SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

any resistance will do. no specific needed. but if u wat precision, use R=V/I. tt should work out ur resisitance. and I is a variable.

meaning u control the current flowing in to give u different degree of brightness.

think u should limit current no more than 60-70% of original. if not blub might not light up.

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Feb 8 2006, 04:38 PM

All>> I wanna put sytickers to my bike ala' "Initial D's AE86". u guyz think nice or not?? :cheeky: "Whiteoryx Beansprout shop" :lol:

Oryx, not beansprouts....is Tofu...you want to supply beans to the Tofu AE86 Skipper right? :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

I knows its supposed to be "Fujiwara Tofu Shop" but i wanna be different mah :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

"Whiteoryx Tau Huay Shop"

hahaha but we alr saw one initial d skipper alr ma right? oryx u saw it too right?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 8 2006, 07:35 PM

any resistance will do. no specific needed. but if u wat precision, use R=V/I. tt should work out ur resisitance. and I is a variable.

meaning u control the current flowing in to give u different degree of brightness.

think u should limit current no more than 60-70% of original. if not blub might not light up.

Brother, u can roughly calculate or not? My electronics is very rusty leh :cheeky: Also need to know the power of the resistor as well. :smile:

P=VI, R=V/I,

Normal Power= ??

Voltage = 13Volts

So if got power value, maybe can look for current then can calculate the appropriate resistance. :smile: Thats all i can remember :sweat:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by kilkenny@Feb 10 2006, 01:06 PM

hahaha but we alr saw one initial d skipper alr ma right? oryx u saw it too right?

Got meh?? :confused:

Originally posted by kilkenny@Feb 10 2006, 01:06 PM

bro..he left early rem?? :smile:

oryx>> u need current too. and my guess is..any resistance in region of K ohms should be ok.

u got ur current, take 60-70% of it.

then take R=V/I

tt's ur resistance.

Bro to get the current, need to know the power mah, else dunno the maximum current used. then from there can calculate the resistance :smile: Maybe this sunday we calculate together :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 10 2006, 06:18 PM

why did u need to calculate power when ur batt's already rated?? :confused: u have ur current stated on the batt.

Got stated meh?? I haven check leh cause my batt hard to take out :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 10 2006, 06:31 PM

if dun have.. use multimeter and measure. easier. cos high chance u wun know the power as well.

:lol: Power can check from the bulb mah, sure got put 1.5watts or 2 watts etc :cheeky: My leds using 3watts! Luxeon leds :smile:

well..can also. if u wanna. in tt case do a

1) I=P/V

2) take 60-70%(control degree of brightness) of I

3) R= V/I(the one calculated above)

6631? Never heard b4 leh...

Kilkenny...Oryx left early...so he didn't see the white and black "AE86" :sweat:

Fellas!? Tomorrow how? Oryx and Me at AH Boy MSCP 2pm? Oh...and remember don't go opposite direction at Ah Boy...got a police petrol car often...

I juz got 12 points and $200 fine :cheeky:

Originally posted by SK I@Feb 11 2006, 07:34 PM

Oh...and remember don't go opposite direction at Ah Boy...got a police petrol car often...

tt's 6pts and $150. tried and tested. :sian:

tmr i'm on. but will be there for a while. SK...u want ur red paint?

hey guys sorry i couldnt make it yesterday. have two assignments due on Monday and tuesday... damn shag man....:mad:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 14 2006, 12:47 AM

no prob bro. there's always other time. ;)

Haha, BTW only four skipper came and alvin's friend is one of them :lol:

Ok...I did a little DIY today :smile:

Sprayed the metalic red to replace my sunworn red :sweat:

But not skillful...so got a bit ugly here and there :cry:

Rae, I think it's possible...cos my Skipper also have low idling now leh :confused:

Originally posted by rae07@Feb 16 2006, 07:35 PM

so i guess i'm safe eh? bike's idling pretty f-up now. :sian:

My rear tyre got cracks and is botak liao... not safe to ride :cry: Guess gonna have to lay off the repair till end of the mth..... I've been neglecting my whitey :weep: Btw, my throttle very hard to turn nowdays... maybe need to check on that as well :giddy:

Bas, "Throttle very hard to turn"....I might know your problem. Like mine last month....the plastic inside either cracked or came off...need to replace the throttle handle. Think ROL13 still has it :smile:

For low idling...I'll change my spark plug this week :smile: