SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by SK I@Sep 7 2005, 12:52 AM

Er... :confused:

I think it'll take some time before I'll be back...Alvin, sms me your bank and account number to 91505135. I 'll do a transfer for you lah...so is $40 right?

Ei people...Skipper don't waste money to put Malossi lah... :giddy:

missing diy sessons :weep:

missing Myusha :cry:

S.K. so you have decided to stay there for good?? botak misses u too much... he say we are a bunch of sand without you and he say we better elect one head soon!! hahahaha... nah... we have decided to wait for you or we will just sell our bikes away.... :cheer:

hey... over there help us look for some special parts for skipper... if have we transfer you money then you buy for us?? good right?? hee hee.... :cheeky:

Shawn... welcome ya!! if you need any help... you can look for us... btw... Rae is our assistant head... head is overseas having fun for few years... ;p

if you need anything for your bike... just post and we will try to source for u!! :cheer:

• Replies 5.6k

Hehe S.K better come back, if not i start selling my skipper liao! Anyway i got myself a runner hahaha cheap cheap runner so my skipper is taken over by my bro for now :smile: But if SK not back in 6 mth, then maybe sell off liao! :cheeky: BTW, welcome back to the skipper community Shawn! Total petrol for skipper is roughly 6-8 litres for full tank, i not really sure but the normal milage for our skipper is from 22km/litre to 24km/litre! Hope it helps :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hey SK! come back soon man!! botak (like wat alvin said) has been asking a lot abt u.

alvin>> wat assistant head?? w/o SK we're bunch of lost sheeps.

shawn>> welcome mate! :smile: skippers on avg can go for ard 24-28km/l depends on jet control and riding pattern. i was able to hit 31-30km/l at times. :sweat:

do feel free to post any things u wanna noe abt skippers. we'll try our best to help.

Paiseh, I'm going thru a learning phase now....gonna need time guys :weep:

Alvin, Skipper is really a convenient little auto scoot. Sad to say...I couldn't find even 1 in Chiangmai! :faint: not to mention any parts at all :cry:

Only saw 1 in Bangkok last week :sian: ...got tall windshield some more :sweat:

Don't sell leh...with or w/o me...

Hi Shawn, welcome.

If you have the time...go thru the pages of Skippernet...actually the lao jiaos did share some useful info about Skippers :cheer:

Oryx... I wanna see your Runner! Can post some pics? :cheeky:

Ultimax got his Skipper already?

Rae, I forgot to mention about Suzuki Marauder on our last conversation...should be able to get at $1k-$1.5k...can take a look.

Ok...good night my Skipper buddies :D

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

i want a tall windshield!!! help mi look for one!!! dying to have one... might be cool i guess... hahahaha....

Btw... have u receive my SMS?? duno canot send so far anot... hahahaha...

so RAE... look for the spread one for the undercarrige one... maybe also goof dor the helmet compartment and the box... hee hee!!! do u think it is good?? :p

Go guyz when is the DIY?? I got some stuffs that need to be done ASAP! Any date or time?? :smile: N i really looking forward to the leds on my darlings :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by SK I@Sep 8 2005, 02:22 AM

Paiseh, I'm going thru a learning phase now....gonna need time guys :weep:

Alvin, Skipper is really a convenient little auto scoot. Sad to say...I couldn't find even 1 in Chiangmai! :faint: not to mention any parts at all :cry:

Only saw 1 in Bangkok last week :sian: ...got tall windshield some more :sweat:

Don't sell leh...with or w/o me...

Hi Shawn, welcome.

If you have the time...go thru the pages of Skippernet...actually the lao jiaos did share some useful info about Skippers :cheer:

Oryx... I wanna see your Runner! Can post some pics?

Ultimax got his Skipper already?

Rae, I forgot to mention about Suzuki Marauder on our last conversation...should be able to get at $1k-$1.5k...can take a look.

Ok...good night my Skipper buddies

U must wait for me to DIY and make it nice first then i post at webbie! Must make it look different from the old look bah :cheeky: If not people will recognise! :giddy:

Any DIY today?? LEDs??? Anybody?? :confused:

Waa...aaaa :cry: I want DIY... but dun wan to do it alone... :weep:

oryx>> paiseh man. busy again.

btw guys...any effect on bike being too lean?? (besides prob starting up.) juz tune my bike in sch on fri. and found tt i'm currently on 33km/l. bits of power loss. but more worried on being too lean.

Originally posted by rae07@Sep 11 2005, 11:31 PM

oryx>> paiseh man. busy again.

btw guys...any effect on bike being too lean?? (besides prob starting up.) juz tune my bike in sch on fri. and found tt i'm currently on 33km/l. bits of power loss. but more worried on being too lean.

chk the spark plug. if it's white, it's too lean.

A white colored plug is caused by engine overheating. Failure to repair this engine will result in severe engine damage. Common causes for this are:

* Incorrect spark plug (too hot heat range).

* Low octane fuel.

* Timing is not set properly.

* Cooling problems, (dirty cylinder fins, no or low water if water cooled, low or no engine oil).

* Carburetor air/fuel mixture is too lean (too much air).

* Leaking crankshaft seals, no oil, base or head gasket leaks, or crankcase leaks on two stroke engines.

think i'll better tune back. :giddy:

Haha! you do know that for this there is always a give and take issue. More power, more fuel, less power less fuel. More Fuel Economy, spoil engine faster, Less Fuel Economy, more money to spend on fuel... Hehe i learnt it all from here :smile:

ok gonna do up my tires and suspensions for real after i settle my tests by next week. anyone interested? :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

let's do a bank robbery...... but getaway vehicle cannot be skipper...... not fast enough LOL:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Hm... WR200 can?? :cheeky: My runner still cannot run ahz! :sweat:

Originally posted by kilkenny@Sep 13 2005, 12:39 AM

ok gonna do up my tires and suspensions for real after i settle my tests by next week. anyone interested? :sweat:

changing shocks to stock ones? i might need to change rear tire. will keep u dated.

HEY!! guys, i saw the 24 leds for rear brake light.... u all interested?? duno if it fits cos i no time to remove my taillight...

think it cos 14 dollars... i dun mind i buy first then try liao let u all know... but out brake bulb look like which kind??

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 13 2005, 11:50 AM

HEY!! guys, i saw the 24 leds for rear brake light.... u all interested?? duno if it fits cos i no time to remove my taillight...

think it cos 14 dollars... i dun mind i buy first then try liao let u all know... but out brake bulb look like which kind??

Led brake lights?? Hmm.. Cool!! :smile: Btw, our brake bulb is the one that got two filament one! I think can get from petrol kiosk one. I bought mine from caltex hehe :cheeky: