SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

erm where is botak ??? tranquility we might be able to try to retore our skipper together ^^

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@April 20, 2007 10:06 am

erm where is botak ??? tranquility we might be able to try to retore our skipper together ^^

Wonderful Motors, 494 MacPherson Road - look for Botak hp:96936520

If wanna go together, can pm me ur handphone number. Btw i will be going next friday because fix an appointment with him to do my faring. If u want, we can meet at 10am over there and be his first customer :smile:

anyway for more reviews of this shop and botak, u can go to one of the thread in here, alot of scooterists highly recommend him. Let me find the link..

thanks thanks.... might be going with you to have a look ^^

Originally posted by jasonyeo123@April 20, 2007 11:56 pm

thanks thanks.... might be going with you to have a look ^^

but bro, like what SK I say, focus on usability. And another thing, if u r not thinking of keepin skipper for long, dont restore the appearance but just do necessary servicing. That will be what the mech will ask u also. Because the resale value of skipper is low, so dont restore unless u really want to keep. Do pm me if u wanna go. or maybe if u r free to come macpherson a while these days, i can show u where the place if u want, then u can go whenever u r free.

Good day to u :smile:

You wanna restore like these??

http://www.white-oryx.com/images/poliniskpr2.jpghttp://www.white-oryx.com/images/whiteskipper.jpghttp://www.white-oryx.com/images/poliniskpr.jpg

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@April 21, 2007 01:54 am

You wanna restore like these??

http://www.white-oryx.com/images/poliniskpr2.jpghttp://www.white-oryx.com/images/whiteskipper.jpghttp://www.white-oryx.com/images/poliniskpr.jpg

that'll be nice! u stil have ur skipper with u? how much u restore for? And how come ur front tyres look much bigger than what i have....

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 21, 2007 02:05 am

that'll be nice! u stil have ur skipper with u? how much u restore for? And how come ur front tyres look much bigger than what i have....

Unfortunately, i have already sold off my skipper to a very kind gentleman living in bukit panjang :smile:

The skipper served me well for 5 yrs straight and i have been treating it well as well. My front tyre is stock type its just that my picture angle makes it looks big and nice :cheeky:

You'll roughly need around $350 to do up your skipper to be in that outlook but that is also depending on your fairings as well since i am lucky enough to have some average fairing when i got my bike. Please note that my side fairing are not secured that properly due to the cracked plastic where the screw goes to the chassis. I believe botak will do quite a good job to your bike but expect to see wires used to secure the bike to the fairings :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@April 21, 2007 03:13 am

Unfortunately, i have already sold off my skipper to a very kind gentleman living in bukit panjang :smile:

The skipper served me well for 5 yrs straight and i have been treating it well as well. My front tyre is stock type its just that my picture angle makes it looks big and nice :cheeky:

You'll roughly need around $350 to do up your skipper to be in that outlook but that is also depending on your fairings as well since i am lucky enough to have some average fairing when i got my bike. Please note that my side fairing are not secured that properly due to the cracked plastic where the screw goes to the chassis. I believe botak will do quite a good job to your bike but expect to see wires used to secure the bike to the fairings :smile:

thanks for ur info bro :smile:

Btw do u still have any extra parts for skipper to sell?

wow wow thats a nice skipper ! have you repaint your whole bike before ?

Hmm... I DIY painted my skipper yellow and black when i first got it as the old paintwork was ugly. After 2 yrs, my skipper fell down and the paintwork got affected. Since i was working by then, i send the bike for a professional paint job at about $250 and had it painted bluish white as it is... 3 yrs down the road, i did some modifications to it by puting on the polini skipper and adding in the cool lights :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@April 21, 2007 08:33 pm

Hmm... I DIY painted my skipper yellow and black when i first got it as the old paintwork was ugly. After 2 yrs, my skipper fell down and the paintwork got affected. Since i was working by then, i send the bike for a professional paint job at about $250 and had it painted bluish white as it is... 3 yrs down the road, i did some modifications to it by puting on the polini skipper and adding in the cool lights :smile:

so..... u still got any spare parts..

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 21, 2007 11:18 pm

so..... u still got any spare parts..

Other than an old headlight, i got nothing left from my skipper :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@April 21, 2007 11:34 pm

Other than an old headlight, i got nothing left from my skipper :smile:

lol.... think that will remind u of ur good old skipper.. btw what bike u riding now? care to share more abt ur experiences on skipper n current bike? always good to hear more from old birds :smile:

:cheer: WhiteOryx :cheer:

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 22, 2007 12:34 am

lol.... think that will remind u of ur good old skipper.. btw what bike u riding now? care to share more abt ur experiences on skipper n current bike? always good to hear more from old birds :smile:

:cheer: WhiteOryx :cheer:

Based on the picture on his signature, he now ride a PGO G-Max. A yellow 200cc one. And is the head of G-Max group. :cheeky:

Originally posted by CCK@April 22, 2007 12:46 am

Based on the picture on his signature, he now ride a PGO G-Max. A yellow 200cc one. And is the head of G-Max group. :cheeky:

Wei, where got head of PGO Gmax group :shy: I normal group member lah :cheeky:

Hmm... my skipper story? Well... I have experience alot while riding my skipper as its my first bike since i got my license :smile: But all these experience is good as it allow u to learn on how to take care of your future bikes :smile: Other than the capacity and the stroke, my skipper and gmax is basically about the same. Both are air-cooled which makes it less troublesome and there is no need for me to top up coolant or worry about the coolant pump every now and then. You can say that it is an upgrade of the engine but the riding style still remains the same. just need to twist and go plus i also lazy to upgrade my license hehehe...

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@April 22, 2007 12:52 am

Wei, where got head of PGO Gmax group :shy: I normal group member lah :cheeky:

Hmm... my skipper story? Well... I have experience alot while riding my skipper as its my first bike since i got my license :smile: But all these experience is good as it allow u to learn on how to take care of your future bikes :smile: Other than the capacity and the stroke, my skipper and gmax is basically about the same. Both are air-cooled which makes it less troublesome and there is no need for me to top up coolant or worry about the coolant pump every now and then. You can say that it is an upgrade of the engine but the riding style still remains the same. just need to twist and go plus i also lazy to upgrade my license hehehe...

thanks for that. but can ask.. did u buang before running skipper or lose control?? what ur average speed on expressway?? Weird questions they are.. but no kakis lah, so depend on ex-skipper riders like u..

Last impt question... does skipper (the name itself) really skip easily/alot ??? :sweat:

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 22, 2007 01:01 am

thanks for that. but can ask.. did u buang before running skipper or lose control?? what ur average speed on expressway?? Weird questions they are.. but no kakis lah, so depend on ex-skipper riders like u..

Last impt question... does skipper (the name itself) really skip easily/alot ??? :sweat:

I buang on the 2nd day of getting my bike due to rainy weather and in experienced hehe at TPE some more.. but luckily there was another chain accident in frnt so the cars were driving quite slowly :lol: My average speed on my bike was arnd 90 - 100 km/hr and my bike's top speed was 110km/hr. Regarding the skip, it depends on how well u maintain your bike. If you exercise it alot and gives it enough fluid and tender loving care, it wouldn't skip on you :cheeky:

Originally posted by spy622@December 03, 2006 06:20 pm

be amazed :cheer: :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/manu19vq.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/skrzaunck1.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/fr-box-skr.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/claw2gi2.jpg

should restore a skipper to something like dat leh :lovestruck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

huh?? that's really good old skipper meh?? couldnt believe if compare with my skipper.............................................................................

one thing to ask, skipper full tank n reserve how much?? i dont know.. n ...... 1 litre can run around?? i dont even know........

Originally posted by dryice@October 31, 2006 12:29 am

Piaggio Skipper

According to Haynes Workshop Manual

Fuel Tank Capacity --- Total 8.0L

Reserve 1.5L

2T Tank Capacity --- Total 1.5L

Reserve 0.5L

here u go...if ur interested in ur ride start reading from pg1 :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

can someone please tell me what happen ?? when i was riding my skipper keeping my speed at around 80km/h then suddenly my bike sound louder than it should be suddenly :cry:

Check when it's not hot for holes in your exhaust :sweat: maybe got a hole from rust or the nut at the exhaust came loose...

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by spy622@April 23, 2007 01:52 am

here u go...if ur interested in ur ride start reading from pg1 :cheer:

thanks bro. actually i read liao, is just that it is "according to ...", so just wanna ask again to some1 who might know and confirm the details..

thanks again :cheer: