SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 26 2005, 09:56 PM

hahaha... sorry for the clone... didnt know it'll look like urs... :cheeky:

but no fear! ive changed my seat leather liao... but havent collected it le... cost $60 :cry:

i added cushion and changed to combination of light brown and dark brown with an added cartoon of bomberman on it.... hahaha... trying to act cute... kekekke...

will collect it tomolo... then take a pic for u guys to have a look!:lovestruck:

doubt it will be nice... cuz feel its a strange combination of color...:giddy:

Where did you do your seat at?? I thinking of changing my seat cover also, for my runner that is hehe cause kena attacked by cat :mad:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 26 2005, 06:28 PM

wah...small girl bike sold?? surviving on public transport?

my steering been shaky after a damn car hit my bike @ parking lot. handlebar shakes badly when i let it go while travelling straight. hands pretty numb after lnog ride. any idea wat's wrong? swingarm bushing?? steering cone??

ahhan>> think you and oryc should be bros. :lol: nice diy paint job! :thumb:

yo... thanks for the nice bike comment!!!

confidence boosted... hahahaha!:thumb:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 26 2005, 09:58 PM

Where did you do your seat at?? I thinking of changing my seat cover also, for my runner that is hehe cause kena attacked by cat :mad:

er... from wat i have researched... if u r looking for onli 1 color , u can go to the shop right of ah boy's shop... it cuz around $25...but not much of a choice and design...and i heard hand job not so good...

if u looking for customized one can add cartoon or even ur own design can go to the shop i went which is at jalan besar...on the right side of the famous scissors cut curry rice shop...beside posb atm there...

there is shop same boss one i think... at lavender street... the arai shop... with a very big arai helmet outside one...

they have lots of nice design one.. hope u find ur favourite there!:thumb:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 26 2005, 11:21 PM

wow... Ah han... cheap for a $25 handjob already ya... :cheeky:

Hmm.. :confused: $25 dollars for a cheap handjob o_O .. Not sure if i'll go there to "do it". Will survey around first! hehe :sweat:

Kilkenny!, where did you do your seat? I think yours is quite good leh! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

HANDJOB!!!

Wah lau oii!!!:nono:

had my mounting fixed. bike feels better now. do feel tt steering's a bit funny. but at least much better than before. no more numb hands when i reach sch. :lol:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Oct 26 2005, 11:56 PM

HANDJOB!!!

Wah lau oii!!!:nono:

whao there... hand job as in the hand work man... workmanship ya...

wat u guys thinking man...

$25 handjob only changi gives tat rate man... hahahahha :box:

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 28 2005, 04:54 AM

Riding MB...

MB? mountain bike? :confused:

ahhan>> pretty au fait with the rates and location eh?? :lol:

think i had a current surge...both my pilot light bulbs fused. :sian: gotto open bike soon to check fuse.

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 28 2005, 11:26 AM

whao there... hand job as in the hand work man... workmanship ya...

wat u guys thinking man...

$25 handjob only changi gives tat rate man... hahahahha :box:

Say earlier mah :D

U say hand job for $25. Can't balme us for thinking that direction. :cheeky:

Workmanship is the correct word :D :angel:

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 28 2005, 11:30 AM

MB? mountain bike? :confused:

ahhan>> pretty au fait with the rates and location eh?? :lol:

think i had a current surge...both my pilot light bulbs fused. :sian: gotto open bike soon to check fuse.

Myusha riding Mountain Bike?? From CCK to clementi? Sure or not? :confused:

Any case, i think could be rainwater kena your pilot light wirings. I kena the day after we fixed the pilot light and my rectifier got burned :giddy: Spent $30 to change to refurbished one. :sian: Funnie thing is my pilot fuses never got burned... :confused:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 28 2005, 12:13 PM

Myusha riding Mountain Bike?? From CCK to clementi? Sure or not? :confused:

Any case, i think could be rainwater kena your pilot light wirings. I kena the day after we fixed the pilot light and my rectifier got burned :giddy: Spent $30 to change to refurbished one. :sian: Funnie thing is my pilot fuses never got burned... :confused:

Or could it be the rectifer is dead. Cannot regulate voltage

and the bulb burnt due to unregulated voltage?

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Oct 28 2005, 11:58 AM

Say earlier mah :D

U say hand job for $25. Can't balme us for thinking that direction. :cheeky:

Workmanship is the correct word :D :angel:

O..........so is Workmanship we toking about ar!! :slapforehead:

:eek:

heheh... ya.. sorry for the wrong vocab used... :sweat:

my skipper got problem le... think my battery spoil... cuz no matter how far or how long i ride , the next day sure no power to electric start evn the horn sounds fade...:weep:

dunno if it is the charging system problem or the rectifier problom or the battery problem...

dunno wat to do... so many problems...:cry:

u guys know how much to do these?

or even where repair cheap n reliable?

Originally posted by ahhan@Oct 28 2005, 02:11 PM

heheh... ya.. sorry for the wrong vocab used... :sweat:

my skipper got problem le... think my battery spoil... cuz no matter how far or how long i ride , the next day sure no power to electric start evn the horn sounds fade...:weep:

dunno if it is the charging system problem or the rectifier problom or the battery problem...

dunno wat to do... so many problems...:cry:

u guys know how much to do these?

or even where repair cheap n reliable?

Repair can be done at any shop but good repair, there are only a few that qualify :smile: You can refer to this link for more info :sweat: Recommended repair shops

han>> may wanna go a few shops to check out. cos electrical stuff's pretty hard to say. if you end up at wrong shop...may end up paying for parts u dun need to.

saw a yellow skipper rider juz now..p-plater. no. plate's fm 1231 i tihkn. very well maintained. but couldn't get his attention and somemore on highway. :sweat:

anyway...checkednot rectifier prob. it's cos of loose connection @ switch. :lol: am still tihkning which color i should paint with. sigh...

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 28 2005, 11:51 PM

han>> may wanna go a few shops to check out. cos electrical stuff's pretty hard to say. if you end up at wrong shop...may end up paying for parts u dun need to.

saw a yellow skipper rider juz now..p-plater. no. plate's fm 1231 i tihkn. very well maintained. but couldn't get his attention and somemore on highway. :sweat:

anyway...checkednot rectifier prob. it's cos of loose connection @ switch. :lol: am still tihkning which color i should paint with. sigh...

Haha good to hear its not the rectifier problem! :smile:

Now that you mention it, yesterday rainy night, on my way back from work along Siglap there, i saw a childish matte black skipper rider with grey and red seat kicking a puddle of water to a phantom infront of him. If i'm not wrong, he was wearing a gortex jacket as well. Couldn't get his attention as well as it was raining and i was at the other end of the junction. :cheeky: Some more my runner horn also not werking :giddy:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Oct 29 2005, 12:24 AM

i saw a childish matte black skipper rider with grey and red seat kicking a puddle of water to a phantom infront of him. If i'm not wrong, he was wearing a gortex jacket as well.

kilkenny?? description fits bike of his. and he does wear gortex when riding. :confused:

yar... from what he says... it seems to be Kilkenny... hahahaha... yar... must be him~~ hee hee...

Rae... go take ORANGE!!! YEAH!!! then get a KTM as well~~ hahahaha...:bouncefire:

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 29 2005, 02:07 AM

kilkenny?? description fits bike of his. and he does wear gortex when riding. :confused:

Hahaha So Clever!!! :clap: Who else is so childish! Hahaha! :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Oct 28 2005, 11:51 PM

might be some first hand skipper... cuz i heard my friend say there r some retained old stock first hand skipper in the market... but fm plated should be not ba...

FM plate is COE bike liao lah! bro......:cheeky:

How i know, cos i riding 1 FM plate!! :D

Originally posted by Mark C.@Oct 29 2005, 01:22 PM

FM plate is COE bike liao lah! bro......:cheeky:

How i know, cos i riding 1 FM plate!! :D

mar..interested in knowing another helix rider?? tthere's a helix tt's parked ard my neighbourhood recently. :p