SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

XR model?? Wait ahz i go see if i can find the picture. Hehehe :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 20 2005, 04:47 PM

u change it to a XR model... just paste XR 125 can liao... :p

:lol: din occur to me he had a 'xr ready' skipper till u mentioned.

oryx..here it is...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/images/18157_uJD1YFW0HB.jpg

let me see..

oryx - XR

alvin - gas gas

rae - ktm/klx

can't think of a black one for kilkenny. will leave this for 'scram siao's in our gang to name. ;)

actually thikning of doing it at ntu.

Mark C>> wanna mod ur helix to those in the main forum?? we can help you! :smile:

Haha, Project "H" for Mark C and Project "P" for us! :D

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Ah Han... no prob lar... mi also join in not long ago... lets share tips together... hee hee... anyway... our bike now is fitted with air horns... GT wings... Speakers... flood lights... scrambler tires... malossi upgrade kit to 172...

you do not have to do the above... dun worries... hahahaha... just let u see our wonderful pieces of work when we meet up...

Btw... feel free to contact our main members... Rae07 and whiteORyx... hee hee.... they are leading this forum now... hahahaha...

Rae... when u wana get the spray again?? me feel tat i need to go CC get parts first...

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 20 2005, 04:47 PM

to prevent it from cracking... it is better to have a layer of clear lacquer over it... does not see mine cracking... :p well... we just got to do it under the hot sun though... maybe can DIY under ur block too... :smile:

Oryx... u spray for wat?? hahahaha... let mi suggest... u change it to a XR model... just paste XR 125 can liao... :p

Yup... Mark C... we going to DIY!! :p wana join?? :sweat:

try not to do it under void deck cos might not be legal to do... try if wanna spray, find a open space carpark think this might be better... best is to do it in shop...

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 21 2005, 01:25 PM

:cheer: :cheeky:

Hi all ! New skipper rider here...:smile:

Hope to be part of u all!!:sweat:

Hi ah han, Welcome to the Skipper Club!! :cheer: maybe you would want to leave ur contact here or to PM Rae your contact so that when we have any DIY sessions, can ask you along :cheeky: Else, always check this threads for further updates hehe! :sweat:

Good good :smile:

Welcome Ahhan :bounce:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 21 2005, 01:33 PM

Ah Han... no prob lar... mi also join in not long ago... lets share tips together... hee hee... anyway... our bike now is fitted with air horns... GT wings... Speakers... flood lights... scrambler tires... malossi upgrade kit to 172...

you do not have to do the above... dun worries... hahahaha... just let u see our wonderful pieces of work when we meet up...

Btw... feel free to contact our main members... Rae07 and whiteORyx... hee hee.... they are leading this forum now... hahahaha...

Rae... when u wana get the spray again?? me feel tat i need to go CC get parts first...

i should be spraying end nov. exams ard corner. :cheeky:

ah han>> welcome..fell freee to post any questions up here.

hey... thanks guys... felt all the warm welcomes... :lovestruck:

ive jus bought my skipper a month liao... bought it for 550...:sian:

two days ago jus got a problem... i tried to hit top speed but 90+ onli:cry:

after tat something was wrong... there was a point in my trottle whereby i turn over tat point the whole engine was choked and stalled...

was damn scared of piston jam...

went to bike shop next day to check ... it was the carb... it was dirty... got it fixed at $18... my friend said i was carrot head... clean carb onli $8... :cry:

saw u all have been painting ur bikes... mi too le...

hus now bought spray paint intended to spray it pearl white... spray half waythe olive pearl spray paint stuck cannot spray... nb... tomolo must go back refund... hahaha...

actually the paint shop owner told mi not to use lacqeur for finishing he say no use... must use a spray paint named clear... he said it was a protection layer.. too bad i bought lacqeur from earlier shop liao... :sian:

btw... u guys know how to remove mud guard and front panel? cant figure how to get it off... saw a post some one got a skipper manual guide.. do u all have it??

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 21 2005, 01:33 PM

whao... i wan to have all tat too... seems cool... hahaha... serious ar? u all really did the skipper like tat ar?

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 21 2005, 10:50 PM

whao... i wan to have all tat too... seems cool... hahaha... serious ar? u all really did the skipper like tat ar?

Hey ahhan, Hehe, so you're also doing DIY with your bike ahz? spraying it pearl white like this issit??

http://www.white-oryx.com/whitey.jpg

Hehehe, about your carb washing issue, i'm not sure of the standard price but it should be around that range :smle: So which shop did you go to to service your bike? I would recommend that you go to those shops that we frequent as the mechanics are well versed in auto scoot, not those that deal with mostly manual bikes as they know how to solve the issue faster :cheeky:

Well if you do want to know how to DIY those that alvin state, you just have to wait for our next DIY session which would be roughly in november after our "Small" boss exam period hehe, he shall then mobilise us for the session, so keep coming back here for more info and we'll take note of your contact at your siggy :sweat:

ahhan>> to take out front panel

1) 2 x screws below handlebar (one on each side)

2) 2 x screws inside glove compartment

3) 1 x screw behind piaggio logo.

4) 2 x screws @ grills

5) 2 x screws holding signals

6) take out watever screws tt's behind signal

as for mudguard..will let the rest tell u..inexperienced in tt dept. :sweat:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 22 2005, 11:42 AM

Guys... i just got the broquet in tank pallet... saw the ad in classifieds.... so decided to get one... hee hee.... tell u guys see if it works... :cheeky:

Whoa good stuff!! After you test, do tell us the outcome ahz! I want an update! :thumb:

the acetone thing sounds pretty good. what more it's darn cheap! do let us know how it goes.

tokking abt fuel tank test...i blew it cos i forgot to stock a spare bottle of fuel. managed abt 230+ on ard 7.3litres of petrol b4 i top up for my trip down boon lay. can't take risk, late for lab. :lol:

Originally posted by ultimax@Oct 22 2005, 08:38 PM

If anyone wants to experiment with this, let me know. I have a bottle of acetone. I'm trying it out on my RXK :)

http://www.pureenergysystems.com/news/2005...900069_Acetone/

Wah Shu, got so much to read! I blur liao :giddy: In any case, not sure whether can use in our skippers or not as i believe our fuel tanks are made of plastic also right?? Acetone :nono: with plastic :confused:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 22 2005, 10:03 PM

Wah Shu, got so much to read! I blur liao :giddy: In any case, not sure whether can use in our skippers or not as i believe our fuel tanks are made of plastic also right?? Acetone :nono: with plastic :confused:

haha basically it's 7ml of acetone for 10litres of petrol

some guy tried it with his paraglider motor. the fuel tank's plastic, and he said he had no problems even after 3 weeks. Plastic was still OK.

Rae: experiment again lah!

Hmm.. Like that we try get a spare fuel tank first, then once confirm we try it out! hehe, can easily get from those scrap bike! :cheeky:

Originally posted by ultimax@Oct 22 2005, 10:12 PM

Rae: experiment again lah!

:lol: temping...

so how much are you mixing right now? does the amt of acetone used varies with type of petrol or type of bike used??

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 22 2005, 11:24 PM

:lol: temping...

so how much are you mixing right now? does the amt of acetone used varies with type of petrol or type of bike used??

From the link i read, there is a proportion of acetone to petrol. Doesn't matter, what type of engine. But from what i read also, they never mention any bikes :giddy: Only mention lawn mower :sweat:

In any case, Shu, after you test, u better report your findings to us! then i can start saving on petrol liao. :smile:

Skipper fuel tank should be metal too...if not, corrode liao :sweat:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.