SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

wah!! than wish you all the luck.:goodluck:

myusha>> 3 more days to ur S4 dream?? all the best! :thumb:

sk>> happy belated birthday. ;)

f-up weather these days. been riding in rain for 3 consecutive days. sick. careful on the rd fellas! :smile:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

DATE: ??

TIME: ??

PLACE:??

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07

Originally posted by SK I@Jan 9 2006, 01:26 PM

Wahahahahha!!! Is Ahhan ah? :cheeky:

Paiseh paiseh :sweat:

Oryx...don't give price quotes on posts!

PM lah...later they don't get that price...come look for you o_O

Hahaha i give estimated price bah! Not exact one! Its up to their luck whether can get at the price or not. Frankly speaking, i kindda forget the exact price but estimated to be below $50. Hahaha.

Who wanna look for me?? :confused: I say estimated bah! :cheeky:

Wah myusha 2A liao ahz? I still stuck at 2B leh :weep:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 9 2006, 04:06 PM

Ons ahz, we ride skipper in together with all our DIYS hehe :smile:

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07

3) Whiteoryx

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jan 9 2006, 01:41 AM

Yo Bro, its ahhan lah that got a starting problem and not phatish :D In any case, hope this weekend the DIY will be as planned. Hopefully wont rain again :lol:

Phatish>> Bro, if botak don't have a spare rectifier, you may consider going to other bike shops. Maybe go to Sunrise or Taihin in Kallang Ave. That tiome when my rectifier burned the 2nd time, i went to change at Taihin at below $50 (with labour). Its a reconditioned one ahz. But if you wanna get it cheaper, may consider going to scrapyard to get it. Installation is very simple also. Just plug and play :smile:

mitosis>> You wanna paint you bike pearl white and black also ahz?? Wah like that ahhan bike got clone liao. Luckily mine is yellowish white :cheeky: In any case, whether to laquer or not is up to you. It depends on what type of finish you want on your bike. For me, if its white, i'll prefer glossy finish. If its black, matte would be the best.

Ahhan>> Like what Alvin says, nowadays, weather very cooling, bike engine confirm will take a long time to heat up. Maybe like what SK I says, you can do a check at ur batt water. Else, may wanna do a check at ur spark plug also. maybe its dirty liao or something else. Auto chock rarely gives problems by the way :smile:

Hahaha... who wan to clone my skipper?!! :smile:

no la... i changed color liao... cuz tat time cover the bike cover for a few weeks cuz go taiwan... come back liao nb... the cover stick to my paint work... think the lacquer melt under sun and stick to the cover... damn man...

in the end the pearl white look like fu*k lo...

now painted pearl purple... but spray few weeks liao it turned yellow!!!!!:giddy:

now thinkin of spraying agin... sad.... very sad...

so a lesson learnt... dun use laquer use clear instead... hashaha.... but dunno clear melt a not...

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan

Originally posted by phatish@Jan 9 2006, 07:06 PM

haha... Oryx they quoted me 120 this time...how u get $50? 2nd hand one is it? got it $50 2nd hand also.

$50 for 2nd hand one! Maybe u need to go scrapyard find liao :smile:

Originally posted by phatish@Jan 9 2006, 07:06 PM

haha... Oryx they quoted me 120 this time...how u get $50? 2nd hand one is it? got it $50 2nd hand also.

bro, pls do not compare price like tt. as oryx mentioned, his was juz ESTIMATED pricing. he might be wrong. much as i wanna help. i have no experience with skipper's rectifier.

so i guess wat you can do now's to go different shops and get quotes. worse case scenerio, go down scrapeyard get the parts and DIY.

ahhan>> it's not really advisable to cover bike after spray. best to leave it in open for like 2-3 days? btw...izzn't lacquer's same as clear?? anyway..u a while to decide, cos i do sense tt weather's gonna be pretty f-up for the next week or so. maybe by then can DIY together??. i'm still pretty undecided on whether to repaint or not.

kilkenny>> saw ur brother over @ liang seah st on friday! matt black with red pillion footrest. quite nice. btw..need the rubber soon so tt i can start doing my drilling on box. need to check on ur circuitry btw...if not i'll resort to using a relay to switch on the LEDs cos the current/voltage dun seem enough.

alvin>> paiseh...not much of help juz now. btw..rectifier coverts the ac voltage from the alternator to dc voltage. there's also regulator...which charges up the bike. but i think these 2 are lumped together in most cases and known generally as rectifier? anyone can verify?

so say a if rectifier's for charging and if it's faulty, there wun be surge in voltage when throttled? so will following be a good way to test out?

1) unplug batt frm bike. (so tt bike's totally dependant on charging system)

2) kick start

3) throttle bike

4) check if headlight's brighter as u throttle

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 10 2006, 05:01 AM

kilkenny>> saw ur brother over @ liang seah st on friday! matt black with red pillion footrest. quite nice. btw..need the rubber soon so tt i can start doing my drilling on box. need to check on ur circuitry btw...if not i'll resort to using a relay to switch on the LEDs cos the current/voltage dun seem enough.

I got something to make holes on our bikes liao! Will bring it down for the next DIY :smile: Gonna move my hazard light switch and create a new switch for my Front panel light up :cheeky:

tt i wun know but i managed to start my bike with the main fuse blown.

oryx>> i'm gonna bring the box up to my place to drill. easier. :lol:

That day when I returned to SG to pick up my bike....also no electricity...nothing..zzpp...rode to wm without horn and lights too :cheeky:

Today got a parking ticket at Liangsiah :cry:

Myusha my love, I'm flying on the 16th :smile:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Jan 10 2006, 05:30 PM

Today got a parking ticket at Liangsiah :cry:

park pavement ah? down there have very little bike parking i muz say. all taken by m'sian cubs or ppl working there.

Originally posted by rae07@Jan 10 2006, 07:37 PM

park pavement ah? down there have very little bike parking i muz say. all taken by m'sian cubs or ppl working there.

Nope...infront of a coffee shop with lots... Damn...was raining heavily so I expect them not to be so hardworking :weep:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Not plug and play meh? Hmm.. then maybe they changed something else :lol: But i swear botak says its the rectifier and he just need to screw it out, disconnect the connectors, connects a new one and then screw in the new one again. :cheeky:

Maybe thats why it cost lesser than what phatish says :D

Nope! the thing i was refering to is at the front of the bike. Usually where we ground our wires. Now u really making me confuse :lol:

Eh... wait wait... rectifier is the one beside the spark plug... then the one at the front of the bike is the coil... then the CDI ar... do we have one?? damn... is it at the batt there?? errrr... jialat leh... Rol3... if i need any of that i will contact u~~ hahahaha... u must send down wor... hahahaha...

" Myusha my love, I'm flying on the 16th " damn... SK... so all along it was u!!! y did u not say earlier!!! we got the wrong person guys!!! :p

today going to botak shop and check... damn sick of kicking every morning...

Phatish... think i got a old one at hm... i go check liao let u know... i am willing to trade it for a can of green tea!!! onz??

erm... lastly... who going to botak today??

Originally posted by alvinten@Jan 11 2006, 09:45 AM

Eh... wait wait... rectifier is the one beside the spark plug... then the one at the front of the bike is the coil... then the CDI ar... do we have one?? damn... is it at the batt there??

erm... lastly... who going to botak today??

CDI's the square box by the starter coil(the one with a wire to spark plug). wat time u gonig botak's? might juz go down to pei u. :lol:

btw guys...seen any office chair by dumps?? if so call me!! i need the back rest.

here a sample pic.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2592788

Originally posted by phatish@Jan 11 2006, 01:55 AM

yup its at the front of the bike...plug and play. any horn available? my can't work...maybe can sell me your old one cheap cheap. haha

Hey i got a spare magnum2 horn as well as the original horn. Which one u want?? For original, still at my bike but not used. The magnum 2 would cost u arnd $15. Haha, bought for someone but in the end never fix :sian:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jan 11 2006, 11:53 AM

Hey i got a spare magnum2 horn as well as the original horn. Which one u want?? For original, still at my bike but not used. The magnum 2 would cost u arnd $15. Haha, bought for someone but in the end never fix :sian:

magnum how much u selling?? i might have a buyer for u..drop me an sms. gonig lesson now..

SBF anniversary

----------------------

who's going

---------------

1) SK I

2) rae07

3) Whiteoryx

4) ahhan