SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 25 2005, 06:56 PM

woohoo!! exam's over!!! :cheer:

alvin>> tried out ur cross leg trick on way back via tpe. quite amaze how relaxing it is...feels as if i'm in a non-aircon car. :lol:

Cross leg??? While ridding skipper?? Wah skill sia! Got any other positions u guyz wanna share?? :confused: :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

Cross legs? you mean put one leg on the other knee right? If so...I do it all the time on my Skipper and now on my Vespa :cheeky:

Yeah!! Rae finish exams liao...now wait for Jeremy :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Nov 26 2005, 01:17 AM

Cross legs? you mean put one leg on the other knee right? If so...I do it all the time on my Skipper and now on my Vespa :cheeky:

yeah..tt's it. :sweat:

btw..any of u guys know when to get mainstand fixed?? mine damn shaky.

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 26 2005, 02:10 AM

btw..any of u guys know when to get mainstand fixed?? mine damn shaky.

When or where?

Cos you *beng a few times mah :faint:

If shaky..get a hammer to hit lor...really :angel:

but not too hard :lol:

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 26 2005, 12:07 PM

it's WHEN... cos never notice how shaky my bike is till recently

use hammer to hit?? which area?? the nut?? not too good with such stuff...might end up with a broken stand.

hey SK...check this out...

http://www.geocities.com/bkkriders/shops/

SK got mission for you liao! First mission, to go to the bike shops shown above and find a good priced FF or flip-up for me :smile: Price must be below S$150 haha, dun wan index brand! and the colors can be black or black and silver :sweat:

:cheeky: If u busy never mind lah later we also can go gai gai in spore hehe:smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Haha...Bangkok is only 700KM away from Chiangmai..If I buy you cheap and good helmet but someone must top up my petrol money SGD$100 :faint:

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 26 2005, 03:40 PM

sgd $100?? think can fly there on budget flights..

Actually is 700kmx2=1400km. My Mazda 1L goes only 7km. So I need 200L. 1L costs 25.08Baht. So I need 5016Baht which is actually SGD$200 over. :faint:

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 26 2005, 03:40 PM

sgd $100?? think can fly there on budget flights..

Originally posted by jazzyFlames@Nov 8 2005, 11:35 PM

[]

[:: :lovestruck: I love that Skipper design......

how much u spend on it huh... just ORD weeks ago now working saving to buy a skipper ...

but scared buy a super problematic ones......

saw those second hand de like the bike going tp spit apart.....:cry: :

any ppl around pls look out for any good deal....willingly to throw in a meal Mine treat.....at marina sout eat all u can ....heeee......

hey thanks for the compliment! ( i hope u're tokking abt my skipper = p)

so have u got ur skipper yet? good luck with that! :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by ahhan@Nov 25 2005, 12:03 AM

hey guys!!

my friend bought a nsr polo tee from singaporebikes forum...

looks good sh*t to me...

anyone good at design go design a neat sh*t polo tee for skipper crazers !?

that sound like a good idea, and i think either oryx or me would be ok to do it .......except that there are just so few of us ( like less than 10) i think it would not be economically sound ( expensive lah) hahahaha

how much did the nsr one cost? and from where?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Hi Bros, I'm a newbie to skipper. Just bought a 11yrs old skipper. I have some doubts on this bike. Hope to get some help....

1) Any shop to recommend that specialise in skipper?

2) Which brand of tire is good?

3) what is U-shoe? Do skipper have u-shoe? need to change?

4) Is it possible to change the spark plug myself? Where is it located?

Thanks for your kind attention....

You'll never walk alone

Hi LFC, welcome to the gang! :cheer:

1) Maybe Oryx and Rae can help.

2) You race your Skipper or daily commuting only?

3) What is U-shoe? HELP!!!!!!! :cheeky:

4) DIY can :smile: Is behind your legs when you're sitting on it...just need a +/- srcew driver and care for your Skipper. Spark plug should be BR9ES..NGK right guys? Or equivalent.

Join us for DIY sessions lor :bouncefire:

I organise :thumb: but only after mid Dec lah... :faint:

Hey thanks man SK I.....

Ya, I wanted something that has good grip, even though I only travel 20km a day...

Can I use denso iridium plug for my new baby???? hee...

You'll never walk alone

hey LFC.

1) will repeat oryx's fav. line...do see thru the list of recommended shops listed in main forum.

2) i'm a metzler fan.

3) yes..skipper have u-shoes. and u need to change then when they r loose.

4) iridium plugs should'nt be a prob. juz in case...check with ur motordiam b4 using. ;)

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 28 2005, 11:53 PM

hey LFC.

1) will repeat oryx's fav. line...do see thru the list of recommended shops listed in main forum.

2) i'm a metzler fan.

3) yes..skipper have u-shoes. and u need to change then when they r loose.

4) iridium plugs should'nt be a prob. juz in case...check with ur motordiam b4 using. ;)

Thanks rae!!! Main forum???? where har??? hehe...paiseh

One more stupid question. Do skipper have air filter?

You'll never walk alone

I think Skipper no need Iridium spark plug...it's not a racing bike :giddy:

The black (usually black) compartment beside your kick start stores the air filter :smile:

But sometimes owners take it out and leave it empty without the sponge saying that their bikes go faster that way. :confused:

Well, if they live in mountains where the air is clean and pure... :faint:

if not, might need to wash carburetor more often...right guys? :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@Nov 24 2005, 04:49 PM

think age doesn't matter much under 25. so i guess u can go ahead get ur bike after p-plate.

dosen't matters?

i thought insurance for 18-21 yrs old is the most expensive 1.

then 22- dunno wat age... :confused:

Hi FLC,

Can try this link for the recommended scooter shops>>> Click Me!!

All the shops stated are good, best if you try them and share with us the experience :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Nov 29 2005, 12:13 PM

I think Skipper no need Iridium spark plug...it's not a racing bike :giddy:

The black (usually black) compartment beside your kick start stores the air filter :smile:

But sometimes owners take it out and leave it empty without the sponge saying that their bikes go faster that way. :confused:

Well, if they live in mountains where the air is clean and pure... :faint:

if not, might need to wash carburetor more often...right guys? :sweat:

yup SK's right here. i think leaving air filter pod open is to allow better air fuel mixture. but the risk's too much to take. god knows wat goes into ur carb and worse still..engine. :giddy:

myusha>> tot categories are like, under 21, 21 to 25 and 26+. might be wrong. can try ntuc income's online quote to find out. ;)

it's only normal when u top up petrol to brim b4 u park. then again...it would have evaporated by next morning.

best bet's to go down motordiam to have a check b4 ur skipper gets 'roasted'.

Originally posted by LFC@Nov 30 2005, 07:59 AM

my bike left a small puddle of petrol on the floor (almost everyday). Is it normal?

Hey...not normal lor...

waste petrol (money). Maybe some oil seal leaking? Or fuel pipe leaking? Better get it checked... o_O

Myusha! :smile:

I know you sold your Skipper...but when we have outings...you are still invited! :bouncefire:

Must come for our basketball outing and DIY sessions ok? :cheeky: