SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

oryx : no la... cannot afford 2 man! its either 1! haha but currently i think i can juz afford skipper... haha unless i strike 4D or what lor... but really hope i can have the $$$ to get a runner! =(

Just for transport i think skipper is gd enuff la... if i travel daily from west to east shouldnt be much of a prob for skipper rite?

• Replies 5.6k

Yup... Myusha... tested ur bike~~ kekeke... so have they solve ur start problem?? to me... other then that.. all okie lar... other then the vibration stronger cos some parts loose... :smile:

u can get my friend at 98417473 Aric... send to u... guess ur phone not nokia... hahahaha..

really wana give up ur bike?? :confused:

Originally posted by mutu@Sep 30 2005, 11:02 PM

oryx : no la... cannot afford 2 man! its either 1! haha but currently i think i can juz afford skipper... haha unless i strike 4D or what lor... but really hope i can have the $$$ to get a runner! =(

Just for transport i think skipper is gd enuff la... if i travel daily from west to east shouldnt be much of a prob for skipper rite?

Yupz traveling from east to west is tested both by me and Rae :smile:

I travel from Bedok to Alexandra while Rae from Tampines to Jurong there (Not sure NTU or NIE) :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

hey guys,

i just changed my front suspension and both tyres. wow handling is improved tremendously haha. i got Bridgestone Battlax BT39SS. feel so racer. lol. but scoot is so NOT racer.

DIY soon? next SAT? wanna touch up again. been so busy this month i neglected my skipper liao heh....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Hmm... need to unscrews a few screws rite? Not very sure actually! Hehe maybe can wait for SK answer as he changed it before! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Sep 30 2005, 07:21 PM

Mutu>> Wanna keep skipper and runner like me ahz?? Hehehe! That time my skipper giving me the chain reaction problem u mentioned earlier till i decided to get my runner. Funny thing is, after i finalised the deal of my runner, the skipper works fine again! :giddy: Now don't feel like giving up my skipper! :smile:

Myusha>> Your bike now at 494?? For sale issit? Then now you ride what bike? By the way, i going to send off my vespa tomorrow (got buyer)! So sad! :cry:

494.... where is dat?

maybe wait till 2a den ride?

Originally posted by alvinten@Sep 30 2005, 11:16 PM

Yup... Myusha... tested ur bike~~ kekeke... so have they solve ur start problem?? to me... other then that.. all okie lar... other then the vibration stronger cos some parts loose... :smile:

u can get my friend at 98417473 Aric... send to u... guess ur phone not nokia... hahahaha..

really wana give up ur bike?? :confused:

yup... i realli wanna gif up my bike...

aniwae... most probably dis monday i'll be going down to botak again....

Myusha... i join so long liao never see u before but only ur bike... hahaha...

find that if it is just a transport should be okie bah... but if u can afford a bigger CC bike... u should go ahead.. but again... if u take super 4... just to tell u that the engine oil is around 3200ML... which is 4 bottles u gota spend on... then oil filter... and many other stuffs lar... guess will cost more... :giddy:

But again... they say problem free... for me... ia lso find that skipper also problem free... just that sure got wear and tear bah...

Sometimes it is us just being fussy bah!! hahaha...

Hope to seeya around ya!! even u not riding a skipper anymore.. :thumb:

Aiyo...poor Alvin...never seen Myusha b4... :sweat:

Myusha very cute one :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 3 2005, 01:24 PM

Myusha... i join so long liao never see u before but only ur bike... hahaha...

find that if it is just a transport should be okie bah... but if u can afford a bigger CC bike... u should go ahead.. but again... if u take super 4... just to tell u that the engine oil is around 3200ML... which is 4 bottles u gota spend on... then oil filter... and many other stuffs lar... guess will cost more... :giddy:

But again... they say problem free... for me... ia lso find that skipper also problem free... just that sure got wear and tear bah...

Sometimes it is us just being fussy bah!! hahaha...

Hope to seeya around ya!! even u not riding a skipper anymore.. :thumb:

r u playing hide n seek with me? :cheeky:

i'm considering whether to take a bigger cc bike... but most probably not going to ba... cos maintainence quite 'siong' might be sticking with 2b bikes for years....

Hope 2 see u ard 2... ^o^

Originally posted by SK I@Oct 4 2005, 12:51 AM

Aiyo...poor Alvin...never seen Myusha b4... :sweat:

Myusha very cute one :cheeky:

like u mah. small boy and notti girl. ;)

hey myusha, ur bike how liao?? well..sticking to 2b bike's gd if u juz need a kata to move ard. everything will be doubled for 2A.

got to know frm ultimax tt rd tax for 2a's 150+ per yr. tt's ard twice ours. besides maintainence, muz consider fuel consumption as well.

rol13>> i'm juz curious. might be taking out for a spray. :sweat:

hahaha... Myusha... hide and seek ya... today my friend going down to view right?? hope all goes well... hahaha... dun pull mi into picture hor... cos i am not going down... got some other stuffs to attend to... :smile:

Rae going for a spray... mi also going for a spray... who else going for a spray??

myusha... y dun take a scambler?? then u can join us for a weekend at the malaysia track!! hahaha... will be fun... trust me!!!

so how rae?? when is our date?? call jerm no reply also...

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 4 2005, 12:21 PM

got to know frm ultimax tt rd tax for 2a's 150+ per yr. tt's ard twice ours. besides maintainence, muz consider fuel consumption as well.

This is the tax stucture:

$80 (flat rate)

200 cc to 1,000 cc

$80 + 0.3 x (Engine Capacity - 200)

>1,000 cc

$320 + 0.6 x (Engine Capacity – 1,000)

If your bike is > 10 years, add 10% for the 11th year, 20% for the 12th year and so on. Maximum additional tax payable is capped at 50% (>=15 years)

Originally posted by ultimax@Oct 4 2005, 02:57 PM

This is the tax stucture:

$80 (flat rate)

200 cc to 1,000 cc

$80 + 0.3 x (Engine Capacity - 200)

>1,000 cc

$320 + 0.6 x (Engine Capacity – 1,000)

If your bike is > 10 years, add 10% for the 11th year, 20% for the 12th year and so on. Maximum additional tax payable is capped at 50% (>=15 years)

:giddy: :giddy: Too many calculations :giddy: :giddy:

>> Yupzz Alvin myusha very kawaii!!! But She also notti one! :cheeky:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 4 2005, 01:37 PM

hahaha... Myusha... hide and seek ya... today my friend going down to view right?? hope all goes well... hahaha... dun pull mi into picture hor... cos i am not going down... got some other stuffs to attend to... :smile:

Rae going for a spray... mi also going for a spray... who else going for a spray??

myusha... y dun take a scambler?? then u can join us for a weekend at the malaysia track!! hahaha... will be fun... trust me!!!

so how rae?? when is our date?? call jerm no reply also...

got call me meh????

MAYBE this sat or sun free. hope so siah. never ending projects and meetings

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 4 2005, 10:43 PM

sunday will be good for me. i'm gonna be busy on sat. juz let me know.

kilkenny>> check this out. Typhoon for sale!

FW plate at $500??? Hmm... wonder if it is reliable! Hehe :smile: Sunday is ok for me! Hmm.. what shall i do?? Oh yah! LEDS! :cheeky:

Myusha...if you really want to save money...can consider a Honda wave...but look for the disc brake ones...better braking :smile:

2nd hand can get around 1k...but 2000 model :sweat:

Heard they can go 30+km/litre

some more 125cc cheap road tax and insurance

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 4 2005, 10:43 PM

sunday will be good for me. i'm gonna be busy on sat. juz let me know.

kilkenny>> check this out. Typhoon for sale!

wa... tempting siah....

if anything wrong i can drop my engine and stuff into it right? hahaha

can... just go engrave a new set of engine number and fix up urself... just hope mountings are the same too... then u can have typhoon all to urself... u can actually make use of skipper parts to fix in it also... :smile:

THEN!! changing to typhoon means u dun like us this bunch of skipper friends...

u prefer to be in the typhoon forum...

u are SICK OF US!! hahahahaha :sweat:

my friend and i went to see myusha bike liao... hee hee... myusha very tall... waaah... think taller then me... she will sure look nice on the scrambler... :smile:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 5 2005, 02:34 PM

can... just go engrave a new set of engine number and fix up urself... just hope mountings are the same too... then u can have typhoon all to urself... u can actually make use of skipper parts to fix in it also... :smile:

THEN!! changing to typhoon means u dun like us this bunch of skipper friends...

u prefer to be in the typhoon forum...

u are SICK OF US!! hahahahaha :sweat:

my friend and i went to see myusha bike liao... hee hee... myusha very tall... waaah... think taller then me... she will sure look nice on the scrambler... :smile:

Myusha really selling her bike??

Myusha! What bike are you gonna get after this?? :offtopic: Get a runner ahz! :smile: :offtopic:

alvin>> wah..u equally bad leh..jioing myusha outta skipper gang and join u with ur scram mates?? :lol: agree with u though, myusha does have the height for scrams.