! :smile: But my tyre never botak leh! I think already 1 yrs liao! :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 4 2005, 11:03 AM

hey!! when meet up!!

Yes! Yes! when meetup!!! I wanna DIY!! and kepo-kepo!! :smile:

Hahahaha... since i not getting the bike... i will give a malossi kit for my skipper!! hahahaha... going to gudang race... anyone willing to join me? hahahah!!! :sweat:

S.K. when u come back?? u come back then pay me lor... or u not coming back liao... decided to stay there for good?? and have children... :confused:

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 4 2005, 11:03 AM

hey!! when meet up!!

bopian.... too fat liao, sit on the skipper already wheelie.....wuahahahahahah:bouncefire:

gonna drop by botak's later... after class , anyone going? have dinner?

Skipper on PG?? lol...feel like trying. :lol: but think will end up a joke on track.

kilkenny>> sch ending damn late today. so most prob wun be down.

with our Upgraded malossi 250 kit... no need worry lar... plus maltivar sure can chiat win kup kia... hahahah!!! :sweat:

dun think going down leh... hais... busy busy busy...

u go down for wat??

Rae... so how is the out come?? did u and the guy go chinatown??

me is going to check the range of tyres that he has..... thinking of changing brake pads too. and suspensions!!! $$$$$$$$ arghghghg

Wah all so busy! Hehehe! I also werking! :weep:

Originally posted by kilkenny@Sep 5 2005, 03:02 PM

me is going to check the range of tyres that he has..... thinking of changing brake pads too. and suspensions!!! $$$$$$$$ arghghghg

well..better give him a call so he can prepare stuff for u. tihkn my skipper's brakepad gonna be up also. brake not engaging very well.

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 5 2005, 09:28 AM

S.K. when u come back?? u come back then pay me lor... or u not coming back liao... decided to stay there for good?? and have children... :confused:

Er... :confused:

I think it'll take some time before I'll be back...Alvin, sms me your bank and account number to 91505135. I 'll do a transfer for you lah...so is $40 right?

Ei people...Skipper don't waste money to put Malossi lah... :giddy:

missing diy sessons :weep:

missing Myusha :cry:

hi pple. Can tell me more about skipper 125cc? 1 tank can control how much petrol? and 1 full tank wads da mileage.? Miss da day when i ride my skipper, i'm tall so i used to sit until pillon seat there, like bike for 1 single like tat. Damn shiok.. n most regret is i sold off for $300.

Now getting a $500 skippers soon. Need advise from u guys. Thanks a million.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"