SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Originally posted by Satgi@Apr 6 2006, 08:35 AM

for everyone riding runner and typhoon using inverted fork.

the inverted fork u using r servicable.

why bike shop says not servicable? cos its very troublesome to do it, how much u wanna pay for it? internal parts r difficult to find. not much bikeshop wanna bring in.

people always think its the oil seal leaking but there's no oil in the fork! one side of the fork is spring, the other side is a damper just like the rear damper without spring.

there'r only grease on the spring and other small internal parts. The oil u see outside the fork r grease. no point changing the oil seal which never helps on the performance of the fork.

wat u need to change is the damper in the fork! most of the damper in runner inverted fork r spoil but they just change oil seal. waste time and money.

hope everyone clear now! :sweat:

I think you are right, read from the manual tyhoon fork is using grease while zip is using fork oil. My left fork alot of oil coming out, also there will be a 'tock' sound, because the fork dive in all the way during hard braking.

If you want to strip the fork, I volunteer mine. :smile:

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by lawrance@Apr 6 2006, 03:44 PM

hi guys

i just brought my little lamb back home

am quiet impreesed with the scoot

very good cond

excpet for some rust on the bolts and nuts

and a little bit of paint scraped on the left

( i suspect a low speed skid)

the engine was very responsive and smooth

prob have to do some cosmetic work on it tml

and i can show u guys my new 'pet' lol

I like the engine response, very smooth and easy to ride. The wide tyres made the scoot very stable at high speed. And the scoot is so light, its very easy to zip in and out of the congested traffic. :thumb:

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 7 2006, 05:11 AM

scarab... i was thinking of asking sk to buy liquor for me at DFS when he come back...

Myusha, cannot buy liquor for you...cos my relatives ask me to buy liao :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

SK!! i am going to cambodia from 23 to 28!!! Phnom Penh!! u there right?? hahahaa.... mi go there work... wana come meet mi at my hotel?? :p

Rae... wats the revtec about?? from NTU pple one leh... :smile:

Originally posted by alvinten@Apr 7 2006, 09:30 AM

wana come meet mi at my hotel?? :p

o_O sentance dun sound right....

myusha>> ask alvin to buy. he travel pretty often. btw..how's ur 2A? over already?

alvin>> it's some device tt stabalises current/voltage in bike. so that there will not be any surges/drop caused by bike's charging system.

stabalised electrical system=more consistent plug firing

Of cos meet me at hotel not with him alone lar... bring some gals over in ur car!! hahahahaha!!! :cheer:

Rae... u know how much is the revtec?? u get got discount?? what does it look like?? bulky?? u interested??

Jerm?? u still holding to ur skipper?? after u upgrade??:confused:

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 3 2006, 09:47 PM

Wah kaoz... you dun even know who is the cartoon character you're using for your avatar :sian:

This super saiyan is called Brolly lah....the original lengendary one and only super saiyan

If you dunno what I'm saying...then ignore it :faint:

i read the comic in chinese de mah ! so i oni noe the chinese sai ya ren ! nv bother abt its ang mor names 1 .. lol ...

:box:

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Apr 4 2006, 01:38 AM

I C

how come u never join them for outing ?

if i remember correctly, ur other bike is a S4 right ?

u still contact SZWD and the rest of the runner groupees ?

s4 sold liowww..

got la.. a few of them niah .. HOR SPY! :sian:

Originally posted by alvinten@Apr 7 2006, 09:30 AM

SK!! i am going to cambodia from 23 to 28!!! Phnom Penh!! u there right?? hahahaa.... mi go there work... wana come meet mi at my hotel?? :p

Bro, I am in Chiangmai (Northern Thailand). :sian:

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 7 2006, 10:05 AM

myusha>> ......btw..how's ur 2A? over already?

Yah hor...Myusha, passed?

But since no news, I think she failed again liao lah :help:

if not, sure inform us bros one o_O

Originally posted by xue@Apr 7 2006, 04:35 PM

i read the comic in chinese de mah ! so i oni noe the chinese sai ya ren ! nv bother abt its ang mor names 1 .. lol ...

:box:

No wonder... Brolly is not in the comic series but in the 'wai zuan' stories mah :smile:

Originally posted by SK I@Apr 7 2006, 11:13 PM

Yah hor...Myusha, passed?

But since no news, I think she failed again liao lah :help:

if not, sure inform us bros one o_O

:mad: :mad: :mad:

does i look so bad??

i pass my 2a already

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 7 2006, 10:05 AM

myusha>> ask alvin to buy. he travel pretty often. btw..how's ur 2A? over already?

oh ok...

alvin~~

help me buy :sweat:

Originally posted by myusha@Apr 8 2006, 02:48 PM

:mad: :mad: :mad:

does i look so bad??

i pass my 2a already

wah pass liao ah... congrats! :cheer: :cheer:

next up...kilkenny! :thumb:

Originally posted by lawrance@Apr 3 2006, 10:44 PM

6. our buses timing unreliable...... in ' developed' countries,( Singapore is a developed country, malaysia is not, according to World bank) the buses have a schedule posted and they are pretty accurate...... me sometimes have to wait 15 mins for 106/111 and takes me 20 -30 mins to get to orchard rd when it take me 10 mins on a bike

our bus system is BAD

Sorry, but I think you're wrong about this. Our bus system isn't bad. In fact, it's pretty damn good, in my opinion.

In some "developed" countries, buses stop running at 6pm sharp, and they come every 30 minutes.

sk>> dun think he'll be interested ANYMORE. :lol:

alvin>> simi discount for revtec? anyway..i've got other better ideas on tt one. haha.

Why? Jeremy bought his XR400 already???

http://www.bikemenu.com/photos/military/058.jpg

http://www.bikemenu.com/photos/military/057.jpg

Rae how about doing this? Every bike could do with a 105mm recoiless rifle installed. Sure to turn heads.

Originally posted by ultimax@Apr 8 2006, 10:34 PM

http://www.bikemenu.com/photos/military/058.jpg

http://www.bikemenu.com/photos/military/057.jpg

Rae how about doing this? Every bike could do with a 105mm recoiless rifle installed. Sure to turn heads.

Wahahahaha...Battle Vespa!! :thumb:

hi, this thread issit abt da skipper in 1 of ah xue's signature? Those FL, FK plate 125cc?

Whats da average fuel consumption for skipper? Anyone letting go? By the way, mainly use it for daily transportation to bring me from bedok to NTU, and back to bedok. Can tahan anot??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hey shawn... yea it's the one. i've pmed u the necessary info. juz to add on... no worries abt the bike durability...really. been riding more than a yr..mainly from tampines to ntu and no prob at all.

only thing's that the cruising speed's ard 80-90km/hr and top speed maxed out at 100km/hr. if you can take this...this bike's should not be much of prob for u. easy riding i muz say...twist and go. and nothing much to worry abt...top up 2T and petrol.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 9 2006, 12:38 AM

hi, this thread issit abt da skipper in 1 of ah xue's signature? Those FL, FK plate 125cc?

Whats da average fuel consumption for skipper? Anyone letting go? By the way, mainly use it for daily transportation to bring me from bedok to NTU, and back to bedok. Can tahan anot??

Getting a transport bike, and keeping the 750k1 for track use?? Cannot tahan the fuel price liow issit??

I suggest get wave over skipper, price has drop tremendously to $1600 for fw plate, somemore its 4 stroke. Cheap maintenance, and spares and better fuel mileage. One thing I dun like about wave is, it look like a uncle's bike. No offence to wave rider.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification