SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Oryx, I'll go check on LED supplies from here...maybe can get some leads :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 21 2005, 03:16 AM

SK...can get hands on any bikers wares ie. gloves, helmet?

Brother Rae, hate to disappoint you but the people here mostly don't even wear helmets!!! :giddy: let alone quality biking gloves...

Besides, the helmets here will probably crack if an egg was thrown at it...(will not pass inspection)...but since you asked...I'll definitely keep a look out for shops that do sell good stuff for serious biking freaks here...whahahaha!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Nov 21 2005, 12:29 PM

Brother Rae, hate to disappoint you but the people here mostly don't even wear helmets!!! :giddy: let alone quality biking gloves...

Besides, the helmets here will probably crack if an egg was thrown at it...(will not pass inspection)...but since you asked...I'll definitely keep a look out for shops that do sell good stuff for serious biking freaks here...whahahaha!!! :cheeky:

Hey SK I Look for FF helmets also leh! See got nice ones or not! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

I just went to Tesco (like Carrefour) to take a look at the gloves there...cannot make it...although only a few dollars. Also saw some FFs. Brands-INDEX and STM. But I dunno real ones or not...cost about thousand over baht...which is $50-$80 I think :smile:

Will try to look around in town 2moro maybe :sweat:

Originally posted by ahhan@Nov 22 2005, 08:26 PM

hiya... long time no come here chat...

btw... anyone here has the skipper manual?

jus want to know skipper more...

Hmm can try looking for ultimax :smile: But if you don't mind a black and white one (photocopied) can look for me and the rest! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

han>> try ask ultimax if he has an extra photocopied copy. might be lucky. ;)

SK>> gd luck in search. who knows...might be a new business opportunity. SK enterprise: the next AH BOY.

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 23 2005, 02:17 AM

SK>> gd luck in search. who knows...might be a new business opportunity. SK enterprise: the next AH BOY.

Wah biang... :faint:

Later Ah Boy's kaki come hamdum me :giddy:

Originally posted by alvinten@Nov 23 2005, 09:21 AM

Rae... u promise mi a photocopied...:cry:

yup...will print soon...no time for now. paiseh.. :lol:

Another thing... since i already sold the bike, i no longer need the skipper manual.

i bought it from ultimax last time.

Who need? I tot of selling it... LOL

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 23 2005, 02:32 PM

Another thing... since i already sold the bike, i no longer need the skipper manual.

i bought it from ultimax last time.

Who need? I tot of selling it... LOL

Ehz myusha what other skipper parts you got ahz? Hehe U still taking public? :confused:

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 23 2005, 05:53 PM

anyone wants rear tyre(needs to be changed) with rim?? lying ard @ home and mum complaining. clearing by weekend.

Ehz?? u changed ur Rims to tubeless one ahz? Or its a left over from project "C"?

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 23 2005, 10:20 PM

oryx>> changed my rear rim to aluminium ones.

alvin>> should be same i think. gimme a call when u r ard tampines.

Aluminium rims? Shiny ones ahz? Wah i can't wait to see ur skipper lah like that! Long time never meet u guys also :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Nov 22 2005, 09:43 PM

Hmm can try looking for ultimax :smile: But if you don't mind a black and white one (photocopied) can look for me and the rest! :smile:

hey thanks guys... i dun mind black n white one...

u mean u wan to give me or borrow mi to photocopy another set??

hey guys!!

my friend bought a nsr polo tee from singaporebikes forum...

looks good sh*t to me...

anyone good at design go design a neat sh*t polo tee for skipper crazers !?

Hihi :smile:

Proposing a Basketball outing on 17/18 Dec 05 :bouncefire:

Anyone interested in Skippers, riding a Skipper, used to ride a Skipper, planning to ride a Skipper, dreamed of riding a Skipper....and like to play basketball (hahaha) all can come :cheeky:

time and place tbc.

Probably in Central or East of SG in the morning.

Add on to list:

1. Keith

2. Alvin

3. Rae

4. Bas

5. Jeremy

woohoo!! exam's over!!! :cheer:

alvin>> tried out ur cross leg trick on way back via tpe. quite amaze how relaxing it is...feels as if i'm in a non-aircon car. :lol: