SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Still dun understand...you mean he sell you at $100?

Or he say transfer to you selling $400, then you pay him another $100 for all repairs?

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

• Replies 5.6k

$100 skipper? :lovestruck: not a bad deal! but best to further check the faults :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

$100? :giddy:

wah kao...buy bicycle also need more than that nowadays :faint:

but still, do check lah :smile:

he only wan some money back ba..i dunno how bad the interior is but can someone quote me a estimated price if i wana overhaul the bike? :confused:

Let The Good Times Roll

some skippers can be quite bad. to build it up..it'll easily cost up to $500. it's as good as getting a new one if you ask me. imho, it's better to get one that's reasonably well maintained. at least you know tt you will only spend on basic wear and tear...nothing more.

myusha>> cbr4?!?!

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@May 9 2006, 03:10 PM

initially he said 400..den i said condition quite bad..den he say transfer the bike to me first.den i go repair..juz give him 100 will do.. :confused:

u tink worth it?

he say transfer the bike first? give him $100 first?

he want the $100 to do the transfer only izzit?

and if i'm not wrong, even u over haul, oso cannot solve all the problems.

rae: :sian:

sk: then you got to learn my body language, boy :cheeky:

Ok dudes and dudettes, I'm gonna fix our next outing on:

3 June '06

Time: 12pm (meet for simple lunch)

Place: KKFC (still open to suggestions)

Please add on if you can make it...

I hope to see at least 6 turn up. :cheeky:

Confirm

Sk I (91505135)

Pending

Ah Xue

Alvinten

Kilkenny

lawrence

Myusha

Rae07

S750WP

siaoguy75

Whiteoryx

please add on/remove

Skipper owners (present,ex and maybe later),Typhoons all can come :smile:

Motive of meetup...to chat abt bike, gossip, meet new friends.

Originally posted by rae07@May 9 2006, 09:47 PM

some skippers can be quite bad. to build it up..it'll easily cost up to $500. it's as good as getting a new one if you ask me. imho, it's better to get one that's reasonably well maintained. at least you know tt you will only spend on basic wear and tear...nothing more.

myusha>> cbr4?!?!

tats a great idea! tink im juz too lazy to do do it up..:cheeky:

Let The Good Times Roll

morning riders! i have a small problem on my skipper.... my bike just won't start up using the eletric start button when in cold condition eg. park it for a day. but it will start using the kick starter. i have changed a new battery, spark plug, changed and service starter motor but it still won't help. any guys having this problem before? any bikeshop to fix up this problem?? help me pls!!! thanks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810

3 June '06

I hope to see at least 6 turn up.

Confirm

Sk I (91505135)

siaoguy75 (94796476)

Pending

Ah Xue

Alvinten

Kilkenny

lawrence

Myusha

Rae07

S750WP

Whiteoryx

please add on/remove

Skipper owners (present,ex and maybe later),Typhoons all can come

Originally posted by myusha@May 10 2006, 09:23 AM

rae: :sian:

sk: then you got to learn my body language, boy :cheeky:

SK>> learn liao let me know wat :sian: means. :D

siaoguy75>> might be starter tt's giving prob. assuming tt starter's ok.. is it be difficult for u to kick start as well? if so..might be ur fuel air mixture runnnig too lean. autochoke might be the prob too.

Rae, I still dunno wat it means...and since i'm so far away..i also can't bother liao :cheeky:

hmm...siaoguy75, ur bike got lights or not? maybe ur battery not charging properly...check batt water..or check charging system maybe?

Originally posted by SK I@May 10 2006, 05:40 PM

Rae, I still dunno wat it means...and since i'm so far away..i also can't bother liao :cheeky:

wah...say until like tt....later ur darling get angry leh.

Originally posted by rae07@May 10 2006, 08:12 PM

wah...say until like tt....later ur darling get angry leh.

She won't get angry lah..Myusha not so petty one leh :smile:

Originally posted by siaoguy75@May 10 2006, 11:59 AM

morning riders! i have a small problem on my skipper.... my bike just won't start up using the eletric start button when in cold condition eg. park it for a day. but it will start using the kick starter. i have changed a new battery, spark plug, changed and service starter motor but it still won't help. any guys having this problem before? any bikeshop to fix up this problem?? help me pls!!! thanks

might be the cdi.

next time ur scoot won't electric start.

do not kick start immediately. instead, get a screw driver and give a few hard tap on the CDI. then see if u can elect start .

Originally posted by rae07@May 10 2006, 03:04 PM

SK>> learn liao let me know wat :sian: means. :D

siaoguy75>> might be starter tt's giving prob. assuming tt starter's ok.. is it be difficult for u to kick start as well? if so..might be ur fuel air mixture runnnig too lean. autochoke might be the prob too.

kick start is easy, it's the electric start that is giving problem......

Originally posted by SK I@May 10 2006, 05:40 PM

hmm...siaoguy75, ur bike got lights or not? maybe ur battery not charging properly...check batt water..or check charging system maybe?

i tried with the multi meter and the charging is fine..... lights, signals brakelights all owrking properly.... still can't figure out wat's wrong......:cry:

Originally posted by scooter lacer@May 10 2006, 11:01 PM

might be the cdi.

next time ur scoot won't electric start.

do not kick start immediately. instead, get a screw driver and give a few hard tap on the CDI. then see if u can elect start .

i will give it a try.... anyway, mine is always cannot electric start...... but kick start is not a problem..... so fed up somtimes.......

sigh..... the existing problem not solve and the another problem pop up..... was travelling in TPE in the evening at about 80km/h constant then the engine suddenly cut off...... got a advise from a friend that the spark plug might worn off and so indeed is worn off!! i can't believe it!!! got it changed last sunday and it worn off 3 days!! any idea why is it so??? any advise from anyone pls.....

Originally posted by rae07@May 11 2006, 01:47 AM

sounds like ur prob's linked. bad plug=difficulty in starting. better bring down to mechanic to have a check. prob can be as simple as wrong fuel air mixture/plug used to eng problem. meanwhile...try below...

http://www.nightrider.com/biketech/spkplghnbook.htm#We

further reading..

http://www.4secondsflat.com/Spark_plug_reading.html

thanks for the effort to get me the link Rae07... really appricate it....

Originally posted by siaoguy75@May 11 2006, 11:42 AM

thanks for the effort to get me the link Rae07... really appricate it....

Bro, sorry to ask u this ohz but when u start the bike, do you hear any sound when u press on the brake and starter button? If you do, does it sound like something is trying to startup the engine or just a whirring sound? Cause if it is a whirring sound, high chance is that ur "starter carbon" (not sure of the name) might be gone.

On your spark plug issue, maybe there is something wrong with the settings or could also be the spark plug head. Best is to get it checked. :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by siaoguy75@May 10 2006, 12:02 PM

3 June '06

I hope to see at least 6 turn up.

Confirm

Sk I (91505135)

siaoguy75 (94796476)

Pending

Ah Xue

Alvinten

Kilkenny

lawrence

Myusha

Rae07

S750WP

Whiteoryx

please add on/remove

Skipper owners (present,ex and maybe later),Typhoons all can come

hi

am i the lawrence u r refering to or some other lawrence?

anyway kkfc is kallang kfc at the stadium?

i will try to make it, but cannot confirm yet

as my frd is moving house end of may

and may need my help in painting his flat

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 11 2006, 03:49 PM

Bro, sorry to ask u this ohz but when u start the bike, do you hear any sound when u press on the brake and starter button? If you do, does it sound like something is trying to startup the engine or just a whirring sound? Cause if it is a whirring sound, high chance is that ur "starter carbon" (not sure of the name) might be gone.

On your spark plug issue, maybe there is something wrong with the settings or could also be the spark plug head. Best is to get it checked. :smile:

thanks for the advise.... i will bring it down to the bikeshop.... but any recommand bikeshop is good at repairing skipper?