SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Ya , $50 for belt and workmanship.

Anyway where to get rectifier for $60?:cheer:

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Mar 31 2004, 12:06 AM

Yes i have the 12 volt impact tool to open. Usually, skipper owner will look for second hand of some parts.

But ofcourse, belt need new one :smile:

Good investment for ur impact wrench. How much you bought?

I may intended to buy from giant, $46, Brand fujicom.

hi guy did u all got modifity ur's skipper? i want to modifity but dont know what to modifity.:cheeky: actually i wan to make it more fast. anyone can share their experience?:cheeky:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Mar 31 2004, 01:00 PM

hi guy did u all got modifity ur's skipper? i want to modifity but dont know what to modifity.:cheeky: actually i wan to make it more fast. anyone can share their experience?:cheeky:

I don do modification to my bike. No pt, better spend a bit more of money and buy tzr.:smile:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Mar 31 2004, 01:00 PM

I guess nobody have really mod their skipper before.

But it's possible.

A full mod will cost u $3K+. Inclusive of engine and after market shocks.

Depends also whether you want just full or medium mod.

Full mod. can almost chiat a Runner 180sp. But still cannot win lah.

Full mod is 172kit for skipper. malossi racing crank for skipper.

Multivar2000, delta clutch. malossi rollers and belt. Secondary gears upgrade.

25mm carb change. Bitubo fronnt and rear suspension. sito plus exhaust.

It will peak out 20hp. Just 1 HP lesser than stock runner.

But everyday driving won't be that good.

Medium mod will be better and cost around 2K and is more for everyday ride.

Very durable also.

U just change to original 150 block and cylinder(yes. there's a 150 in europe)

original piaggioVariator and clutch for 1997 skippers. so call the mark2.(similar but uprated). Malossi racing crank.

Malossi belt and stock rollers. Bitubo front and rear suspension.

HP peak is around 15hp. As compare to stock 13hp.

Medium mod will look like every runner on the roads. But more performance.

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Mar 31 2004, 03:43 PM

wahhhhh... so many thing need to change. hee...BLACK COMET

u got any bike shop doing mod?:cheeky:

Malossi parts is easy to find.

Ask Tai hin and they will bring in for you.

The original piaggio 150 kit and the transmission set for Mk2 may have problems thou.

Can check out with piaggio s'pore or Automachinery(authorised piaggio parts dealer)

All the so call mods are pretty simple. Just plug and play.

There will always be a question on these. Spending $3.5K on a $500 skipper.

Is it worth it? U must well get a stock 2stroke runner?

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Mar 31 2004, 03:58 PM

Malossi parts is easy to find.

Ask Tai hin and they will bring in for you.

The original piaggio 150 kit and the transmission set for Mk2 may have problems thou.

Can check out with piaggio s'pore or Automachinery(authorised piaggio parts dealer)

All the so call mods are pretty simple. Just plug and play.

There will always be a question on these. Spending $3.5K on a $500 skipper.

Is it worth it? U must well get a stock 2stroke runner?

come on lah !

don't quote the price so high lah.

i think around 2K is enough to mod until the scoot become uncontroleble liao.

a 172 kit

a bigger carb 24 or 25mm

a variator

a gear up kit

and a set of clutch spring

that should do the job liao.

any farther mod and the scoot will not be suitable for every day riding liao.

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Mar 31 2004, 04:13 PM

come on lah !

don't quote the price so high lah.

i think around 2K is enough to mod until the scoot become uncontroleble liao.

a 172 kit

a bigger carb 24 or 25mm

a variator

a gear up kit

and a set of clutch spring

that should do the job liao.

any farther mod and the scoot will not be suitable for every day riding liao.

Arlow. Uncle lacer.

U are contradicting yourself leh.

the kits u mentioned is not cheap u know?

It's similar to my full mod I've mentioned earlier. Just minus the suspensions.

Originally posted by ROL13@Mar 31 2004, 04:56 PM

Ya , $50 for belt and workmanship.

Anyway where to get rectifier for $60?:cheer:

can try jalan tukang . 1 wuloo bikeshop there.. :cheeky:

how does the clutch spring look like? izit at the belting there? normally how much does it cost? cos i change this clutch plate for $140 somemore is 2nd hand wan. i thk ganna chop.:giddy:

Originally posted by scooter lacer@Mar 31 2004, 07:35 PM

but why would anyone one to get a 150kit when there is a172 kit in the market ??

won't the 2K be more well spent if we invest it on a 172 kit ??

The malossi 172kit features a aluminum alloy block. Nikalasil wall plating

aluminum alloy piston and crome plated piston ring.

Sounds pretty tough. But don't forget a 125 design becomes a 172.

that would means that the cylinder wall are pretty thin as compare to a 125 or even a 150.

A 172kit compression ration is not the same anymore as a 125. you will need to change the jettings. Or change carb fuel can no longer be the cheaper 95. U have to use 98 and above.

Nikalasil coated wall is tough. But once scratch due to piston jam, there's nothing you can do. I don't think s'pore got anyone can do nikalsil recoating.

As for the 150kit. It's not made by malossi. It's by piaggio. Like I've mentioned earlier, there's a 150 2stroke skipper in europe.

Design is pretty straight forward. aluminum alloy block with cast iron sleeve insert for the cylinder wall. Piston is aluminum alloy with cast iron piston ring.

Cast iron metalurgy is interesting. When cast iron mate together on 2 different surface, the most is it wil wear out evenly and gradually. Other material will galled.

And stock part. (I consider the 150 by piaggio a stock item). will last longer.

I feel it's very dependant on individual. For uncle lacer, minimum is a 172kit.

You need to put 2 cdi to reach 320km/h :D :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You won't care even you bike need octane 98 or 100 fuel. You just want your bike to go and go fast!

Some people will like a balanced bike. everyday riding and ocasional fun.

Don't forget, the skipper tank is only 8.5L, 1.5 of this is reserve.

Chances are if you full mode a skipper, the fuel consumption will be like your black dragster. Quite close I think. and with 5l of fuel to use before the fuel light is lighthed. Kinda make no sense unless it's a weekend fun bike.

Everyday riding will die man. Donno make how many trips to the petrol kios in 1 week.

Don't mind hor uncle. Just personal opinion :cheeky:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Apr 1 2004, 07:53 AM

how does the clutch spring look like? izit at the belting there? normally how much does it cost? cos i change this clutch plate for $140 somemore is 2nd hand wan. i thk ganna chop.:giddy:

Clutch plate?

Got clutch plate one meh?

A auto scoot only got clutch shoe and clutch bell.

How does it look like?

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 1 2004, 09:29 AM

I feel it's very dependant on individual. For uncle lacer, minimum is a 172kit.

You need to put 2 cdi to reach 320km/h :D :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You won't care even you bike need octane 98 or 100 fuel. You just want your bike to go and go fast!

Some people will like a balanced bike. everyday riding and ocasional fun.

Don't forget, the skipper tank is only 8.5L, 1.5 of this is reserve.

Chances are if you full mode a skipper, the fuel consumption will be like your black dragster. Quite close I think. and with 5l of fuel to use before the fuel light is lighthed. Kinda make no sense unless it's a weekend fun bike.

Everyday riding will die man. Donno make how many trips to the petrol kios in 1 week.

Don't mind hor uncle. Just personal opinion :cheeky:

if u want to " PLAY" with scoot as in moding it.

then u should not be too bothered by the cost for moding it and maintance.

if u r ! then i would suggest u leave it stock.once u start doing something funny with it a lot of hidden cost will come along the way.even if u change a 150 block the jetting will have to be re set.

regarding piston jam. it's all down to ur maintaince and luck. even stock scoot can also have piston jam wat. so that should not be a concern lah.

when u change the block to a 150cc n later on down the way someone else fit a 172 kit and it's running better then urs . u will start regretting why u didn't do it in the first place.

but i think u r right abt the fuel thingy.

ONLY 5 LTR nia!! get ready to visit the pump station more often.:sweat:

just my own opinion lah.:cheeky:

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Apr 1 2004, 09:32 AM

Clutch plate?

Got clutch plate one meh?

A auto scoot only got clutch shoe and clutch bell.

How does it look like?

think he is refering to the clutch bell or shoe lah.:confused:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Apr 1 2004, 10:47 AM

sorie i also don knw what the name is. but it located at the belling there. is a big plate holding the bell. :cheeky:

oh.....

That's the rear drive torque plate. or rear outer pulley if u want to call it that way.

It's usually comes in a set. together with the clutch unit. costing around 400+(225euros)

Donno if it comes sperately. Then again, if come seprately,should cost closing to 200+.

So he charge u 140 plus installations. I think ok lah.

$400+? wahh... but mine is 2nd hand wan. every half yr need to change. if nv change the bike seem like slow leh. do u got tis type of problem?:cheeky:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Apr 1 2004, 12:50 PM

$400+? wahh... but mine is 2nd hand wan. every half yr need to change. if nv change the bike seem like slow leh. do u got tis type of problem?:cheeky:

THINK U'VE BEEN CON LIAO LAH.

WHERE GOT PPL CHANGE OUTER PULLEY ONE.

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Apr 1 2004, 12:50 PM

400+ not ex lah.

It consist of a newclutch set. out pulley.

So if you split by 2 is 200+.

Then u get a second hand set at 100. So around there lor.

Plus labor also mah.

but uncle lacer is right. where got people change outer rear pulley one?

Unless yours is badly worn out or badly scarred.

What????? every half year need to change????????????

that is nonsense. The only thing need to change preiodically is your belt and rollers.

maybe you take a look at this picture first and tell me which part is change

http://www.gilerarunner.8m.com/maintainence_belt.jpg

Is the part that is changed looks like something that is at the rear wheel?

thanks bro. i saw the pic. the pic indicate 2 big plate. one got the gear teeth n the other dun hv. what i mean is the one without the gear teeth wan. Cos everytime when i change my bell the mechanic say the clutch wear off liao. need to change.:giddy: :giddy: u guy nv face tis type of problem??:giddy:

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Apr 1 2004, 03:42 PM

thanks bro. i saw the pic. the pic indicate 2 big plate. one got the gear teeth n the other dun hv. what i mean is the one without the gear teeth wan. Cos everytime when i change my bell the mechanic say the clutch wear off liao. need to change.:giddy: :giddy: u guy nv face tis type of problem??:giddy:

I think it should be the clutch shoe set.

Depends on how old ur skipper is. The clutch shoe does worn out.

But it's darn expensive!!!!!!

If it's the clutch shoe. A set only cost 100.

And it look like this http://www.scootercenter.com/catalog/image...oducts/6151.gif

A clutch bell look like this http://www.scootercenter.com/catalog/image...oducts/5608.gif

it will cost around 100 also

a rear torque plate or rear pulley looks like this

http://www.scootercenter.com/catalog/image...oducts/5536.gif

cost around 200.

All the above mentioned price is in sgd.

Which shop u send your skipper for servicing?